arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1032 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1032 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.5

JESSY S.
Malaysia
April 25, 2014
overall was good
cleanliness, environment and convenient ( laundry, family mart and massage shops just nearby hotel )
Overall is good... The staff intended can be improved. Out of 10 there's only 3 of them service was good, most of them unfriendly I would said. Outside hotel there's lot of shops like laundry, massage, dining, family mart is very convenient. For us just want to relaxing is good enough... Will back,to this place again...

Paul S.
United Kingdom
April 21, 2014
Fantastic few days in the sun
Clean, spacious, with friendly, helpful staff
We had a fantastic few nights here while travelling around Thailand with my parents, the beach in Kata was very nice, and a relaxing 15 minute walk from the hotel. One day we just spend at our room as the Villa was so relaxing and we could sunbathe and swim right outside, which was fantastic. Have already recommended this hotel to friends!

Karina O.
Denmark
April 06, 2014
Really nice hotel
Quiet, light and relaxing
Great

Careloin N.
Malaysia
April 02, 2014
Our 2nd Time and still loving it.
Pool access room was great. Rooms were clean and spacious, children below 12 years can share existing bed without extra charges, internet access was good and staff were friendly and attentive.
This was our 2nd time with The Palmery Resort , our kids loved it the 1st time last year and requested another stay this time round. I booked 3 pool access rooms and special requested the same room number as previous year and all 3 rooms to be side by side. All requests were granted. Checking-in and out was a breeze. Staff were attentive and friendly, and communication in English was not a problem. Overall, we enjoyed our stay again and looking forward to come back.

Nancy B.
Germany
March 28, 2014
You get what you pay for
Good Location, Decent breakfast buffet, Friendly Buffet Staff
The hotel is fine. It doesn't look as new as you might assume from it just having been built in 2013. It definitely has had some wear and tear which didn't bother us though. You get beach towels in addition to regular ones-convenient. However, don't loose or damage anything in any way because you will have to pay for it. We were accused of loosing a teaspoon (not sure if the maid forgot to replace it or what actually happened to it) and had to pay 50 Baht (ca. 1GBP) for it! I had also previously read a review where a guest had to pay for stained bedsheets. The breakfast staff was very friendly and the buffet is decent. You have a selection of hot and cold foods. However, we paid much less at HopeLand Hotel in Bangkok and the breakfast was comparable if not better plus the room was bigger. There is a small 1.2mpool which you often find empty or with just a few people. The Hotel is about a 15min walk from Kata beach and an array of restaurants and shops. You'll also find restaurants and small shops (i.e. 7Eleven & Family Mart) on the way to the beach. There is a restaurant almost right across the Hotel. The food there was hideous. However, there is a man who runs a great satay cart in the evenings beside the 7Eleven. Great value (20 Baht per satay)and great taste! There is also a self service laundry mart located right beside the Hotel where you can wash one load for only 30 Baht (less than 1GBP)! This is a much cheaper option to using the Hotel laundry service where you have to pay per item (e.g. 50 Baht for 1 T-shirt). In conclusion, we'd go back to the Palmery if we found a good offer or we'd try out another Hotel/Guesthouse on that road as we like the area. Kata, as most parts in Phuket with a beach, is 'touristy' but not as 'touristy' and crowded as Patong. Therefor we prefer Kata and especially Khoktanod Rd (where we stayed) as it had everything we needed but wasn't too crowded.

Michael S.
United Kingdom
March 26, 2014
Modern hotel
Good breakfast, friendly staff, comfortable room
The Palmery is a relatively new hotel. The room was large and comfortable, the blocks of rooms are well spaced and arranged around small pools. As is typical in Thailand the staff are friendly, smiling and helpful. There are a few bars and restuarants near the hotel but it is a 15 minute walk to the beach or town centre.

Keith C.
Ireland
March 10, 2014
Clean, pleasant hotel; very attentive staff
Cleanliness; attentive staff; nice pool
Nice clean hotel; very attentive staff who helped with various bookings and taxis/transfers; a little bit of a walk from the main strip but this can be a good thing. Reasonable breakfast buffet

Khor L.
Malaysia
March 06, 2014
Nice pool and great rooms
Pool, rooms and food
My group had a fantastic time in this place. The rooms are spacious and clean. Staff were very accommodating. The pools are a wonderful place to relax. The breakfast buffet spread is quite good and delicious. Quite a walking distance to the main road where there is a lot of food and entertainment.

Citra Y.
Indonesia
March 04, 2014
very helpful and friendly staff
clean, affordable and comfort

Khor L.
Malaysia
February 20, 2014
Quiet hotel with large rooms and wonderful pool
Pool, rooms and service
I booked the hotel for me and a group of friends. We had 3 rooms in total. We had a wonderful time at the Palmery. The rooms were large and spacious. The pool was just a step away from the rooms. We didn't manage to stay for breakfast on the following day because our transfer to Khao Lak came to pick us up at 6am. The hotel did manage to pack a breakfast box for each of us to bring with us on the journey.