arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1032 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1032 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.5

6 HO H.
South Korea
February 17, 2014
nice and clean. very quiet. good food.
nice and clean. very quiet. good food.
nice and clean. very quiet. good food. nice and clean. very quiet. good food. nice and clean. very quiet. good food

9.3 Florin L.
Romania
February 15, 2014
newly built, big and clean room, good staff, high
high quality standards, good staff, good breakfast
We booked a normal room, but we got a deluxe room for little extra. Brand new building, swimming pool just outside the room, big bathroom, good wifi, breakfast good. I would go back anytime :)

8.3 Lucy Z.
Australia
February 14, 2014
Excellent stay!
Big clean room, bed, nice pool
Our stay in The Palmery Resort and Spa was excellent! The resort is very new and modern, located in a quiet area, which is suitable for family traveling with kids who needs good rest at night. We stayed in the deluxe pool access room, which is very convenient for my two year old daughter. She jumped in the pool as soon as we checked in. We had room service without having to change or leave the pool. The staff was friendly and helpful, breakfast was tasty. But it is a bit far from the beach or night life. Anyway, we enjoyed our stay and definitely will recommend to friends!

2.3 Yeo L.
Singapore
February 13, 2014
standard of cleanliness is real bad.
free wifi
the pictures in the internet is deceiving. its only nice at the hotel front facade and the rest is a different story. this hotel didnt fit my basic requirement of cleanliness. the toilet is filthy. i have to use a toothbrush to scrub the shower head before we can use it. during my 3 nights stay, there was no attempt to clean the balcony. the cigarette butt left behind by the previous guest stay put at the original location until we check out. also this hotel is not located near the beach or main shopping area. this hotel though only open in 2013 but the facilities and furnishing in rooms are not well maintain at all. in short, not worth the money you pay. there are better place with better cleanliness and location.

8.7 Baljit S.
India
February 12, 2014
relaxing, lots of beach fun
near beach , nice location , clean
relaxing, lots of beach fun,near beach , nice location , clean

3.7 Scott P.
Australia
February 08, 2014
dirty, mould, grime,paper walls kids screaming all
the 3 best things about this hotel, 1- leaving it,2- knowing i will not return,3-going to another hotel
this place is bad, its look good from a far, but its far from good! if you like mouldy showers people swimming until midnight screaming in the pool ever night, and paper thin walls that you can hear everyone's tv while you are trying to sleep then this place is for you! we had to tell reception about the mould in the shower, then have the cleaner come and clean it, and then get death stares from her.(it) the noise was so bad that on our final morning we had our tv on full bore @ 5am and went for a hour walk to let our loud neighbours know we were awake, if this sounds like a good holiday destination then enjoy. we go to phuket ever year for the last 9 and have never complained about any hotel

4.7 Peter M.
United Kingdom
February 06, 2014
Short
Size of room, balcony , large bed
We just had 1 night at hotel, while we looked for a location in Phuket we liked. Check in was efficient, bed comfortable , air conditioning very loud making sleeping difficult. Breakfast was appalling and cleanliness of floor very poor.

8.7 andrew G.
Australia
January 29, 2014
first time here but not our last
pool at your door,location,cleanliness
as soon as we walked into the huge and new reception we felt like it was going to be a great hotel and it was we loved the pool access room and the new room and cleanliness of the hotel from the gardens to the pool it was just perfect for relaxing and swimming close to some very good restaurants was also a big positive we will be back baby!

7.7 CAI C.
Singapore
January 22, 2014
relaxing
spacious, pool n hill view n quite.
Should have room service after 12mn. As we asked for bucket of ice, service counter replied kitchen closed.

8 Sasimaporn S.
Thailand
January 13, 2014
Nice Room
Pool Access Room, Clean Room, Romantic