Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1055 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1055 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Nancy B. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in March 2014
You get what you pay for
Good Location, Decent breakfast buffet, Friendly Buffet Staff
The hotel is fine. It doesn't look as new as you might assume from it just having been built in 2013. It definitely has had some wear and tear which didn't bother us though. You get beach towels in addition to regular ones-convenient. However, don't loose or damage anything in any way because you will have to pay for it. We were accused of loosing a teaspoon (not sure if the maid forgot to replace it or what actually happened to it) and had to pay 50 Baht (ca. 1GBP) for it! I had also previously read a review where a guest had to pay for stained bedsheets. The breakfast staff was very friendly and the buffet is decent. You have a selection of hot and cold foods. However, we paid much less at HopeLand Hotel in Bangkok and the breakfast was comparable if not better plus the room was bigger. There is a small 1.2mpool which you often find empty or with just a few people. The Hotel is about a 15min walk from Kata beach and an array of restaurants and shops. You'll also find restaurants and small shops (i.e. 7Eleven & Family Mart) on the way to the beach. There is a restaurant almost right across the Hotel. The food there was hideous. However, there is a man who runs a great satay cart in the evenings beside the 7Eleven. Great value (20 Baht per satay)and great taste! There is also a self service laundry mart located right beside the Hotel where you can wash one load for only 30 Baht (less than 1GBP)! This is a much cheaper option to using the Hotel laundry service where you have to pay per item (e.g. 50 Baht for 1 T-shirt). In conclusion, we'd go back to the Palmery if we found a good offer or we'd try out another Hotel/Guesthouse on that road as we like the area. Kata, as most parts in Phuket with a beach, is 'touristy' but not as 'touristy' and crowded as Patong. Therefor we prefer Kata and especially Khoktanod Rd (where we stayed) as it had everything we needed but wasn't too crowded.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Michael S. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Modern hotel
Good breakfast, friendly staff, comfortable room
The Palmery is a relatively new hotel. The room was large and comfortable, the blocks of rooms are well spaced and arranged around small pools. As is typical in Thailand the staff are friendly, smiling and helpful. There are a few bars and restuarants near the hotel but it is a 15 minute walk to the beach or town centre.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Keith C. from Ireland
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Clean, pleasant hotel; very attentive staff
Cleanliness; attentive staff; nice pool
Nice clean hotel; very attentive staff who helped with various bookings and taxis/transfers; a little bit of a walk from the main strip but this can be a good thing. Reasonable breakfast buffet
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Khor L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2014
Nice pool and great rooms
Pool, rooms and food
My group had a fantastic time in this place. The rooms are spacious and clean. Staff were very accommodating. The pools are a wonderful place to relax. The breakfast buffet spread is quite good and delicious. Quite a walking distance to the main road where there is a lot of food and entertainment.
Reviewed March 06, 2014

Citra Y. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
very helpful and friendly staff
clean, affordable and comfort
Reviewed March 04, 2014

Khor L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2014
Quiet hotel with large rooms and wonderful pool
Pool, rooms and service
I booked the hotel for me and a group of friends. We had 3 rooms in total. We had a wonderful time at the Palmery. The rooms were large and spacious. The pool was just a step away from the rooms. We didn't manage to stay for breakfast on the following day because our transfer to Khao Lak came to pick us up at 6am. The hotel did manage to pack a breakfast box for each of us to bring with us on the journey.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

HO H. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
nice and clean. very quiet. good food.
nice and clean. very quiet. good food.
nice and clean. very quiet. good food. nice and clean. very quiet. good food. nice and clean. very quiet. good food
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Florin L. from Romania
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
newly built, big and clean room, good staff, high
high quality standards, good staff, good breakfast
We booked a normal room, but we got a deluxe room for little extra. Brand new building, swimming pool just outside the room, big bathroom, good wifi, breakfast good. I would go back anytime :)
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Lucy Z. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Excellent stay!
Big clean room, bed, nice pool
Our stay in The Palmery Resort and Spa was excellent! The resort is very new and modern, located in a quiet area, which is suitable for family traveling with kids who needs good rest at night. We stayed in the deluxe pool access room, which is very convenient for my two year old daughter. She jumped in the pool as soon as we checked in. We had room service without having to change or leave the pool. The staff was friendly and helpful, breakfast was tasty. But it is a bit far from the beach or night life. Anyway, we enjoyed our stay and definitely will recommend to friends!
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Yeo L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
standard of cleanliness is real bad.
free wifi
the pictures in the internet is deceiving. its only nice at the hotel front facade and the rest is a different story. this hotel didnt fit my basic requirement of cleanliness. the toilet is filthy. i have to use a toothbrush to scrub the shower head before we can use it. during my 3 nights stay, there was no attempt to clean the balcony. the cigarette butt left behind by the previous guest stay put at the original location until we check out. also this hotel is not located near the beach or main shopping area. this hotel though only open in 2013 but the facilities and furnishing in rooms are not well maintain at all. in short, not worth the money you pay. there are better place with better cleanliness and location.
Reviewed February 13, 2014