arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1032 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1032 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.5

10 Prateek R.
India
January 12, 2014
Memorable Stay in Phuket
Nice & helpful Staff. Location & comfortable room. Great Breakfast.
The stay was memorable. The Palmery resort is new one & little far from the airport but easily reached by taxi bus from airport. It is near to famous KATA beach. Good:- 1. Nice comfortable rooms. 2. Good Gym & Spa. 3. Friendly & helpful staff. 4. Amazing breakfast 5. All tourist services available at front desk. Bad:- Nothing at all.

4.7 Kirsty P.
New Zealand
January 10, 2014
Short stay over the New Year period
swimming pool outside room door
The rooms are quite spacious, and its great having a pool right outside your door. Though the pools are shallow- only about 1.2m deep. The hotel is located a fair bit away from the beach- a good 15 min walk. There is a shuttle bus but this is only every 2 hours. Tuk tuk's ot the beach were THB200 one way - USD6. There were a few bars located around the hotel but I never saw anyone at them. All in all the hotel lacks atmosphere. We also had the power to our room out for over 2 hours- the staff didnt seem overly competent in getting this resolved.

3.3 Sofie B.
Denmark
January 10, 2014
Checked out after 12 hours
It was a pretty big room
Our stay at the palmery was really bad. The first thing I ha to do, was remove old cigarette buds and long black hair from our terrace and lawn. After 12 hours we checked out - we couldn't stay there any longer.

8.3 Pei T.
Singapore
January 10, 2014
Lovely stay!
Clean, comfortable, nice!
The rooms are beautiful, cosy and clean! We stayed in the deluxe pool access room, everything was wonderful! Since we had a pool at the back door, we didn't go to the shared pool, anyway it's almost the same. Buffet breakfast, lots of variety, from toasts to noodles to sushi. However, the location of the hotel is not near the beach. When walking out to the beach, there are massages and restaurants. They provide shuttle service to Kata beach and Karon beach though, but the latest timing is 6pm (from hotel to beach) and 6.15pm (beach to hotel), so usually we hang out late, and will walk back, or take a Tuk tuk (250baht-5pax). Great wifi in the room!

7 Raudah A.
Singapore
December 30, 2013
It was superb..Check Out was crap.
Room, pool & balcony.
The stay was good overall. We could only check in at 2PM as they were full. The staff who attended to us and showed us was new. She doesn't even know how to use the keycard to open the door. She was supposed to slot and remove the keycard, then turn the doorknob but she actually left the keycard in and attempted to open the door. We left her to figure it out though we knew how to use the keycard. What was weird is that she didn't collect any form of guarantee for any incidentals during the stay, so when we had to borrow an adaptor, we had to go down to the counter and gave 100B as deposit. Check Out was disastrous. I mentioned to the staff that i need a hotel transfer at 11:15AM, and even said out, eleven one five, not eleven five zero...And somehow when we were there for our departure, they thought our transfer was at 11:45AM. How did 11:15AM be interpreted at 11:45AM?!At least they could get our transfer to arrive by 11:30AM. BUT, they took 30mins to check my room if we had any consumption of minibar.30 MINS!I almost missed my flight. The staff kept saying 2mins,2mins,.With that glum sour face of hers and i was at a verge of telling her. "Your 2 mins is up. I am leaving." Service standards of the Front Desk staff needs loads of improvement. Being a hotelier myself, i understand that we get tired working operations.But they should also learn to mask that tiredness and bad attitude. The driver for the shuttle service gave much better service and at least he was smiling. The ladies at Front Desk got to buck up to match the lovely rooms. PS: Housekeeping kept bugging (ringing our doorbell every now and then) us to have our rooms cleaned and when i told her i am only leaving the room later in the afternoon, she actually told me she's going home at 5PM, so if i want my room to be cleaned, I have to let them clean before 4PM.. WOW...I am on holiday, paid a lot for a hotel in Phuket and i have to go by their schedule...Seriously...WoW...

9.3 Lik K.
Malaysia
December 29, 2013
value for money, new hotel
big & clean room, good breakfast, pool view

6 Klaus G.
Germany
December 21, 2013
New,clean&modern designed Hotel, nice garden/pool
Fresh,clean,modern designed rooms w/balcony directed to pool/garden side, quite during the day; sufficient sunbenches around the pool
Staffs engl. communication all over very poor. during breakfast staff looked very desinterested. Breakfast to much noise since a lot of Asian Visitor Groups show up just during breakfasttime. After that they are off and its quiet allover the resort. If they would use filzglider under all chairs it would be very much less noisy. No guests during lunchtime and dinner so better to have a look around for some clean looking Asian Rest. Everybody will find something fitting his need. Nice poolvillas. other rooms in a modern building (2floors). bottom floor sometimes a little bit loud caused by the housekeeping and their trolleys. Very good fitness, small but new equipment and AC. Pool not very large but sufficient (not for sportswimmer). All in all: an Oase in the dirty and stinky suburb Kata Beach.

9.3 JEEWON B.
South Korea
December 18, 2013
Perfect. Beautiful. Relaxing. Lovely environment
Newly-built in 2013 modern, Very clean and nice. Comfortable bed. Absolutely enjoyed

7 Krzysztof B.
Poland
December 18, 2013
Comfortabe & quiet
Quiet location, comfortable rooms, interesting design
Nice, comfortable hotel in quiet location. Interesting design. Doesn't look brand new anymore (scratches on furniture, etc), but it's clean and room is spacious. Kind staff. It takes 10 mins to get to the beach - not a big issue, but there is no sidewalk, so if you have kids, you'd rather use free shuttle service. Both Kata beaches are very nice (in my opinion nicer than eg Karon or Patong, which is nightmare). In general I'd give it 3+ stars in EU standards.

8.7 Robert M.
United States
December 16, 2013
Very nice last two days on Phuket
pool, breakfast and motorbike rental next door
Very pleasant stay - short walk to beach and good restaurants. Would return