Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1055 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1055 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Baljit S.
India
February 12, 2014
relaxing, lots of beach fun
near beach , nice location , clean
relaxing, lots of beach fun,near beach , nice location , clean

Scott P.
Australia
February 08, 2014
dirty, mould, grime,paper walls kids screaming all
the 3 best things about this hotel, 1- leaving it,2- knowing i will not return,3-going to another hotel
this place is bad, its look good from a far, but its far from good! if you like mouldy showers people swimming until midnight screaming in the pool ever night, and paper thin walls that you can hear everyone's tv while you are trying to sleep then this place is for you! we had to tell reception about the mould in the shower, then have the cleaner come and clean it, and then get death stares from her.(it) the noise was so bad that on our final morning we had our tv on full bore @ 5am and went for a hour walk to let our loud neighbours know we were awake, if this sounds like a good holiday destination then enjoy. we go to phuket ever year for the last 9 and have never complained about any hotel

Peter M.
United Kingdom
February 06, 2014
Short
Size of room, balcony , large bed
We just had 1 night at hotel, while we looked for a location in Phuket we liked. Check in was efficient, bed comfortable , air conditioning very loud making sleeping difficult. Breakfast was appalling and cleanliness of floor very poor.

andrew G.
Australia
January 29, 2014
first time here but not our last
pool at your door,location,cleanliness
as soon as we walked into the huge and new reception we felt like it was going to be a great hotel and it was we loved the pool access room and the new room and cleanliness of the hotel from the gardens to the pool it was just perfect for relaxing and swimming close to some very good restaurants was also a big positive we will be back baby!

CAI C.
Singapore
January 22, 2014
relaxing
spacious, pool n hill view n quite.
Should have room service after 12mn. As we asked for bucket of ice, service counter replied kitchen closed.

Sasimaporn S.
Thailand
January 13, 2014
Nice Room
Pool Access Room, Clean Room, Romantic

Prateek R.
India
January 12, 2014
Memorable Stay in Phuket
Nice & helpful Staff. Location & comfortable room. Great Breakfast.
The stay was memorable. The Palmery resort is new one & little far from the airport but easily reached by taxi bus from airport. It is near to famous KATA beach. Good:- 1. Nice comfortable rooms. 2. Good Gym & Spa. 3. Friendly & helpful staff. 4. Amazing breakfast 5. All tourist services available at front desk. Bad:- Nothing at all.

Kirsty P.
New Zealand
January 10, 2014
Short stay over the New Year period
swimming pool outside room door
The rooms are quite spacious, and its great having a pool right outside your door. Though the pools are shallow- only about 1.2m deep. The hotel is located a fair bit away from the beach- a good 15 min walk. There is a shuttle bus but this is only every 2 hours. Tuk tuk's ot the beach were THB200 one way - USD6. There were a few bars located around the hotel but I never saw anyone at them. All in all the hotel lacks atmosphere. We also had the power to our room out for over 2 hours- the staff didnt seem overly competent in getting this resolved.

Sofie B.
Denmark
January 10, 2014
Checked out after 12 hours
It was a pretty big room
Our stay at the palmery was really bad. The first thing I ha to do, was remove old cigarette buds and long black hair from our terrace and lawn. After 12 hours we checked out - we couldn't stay there any longer.

Pei T.
Singapore
January 10, 2014
Lovely stay!
Clean, comfortable, nice!
The rooms are beautiful, cosy and clean! We stayed in the deluxe pool access room, everything was wonderful! Since we had a pool at the back door, we didn't go to the shared pool, anyway it's almost the same. Buffet breakfast, lots of variety, from toasts to noodles to sushi. However, the location of the hotel is not near the beach. When walking out to the beach, there are massages and restaurants. They provide shuttle service to Kata beach and Karon beach though, but the latest timing is 6pm (from hotel to beach) and 6.15pm (beach to hotel), so usually we hang out late, and will walk back, or take a Tuk tuk (250baht-5pax). Great wifi in the room!