arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1032 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1032 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.5

4.3 Kong L.
Malaysia
December 16, 2013
Location & staff performance sucks!!
quiet location
95% hotel staff not able to speak or understand simple English & never shown a smiling face whenever met wt hotel guest face 2 face. Location is far fr kata beach, buffet bfast so-so only & not much variety. A lot of mosquito as the hotel surrounded by hills. Housekeeping not professional as not able to report properly to their front desk staff during our check out! . All in all we concluded that this hotel doesn't convince us to give high score or good review.

8.7 Abraham L.
United States
December 16, 2013
Luxury oasis hotel in thailand
Clean, staff, large rooms
Excellent stay. I stayed here for a week and absolutely loved everything about the hotel. Clean, modern, quaint, quiet, lovely staff, large rooms. Most rooms are next to swimming pools so you walk out your back entrance and you have a private pool; excellent feature.

6 Hamza M.
Bahrain
December 14, 2013
Sun life
Big room , fast internet , pool view
It is good and the room is very big but it is ver far from jotel to batong beach

8.3 Yan S.
China
December 13, 2013
a good resort near beach
location near beach , shuttle bus, garden
it's very near Kata beach, and hotel has shuttle bus to Karon beach. The garden of hotel is very beautiful & there are also some rooms with private swimming pool. a good place to go to beach with many restaurants nearby. I will think about to choose again this hotel next time.

7.7 Ben R.
Australia
December 12, 2013
Big room with pool access
Pool, Large room, good location
Good option for the price, the large rooms have direct pool access which was very nice. Good staff, average breakfast. Might stay again.

10 wiwon K.
United States
December 11, 2013
very comfortable, clean, modern room & stay
modern room, good breakfast buffet, very clean
i really enjoyed my stay at the palmery. the hotel is new and very modern. the lobby area, as well as the rooms, are clean and inviting. i thought the breakfast was good. nice fruit selection every morning and they replenish fast. i read many reviews before finally choosing to book this hotel. the price was average/decent for how the hotel looked in pictures. personally, it was worth it. as for location, many people complained how it's far from the main kata road. personally, this is VERY nice. the walk isn't that bad, and the since the road leading to the hotel isn't nearly as populated with tourists, the services (massages, scooter rentals, food, pharmacy/meds, etc) available on that street are MUCH less pricey than the crazy tourist prices on the main road. i would choose to stay at this hotel again if staying in kata.

8 Bruce P.
Australia
November 29, 2013
Good hotel,will use it again if I ever go back
Location,quite,staff

7.7 Dudley S.
United States
November 28, 2013
New, Close to Kata, Affordable, Clean!
The room, the pool, the location...
New hotel, centrally located by Kata Beach, nice pool, attentive staff. Breakfast just OK...

8.7 WINIFRED L.
Singapore
November 27, 2013
Breakfast was good and large bedroom.
Pool access, fast internet and Large room.
We booked the room with pool access for two nights, you can basically have the pool by yourselves as there are not much guests around in this resort. You could request to have privacy as there are some rooms that faced the lobby area. TV channels are quite limits and the pillows are too soft for me:(. Need to walk a distance like 10-15mins to Kata city.

9.3 Bo Z.
China
November 25, 2013
Nice Stay
Service, quiet ambient, relaxing
Spacious but reasonable price. Very friendly service provided.