or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Palmery Resort and Spa

82/20 Khoktanod rd., Kata Beach ,Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Reception The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Room Terrace The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Garden The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool View The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool View The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa Suite
The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa Suite The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa Suite The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Blue Latan Restaurant The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Blue Latan Restaurant The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
821 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (821)
Sort by:
Shiek C. Couples Malaysia, July 30, 2013
Nice & relaxing

Friendly staff, Clean room, & Clean pool
8.7
Overall me and my husband was very satisfy with this hotel. Just an issue that you need to walk a short distance to go to the beach. but anyways, the hotel does provide free transport to go at a scheduled time but you have to walk back.
Zhijian L. Families with young children China, July 30, 2013
nice n quiet

good breakfast, nice swimming pool, spacious room
8.3
If you r not so particula about the distance to beach, this hotel can be the desitination for those young couples. Just rent a scooter by 300 bht/day, you can enjoy the 3S and breath taken view from the hill top.
Choo Y. Couples Singapore, July 27, 2013
Quiet, Economical, Great deal and Affordable

Quiet, Clean and Affordable
7.3
Pros:- 1. Beautiful Property 2. Nice big rooms (pool access rooms) 3. Beautiful surroundings 4. Perfect for those who want a calm and soothing holiday Cons:- 1. Breakfast is the same everyday 2. Problem for public transport - but fine id u hire a bike which is easily available nearby
Theo K. Couples Australia, July 26, 2013
Excellent. Awesome location.

Cleanliness, Huge barthroom and the pool.
9
A very comfartable stay. My partner enjoyed the stay immensely. Just note: Airport shuttle from Phuket airport to hotel and back will cost you 1000 Baht one way. You can easily find other transportation for 800 Baht. Bearing in mind the trip is approx. 1 Hr and 20 minutes by car.
Chien R. Couples Singapore, July 22, 2013
A quiet hideout, a hidden gem

Quiet getaway with large bed and friendly staff
9.3
A simple, new, quiet boutique hotel without any frill. I stayed in the pool access deluxe room for 3D2N. I love the open concept and high ceilings of the lounge, which seems to welcome you with open arms the moment you stepped into the new hotel. As it is a new hotel, the room is really clean. I love the huge bed (bigger than king size), spaciousness of the room, the sofa bed, open toilet and big bath tub, and direct access to the pool. Although the pool was not private, I had it all by myself one of the afternoons, and enjoyed a good relaxing and quiet time by the pool with my book and mojito. It was quite a long pool too. (: The small fitness room and cosy spa house were just a stone's throw from my room. The bubbly staff at the spa counter patiently explained to me all the packages, the massage oil used and even after-massage care, making my massage experience a wholesome one. The location, however, could be a disadvantage. It's about 15-20 minutes walk to the beach, but it's alright for me, as I spent more time hunting for good food and exploring other places than visiting the crowded beach. In fact, I enjoyed the long leisure walks to and fro the hotel during my vacation. And I guess the location plays a part in making it a quiet hideout. The staff were friendly, especially one of the girls at the receptionist (sorry, but I forgot her name), with the best command of English language among the staff, which really made communication a lot more easier. She helped me to call up restaurants, find the locations of places I wanted to go, and even assisted in my transportation. It was around 7/8 at night and I was trying to get to Taina Road for seafood dinner. However, I could not get a tuktuk after half an hour. She actually offered to bring me there after her work shift at 8.30/9pm on her motorbike. In the end, the bellboy gave me a free ride to Taina Road, although the hotel shuttle service ends at 6pm. The helpfulness and friendliness of staff indeed mad
Elika R. Families with older children Malaysia, July 21, 2013
A very nice and clean hotel very reasonable price

price , location and clean room
8.7
A very nice experience during our stay ,free shuttle service to the beach every two hours , easy access to the beach just 10 min walk
Rene F. Business travelers Austria, July 20, 2013
was ok

the pool the room and the cleanes
7
it was ok but we waiting long time to check in and have some problems and the breakfast have some problems too.
Eunice K. Couples Singapore, July 20, 2013
Affordable Hotel but far off from the beach

The room, the service and the view
5.7
Stayed in this hotel for 8 days (13jul -20 jul 2013), generally clean and spacious hotel but it needs a far bit of walking from it's hotel to Kata beach. There is a hotel shuttle transfer every 2 hrs (9am, 11am, 1pm, 3pm and lastly 5pm). The rooms were essentially big and clean but on the ground level it tend to get more small flies and ants in comparison to level 2 deluxe rooms. I preferred to be on level 2. We encountered some hiccups with the facilities of the room such as door card slot was on low battery thus we were locked out of our room and aircon were tripped in the wee hours but they were attended to our needs as fast as they could. We asked for a room change and was given on level 1 where we encountered the toilet doors were harder to close. Nevertheless, the staff remained professional and assist to our every request but would have preferred a better maintenance of the hotel because it is still relatively a new hotel. We don't really like the breakfast as it is the same every single day. No variety and there were days it was quite bad. Definitely, room for improvement in that section. There is a limit to how many times we can eat the same thing over a span of 8 days. Overall, we love Kata beach and the hospitality given by The Palmery Resort and Spa
Renee R. Couples Australia, July 20, 2013
Clean & modern

The pool villa, privacy, cleanliness
8.7
Great price. Clean. Modern. 15-20 min walk to shops. Abit far from restaurants & hard to get tuk tuk. Very quiet area. Worth it for a relaxing time away from the hussel & bussel of town.
Wing Y. Families with older children China, July 18, 2013
Beautiful Nature View

larget room, comfortable room, quite
9.7
Nice place. Good atmosphere. Quite and feel security place. Lets you feel relax! The promotional price is valuable to the quality room and services. The staff of cleaning room is politely.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Palmery Resort and Spa PhuketThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - ReceptionThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Room TerraceThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - GardenThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa SuiteThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa SuiteThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa SuiteThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Blue Latan RestaurantThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Blue Latan RestaurantThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - ReceptionThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - The Palmery Resort and Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07