Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1055 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1055 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Ben R.
Australia
December 12, 2013
Big room with pool access
Pool, Large room, good location
Good option for the price, the large rooms have direct pool access which was very nice. Good staff, average breakfast. Might stay again.

wiwon K.
United States
December 11, 2013
very comfortable, clean, modern room & stay
modern room, good breakfast buffet, very clean
i really enjoyed my stay at the palmery. the hotel is new and very modern. the lobby area, as well as the rooms, are clean and inviting. i thought the breakfast was good. nice fruit selection every morning and they replenish fast. i read many reviews before finally choosing to book this hotel. the price was average/decent for how the hotel looked in pictures. personally, it was worth it. as for location, many people complained how it's far from the main kata road. personally, this is VERY nice. the walk isn't that bad, and the since the road leading to the hotel isn't nearly as populated with tourists, the services (massages, scooter rentals, food, pharmacy/meds, etc) available on that street are MUCH less pricey than the crazy tourist prices on the main road. i would choose to stay at this hotel again if staying in kata.

Bruce P.
Australia
November 29, 2013
Good hotel,will use it again if I ever go back
Location,quite,staff

Dudley S.
United States
November 28, 2013
New, Close to Kata, Affordable, Clean!
The room, the pool, the location...
New hotel, centrally located by Kata Beach, nice pool, attentive staff. Breakfast just OK...

WINIFRED L.
Singapore
November 27, 2013
Breakfast was good and large bedroom.
Pool access, fast internet and Large room.
We booked the room with pool access for two nights, you can basically have the pool by yourselves as there are not much guests around in this resort. You could request to have privacy as there are some rooms that faced the lobby area. TV channels are quite limits and the pillows are too soft for me:(. Need to walk a distance like 10-15mins to Kata city.

Bo Z.
China
November 25, 2013
Nice Stay
Service, quiet ambient, relaxing
Spacious but reasonable price. Very friendly service provided.

Angelika B.
Germany
November 21, 2013
quiet place but walkable distance to nightlife
clean and quiet, gym and lovely pools, very helpful staff
its a clean and quiet place, where u can get a good night's sleep but be at the beach or in town for shopping or bars/ restaurants withing minutes. and if you're too lazy to walk back after a feast there're always tuk tuks available. the 24hr reception is helpful and lovely, the swimming pools beautiful and never crowded. i would go there again!

Lee W.
United Kingdom
November 20, 2013
great hotel, very new, very comfortable
pool access, comfortable, classy
loved the hotelm the ammenities and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Great pool bar right outside our room with fast friendly service

RAJESH P.
India
November 16, 2013
It was perfect.....all as described
Freindly staff, quiet, clean
Friendly enviorenment...distant walk to the center...transportation issue when family...not many activities for children....Internet speed is great...overall ok

Claude B.
Canada
November 13, 2013
Excellent value for money. The staff were attenti
Semi private pool. Excellent spa. Great breakfasts
We enjoyed our stay and would recommend to friends.