or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Palmery Resort and Spa

82/20 Khoktanod rd., Kata Beach ,Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Reception The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Room Terrace The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Garden The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool View The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool View The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa Suite
The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa Suite The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa Suite The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Blue Latan Restaurant The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Blue Latan Restaurant The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
836 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (836)
Sort by:
Rene F. Business travelers Austria, July 20, 2013
was ok

the pool the room and the cleanes
7
it was ok but we waiting long time to check in and have some problems and the breakfast have some problems too.
Eunice K. Couples Singapore, July 20, 2013
Affordable Hotel but far off from the beach

The room, the service and the view
5.7
Stayed in this hotel for 8 days (13jul -20 jul 2013), generally clean and spacious hotel but it needs a far bit of walking from it's hotel to Kata beach. There is a hotel shuttle transfer every 2 hrs (9am, 11am, 1pm, 3pm and lastly 5pm). The rooms were essentially big and clean but on the ground level it tend to get more small flies and ants in comparison to level 2 deluxe rooms. I preferred to be on level 2. We encountered some hiccups with the facilities of the room such as door card slot was on low battery thus we were locked out of our room and aircon were tripped in the wee hours but they were attended to our needs as fast as they could. We asked for a room change and was given on level 1 where we encountered the toilet doors were harder to close. Nevertheless, the staff remained professional and assist to our every request but would have preferred a better maintenance of the hotel because it is still relatively a new hotel. We don't really like the breakfast as it is the same every single day. No variety and there were days it was quite bad. Definitely, room for improvement in that section. There is a limit to how many times we can eat the same thing over a span of 8 days. Overall, we love Kata beach and the hospitality given by The Palmery Resort and Spa
Renee R. Couples Australia, July 20, 2013
Clean & modern

The pool villa, privacy, cleanliness
8.7
Great price. Clean. Modern. 15-20 min walk to shops. Abit far from restaurants & hard to get tuk tuk. Very quiet area. Worth it for a relaxing time away from the hussel & bussel of town.
Wing Y. Families with older children China, July 18, 2013
Beautiful Nature View

larget room, comfortable room, quite
9.7
Nice place. Good atmosphere. Quite and feel security place. Lets you feel relax! The promotional price is valuable to the quality room and services. The staff of cleaning room is politely.
Mark W. Couples United Kingdom, July 16, 2013
Thumbs up to the Palmery!

A modern and spacious hotel which is obviously new and full of potential.
9.3
We were pleasantly surprised with the standard of the Palmery, considering what we paid via the Agoda offer at the time. It's a brand new hotel and despite what other reviewers have posted, it was very quiet when we arrived - we had an enormous pool to ourselves. I travel extensively on business and I can advise that the rooms within the Palmery are comparable with any 4 star hotel in Asia. Whilst a 15 min walk to the main tourist area, it's a pleasant walk and absolutely no problem. Tip : immediately outside and to the left of the hotel (when exiting) is a small massage business - providing a great massage at a cheap price :-)
Lik H. Families with young children Malaysia, July 15, 2013
value for money, new hotel

big & clean room, good breakfast, pool view
9.3
Jeff S. Couples Canada, July 15, 2013
Quiet, pleasant, comfortable

Pool, staff, Room
7.7
Nice staff, great pool view, nice big room. Returned for another couple days at this hotel, great price the first couple nights and then an increase for these two nights but still worth it. Pool was great, breakfast each morning was buffet with a decent variety each day. Could arrange a day trip to the Phi Phi islands from the hotel but on the walk to the beach found a similar day trip for half the cost.. It was an amazing trip, so worth it. Shop around for almost anything before buying it first time you see it. Found a great local restaurant down from The Palmery towards the beach, right next to the 7Eleven. Try it.
Jeff S. Couples Canada, July 13, 2013
Relaxing, comfortable, great time

Comfortable bed, pool, staff
7.7
Enjoyed our two night stay, staff very friendly and arrived before noon and was given a room before check in. Nice balcony overlooking the pool. Walked to Kata beach from the hotel, took 10-15 mins but wasn't too bad. Several nice local restaurants in the area, lots of taxi or tuk tuk options. Pick up some water and sunscreen before you get near the beach or you're going to pay about 30 baht for water and close to 600 baht for sunscreen, you can get it for half that at other shops along the way. Watch yourself during the walk, very narrow roadsides (if any) and careless drivers sometimes.
Qiaoqiao Z. Families with older children China, July 9, 2013
酒店的餐厅的食物还可以

服务还以 酒店里面的环境很漂亮 酒店房间很大 餐厅饭也很好吃
10
整体感觉不错,酒店的环境很好,阳台就有个游泳池,房间也很大,而且很新。另外酒店的餐厅的饭菜也还好吃。
Diane S. Couples New Zealand, July 8, 2013
New hotel about 1km out of kata

Pools. Friendly staff. Nice rooms
7.3
Had a very pleasant stay. Is a bit of a walk from Kay's beach but nice to enjoy more tranquil surroundings. Great local restaurant called the Red Chair almost opposite good food staff and prices. The hotel does offer some shuttle services to kata but a 10 min walk or hiring a scooter is easier. Staff were very helpful for all requests

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Palmery Resort and Spa PhuketThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - ReceptionThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Room TerraceThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - GardenThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa SuiteThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa SuiteThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa SuiteThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Blue Latan RestaurantThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Blue Latan RestaurantThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - ReceptionThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - The Palmery Resort and Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B06