arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1030 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1030 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.5

10 danmei L.
China
October 30, 2013
very clean
clean comfortable quiet

4.7 peck C.
Singapore
October 30, 2013
nice rooms
clean rooms, large and nice pools
Good. But far fr town. Nice pool access rooms. should have more breakfast variety. Must to have own transport to move around. Hotel shld provide 2way transport fr kata town back to hotel.

8 WEI L.
China
October 28, 2013
Spacious room, nice pool, friendly staff
Spacious room, nice pool, friendly staff
The rooms are spacious with nice swimming pool. Our room was pool access room, the swimming pool is not so big, but it is more like a private room. The hotel staff were very friendly, we couldn't find a taxi to airport in the last minute, one of the staff drived us to the airport directly.

8 Kean W.
Singapore
October 28, 2013
Cheap and big resort
Cheap, friendly staffs, big room
Staffs are very friendly. I got a free upgrade. Shuttle service available to Kata Beach. Airport taxi cost 850 Baht and took about 1 hour.

8.3 Swee F.
Malaysia
October 25, 2013
large room
spacious, clean and worth the money that you paid
the hotel is clean and with large room. we chosen the pool access room and the room is more than what we expected. its just about 7 mins walk to the kata beach.

7.3 Brian K.
Canada
October 24, 2013
Nice hotel
Clean, secure, close to beach
We enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly but couldn't speak English very well. Learning some Thai will help. You are about a 5 min tuk tuk ride to the beach.

7.7 David L.
Singapore
October 24, 2013
It was a comfortable and satisfying stay overall
The room was big and comfortable, beautiful from the outside as well. The breakfast is quite good and its still new as its open in early 2013.
The whole experience was quite good. The rooms were new and spacious and the WIFI was terrific. Its near to some local restaurants so you can get a bite around the area. The breakfast is quite good even though its not alot but more than sufficient for a hearty breakfast. The location overall is abit far from the beach despite being 15 minutes from the beach but on a hot day its hard to walk so far. You should book the pool access in which you can hang around at the pool at your own leisure at night. Only thing is the pool is shared so you can't make too much noise. The staff should smile more as when you see them they almost seem to frown as though they are unhappy. Had some misunderstandings with the shuttle driver when he was suppose to bring us to another hotel but other than that, I think this is a nice place to relax and kickback.

7 Shimin L.
Singapore
October 23, 2013
Overall Nice and Clean Hotel
Direct pool access, big rooms and close to the beach
Stay was good and the environment is quiet enough to make you feel relaxed. Unfortunately, breakfast selection is few and worst of all, a lot of houseflies trapped within the bread storage box and fruit section. Other than that, I am happy as there are local restaurants just opposite the hotel so it is good.

8 Wannarat R.
Thailand
October 19, 2013
I love this hotel.
Design, nice front staffs, clean
Overall my family and I, really like this hotel. Welcome with the big smile from staffs. Rooms cleaned, beds comfortable, pillows not too soft. Location is perfect for us. Breakfast was nice but just only the breakfast staffs, they were a little bit unfriendly. Thank you for services. We will definitely visit the Palmery Resort and Spa again.

9.3 chin O.
Malaysia
October 19, 2013
Very good
Nice location, clean and value of money
Nice, staff very friendly, clean and valu of money