Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Palmery Resort and Spa

82/20 Khoktanod rd., Kata Beach ,Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Exterior The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Reception The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Room Terrace The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Garden The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool View The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool View The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa Suite
The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa Suite The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa Suite The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Blue Latan Restaurant The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Blue Latan Restaurant The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Entrance The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Exterior
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 926 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (926)
Sort by:
Shuk M. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 15, 2013
Highly recommended!

1. Private Pool Access 2. Spacious Room 3. Good Price
9.3
I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and I found the pool was superb! The staff was helpful and fair in English. You can get your dirty clothes washed by a lady right across the hotel. Also, the massage shop next to the hotel is so good! You will enjoy so much in this nice hotel! The only thing I can complain is the location, it is a bit far from the market.
Pk C. Families with young children China, August 14, 2013
One of the new hotel in Kata Beach

New hotel with big king size bed
6.3
The hotel is clean and new. I like the room and the king size bed. The hotel is a little bit far away from Kata Beach. It provides car park to customers. The staff is also nice.
Pk C. Families with older children China, August 13, 2013
Excellent Hotel

New hotel, with very big bed and nice restaurant
7
The hotel is clean and new. I like the room and the king size bed. The hotel is a little bit far away from Kata Beach. It provides car park to customers. The staff is also nice.
Jonathan G. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 12, 2013
Modern Hotel, nice pools and friendly staff

Pools, Food, Tranquility
8.7
On arrival at Phuket airport I was expecting to be picked up by the hotel. This did not happen so had to get a taxi. As it turns out this was a cheaper option than using the hotel. When I asked about this at the hotel they said that it was their policy to deal with this via email confirmation directly with the customer. I said that perhaps they should inform Agoda of this as the website does not make this clear, to which they said they had. Anyhow, that was my only gripe and may have not been their fault. Check-in was quick and efficient and friendly. The longer we stayed there the friendlier they got. First impression was that the hotel was quite small. However, it is quite large just well planned and laid out. Pools are very good. We ate in the restaurant once and it was very good as was the breakfast. It is a 10-20 Minute walk to the beach depending on how fast you walk and it is a pleasant walk. On the whole we had a very pleasant stay. I am not sure that I would return to Kata Beach but would recommend this hotel to someone who was going to travel there. It is very good value for money (and the Spa is up and running). Being a newish hotel I think the place is still finding its feet and there is not much of a management presence which meant that at some times the place felt like a rudderless ship. This did not ruin the stay and as I said before the friendliness of the staff made up for this.
Xiaohua D. Groups China, August 12, 2013
big and cleaning room, nice swimming poor

big and cleaning room, nice swimming poor, good location
8
I love the hotel room, good design and large size. nice breakfast. good location. walk to kata beach around 15mins. far from shopping area, but I like place and beach. not much people. I will go there again.
Wing Y. Couples Hong Kong, August 12, 2013
Kata beach is lovely!

Value for money. Pool access is great.
9
A new hotel around 10 minutes (on foot) away from Kata Beach, if you want to see a bit of local life or want a quiet holiday, this is for you. Pool access is highly recommended. It was great to be able to walk out from the room and direct get into the water.
Arokiasamy C. Families with older children Singapore, August 12, 2013
A restful place to recharge

Large comfortable room, quiet and private, equipped with in house spa
9.3
A very relaxing experience and am looking forward to go again
Rajesh P. Families with young children India, August 10, 2013
It was perfect.....all as described

Freindly staff, quiet, clean
7.3
Friendly enviorenment...distant walk to the center...transportation issue when family...not many activities for children....Internet speed is great...overall ok
Antonio R. Families with young children Spain, August 10, 2013
new hotel, rooms are comfortables, quiet area

new hotel, room comfortable, quiet area
8
the stay was good, the staff are friendly, the hotel is new, the rooms are comfortables with access to the pool, the hotel area is quiet,
Wing T. Couples Hong Kong, August 9, 2013
A new hotel with comfortable room & nice pool

Quiet & relax environment, nice room & swimming pool, friendly hotel staff
8.3
We arrived hotel at 4 pm, but the room ( deluxe pool access )we booked have not clean up. So the front desk staff upgrade our room to deluxe suite. The room we stayed is very comfortable & with a private swimming pool. I would recommend this hotel to you if you do not expect to stay near the beach, it take about 10 mins walk to the beach from hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Palmery Resort and Spa PhuketThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - ReceptionThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Room TerraceThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - GardenThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa SuiteThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa SuiteThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa SuiteThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Blue Latan RestaurantThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Blue Latan RestaurantThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - EntranceThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - The Palmery Resort and Spa, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07