Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Palmery Resort and Spa

82/20 Khoktanod rd., Kata Beach ,Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Reception The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Room Terrace The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Garden The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool View The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool View The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa Suite
The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa Suite The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa Suite The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Blue Latan Restaurant The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Blue Latan Restaurant The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
816 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (816)
Sort by:
Weenat W. Business travelers Thailand, July 5, 2013
Nice Hotel but Poor service from front staff

Poor service, Late check in and bad breakfast
4.7
Poor service from front staff that they let us wait to clean a room 1 hour even we arrived in the hotel 2pm. Once, it's finished but the staff hadn't informed us anything, just let us wait in the lobby and walked to them again to ask when can we get in a room. No saying "Sorry" to us. We won't come back to this hotel for sure.
Qian H. Groups Singapore, July 4, 2013
Nice relaxing stay

room size, pool view, comfortable bed
8
We booked 2 pool access rooms but due to system problems, the room wasn't available on our first night so the staff requested us to downgrade to pool view. They made up for it by giving each room 600 baht worth of lunch vouchers. We requested for upgrade the next day for the pool access suite and they agreed. The pool view room corridor and restaurant face Big Buddha. The rooms are comfortable and big. The suite was even better. Big private outdoor seating area at the balcony and pool access. A pity it rained throughout our stay and we could not use the pool at all. TV signal was intermittent. Internet was strong. There were a few insects in the room and at the restaurant but this is normal as the resort is open concept. Restaurant service during lunch was very slow, we waited 45min for our food. The hotel is located on the quieter part of Kata beach, not much shopping to do. Distance to the beach was 10min easy walk.
Diana M. Couples United Kingdom, July 3, 2013
clean & modern but nowhere to put your stuff!

pool. modernity. breakfast
5.7
Room good but not a sinvle shelf or drawer. Nowhere to put clothes or anything. The floor was it. The roomside pools are great for athletic people, but not having steps in and out made it impossible for anyone else. The big main pool was good so i'd say go for the cheaper option as the rooms are all the same.
Danmei L. Families with older children China, July 3, 2013
very clean

clean comfortable quiet
10
Li F. Groups Singapore, July 2, 2013
Great hotel that will cheer you up

Large room size, clean room, attentive and friendly staff
9.7
Stayed there with one friend. We feel really happy upon seeing how beautiful and spacious the room was! And the pool is just outside your balcony. Pillows were aplenty and they even have a day bed! Wifi is available in-room and two computer stations are available in the lobby. There is a bathtub and standing shower. Toiletries are provided. TV channels choices are limited. The area is secluded and not very close to the beach but the hotel provides shuttle bus to Kata and Karon Beach every two hours from 9 to 5pm. There is a good massage palor called Oriental Massage Phuket in Kata which I highly recommend. :)
Peter W. Couples Australia, June 29, 2013
A Nice Hotel

Room, Pools, Gym
8
Our stay was quite comfortable, but we did want a King/Queen Bed but could only get a twin room because the Hotel was fully booked. The buffet breakfast was good but things kept running out and the staff should have been a bit more responsive. The Hotel is a 15 minute stroll from the Beach which is superb, but a surf beach, so you need to be careful Lifeguards on duty keep people safe.
Pedro S. Groups Portugal, June 27, 2013
Not very close to beach but still walking distance

Pool, room and wifi
9
We stayed only for one night. The hotel is very modern when compared to other hotels in Phuket and very good quality/price ratio. Several swimming pools make you forget that the beach is not so close (10-15min walking).
M. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, June 26, 2013
No AC in the restaurant

Pool access and big room with big sofa
4.3
The hotel is new but dirty and the stuff is not that good Restaurant is beside the street with bad ventilation and without air condition
Wei W. Couples China, June 26, 2013
very bad

not at all ,it is disspoint
4
Y Y. Families with young children Singapore, June 25, 2013
Every things very nice. Really nice.

Clean, quiet and comfortable
9
It's a very worth to recommand hotel. But remember don't use room phone, U will be shock on bill, even local call. Walk to beach 15 Minus.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Palmery Resort and Spa PhuketThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - ReceptionThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Room TerraceThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - GardenThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa SuiteThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa SuiteThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa SuiteThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Blue Latan RestaurantThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Blue Latan RestaurantThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - ReceptionThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - The Palmery Resort and Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07