or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Palmery Resort and Spa

82/20 Khoktanod rd., Kata Beach ,Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Reception The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Room Terrace The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Garden The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool View The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool View The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa Suite
The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa Suite The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa Suite The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Blue Latan Restaurant The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Blue Latan Restaurant The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
809 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (809)
Sort by:
Jingwen Z. Solo travelers China, June 22, 2013
good experience

clean, quiet, convenient
6.7
Chandra M. Families with older children Singapore, June 21, 2013
Affordable Hotel near Shopping Zone

Location, Swimming and Large Bed
6.7
My stay at this hotel ws just about satisfactory. Anyway, it all depends on what you are looking for. The selling points would definitely be its central location, which allowas easy access to all types of retail shops and many restaurants. Its also close to Kata beach - 1 km away. Safe and pleasant surroundings - no problems of any kind when you take a walk outside at night. But hotel staff are very passive. You need to probe them to get information. If you don't need their help , I think you can still have a great time here, I guess.
David B. Couples Australia, June 20, 2013
Great new hotel, superb staff but very noisy!

Staff, location, large room
9.3
The hotel is fantastic, brand new, and the staff are good but the hotel caters for daily tour groups who arrive in large buses every day and are very noisy! These groups were using the pool at nightwhen it was closed and the staff did nothing. For this reason I would not stay here again.
Valerie G. Solo travelers France, June 15, 2013
Relaxing, stree-free, peaceful.

Great rooms, swimming pools and breakfast
9.7
Since what I saw of Phuket was rather crap and it rained a lot, I was sooooo happy this hotel turned out to be so pleasant. I don't normally go for this type of quality hotel so I guess I enjoyed that aspect under the circumstances. They did not have the room i had ordered so apologised and gave me a dinner voucher and upgraded me the next day. The room I had on my last day was like a bungalow, with pool access(I had booked that part)and it was fantastic to be able to swim at anytime of the nigth /day both days I stayed there. The food was lovely and reasonably priced, the breakfast very varied and free internet access in the lobby, with free room service. The hotel offers a free shuttle to Kata beach and pick you up at given time. The beach was nice enough the surroundings no different that what seems to be the norm in Phuket, overpriced . So I stayed in the hotel a lot, watched some good movies and international programs on TV and had baths in their deep tub before bed after a nice swim and dinner. The staff's English is ok and they were very helpful despite some delays in switching my room in the morning. I would recommend that hotel, and I liked the little road it was on. There's a little bar down the road on the way to the beach called The Griffin who serves cheap beers and has some friendly owners, check it out, next to the tattoo parlour. They provided me with a cheaper and excellent taxi to the airport at dawn. Overall, staying at the Palmery made up for the awfulness of Patong the day before and gave me a chance to truly unwind. I will go again if ever visiting the area.
Yuliana D. Families with young children Indonesia, June 14, 2013
Not recommended, far from beach, poor English

Large room, big bath room
4
Very not recommended hotel, far from the beach, poor service, poor English , breakfast poor. Big bathroom. Big room. I wouldnt stay in here again..
Wai K. Couples June 13, 2013
outskirts resort with pool access room.

pool access room, high speed wifi and quiet area
6.7
Tat H. Couples Malaysia, June 13, 2013
Very comfortable pool access room

Great pool access room, fast internet, awesome local restaurant within walking distance
7.7
Checked in to a pool access room and was greeted by the modern and simple designed room. Breakfast was not too bad, the chef could've whipped up more varieties. Fast internet. Location wasn't a problem for me as I rented a bike from the shop opposite the hotel. Overall pleasant stay.
William T. Couples Australia, June 12, 2013
Comfortable but disappointing

Good size room, comfortable, quiet location
5.7
The hotel has the potential to be a great resort but our stay was spoilt by our room not having all the necessary hotel information including the room service menu, no power in the last few days of our stay resulting in a change of rooms (from double to two single beds) and being billed for a dirty face cloth (200 bt). Would not recommend for a family as there is no activities for children.
Trevor M. Couples United Kingdom, June 12, 2013
Everything was clean and tidy

The rooms the breakfast and the reception personnel
9.3
Fantastic rooms and the staff were excellent we enjoyed every minute
Kow M. Groups Malaysia, June 12, 2013
great hotel

room design, cleanliness and friendly staff
7.7
Hotel is well designed and the room is clean. Will stay in this hotel for my next visit. The hotel should build up more facilities.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Palmery Resort and Spa PhuketThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - ReceptionThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Room TerraceThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - GardenThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa SuiteThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa SuiteThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa SuiteThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Blue Latan RestaurantThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Blue Latan RestaurantThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - ReceptionThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - The Palmery Resort and Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B03