Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Palmery Resort and Spa

82/20 Khoktanod rd., Kata Beach, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Exterior The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Reception The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Room Terrace The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Garden The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool View The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool View The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa Suite
The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa Suite The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa Suite The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Blue Latan Restaurant The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Blue Latan Restaurant The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Entrance The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Exterior
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 939 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (939)
Sort by:
Theo K. Couples Australia, July 26, 2013
Excellent. Awesome location.

Cleanliness, Huge barthroom and the pool.
9
A very comfartable stay. My partner enjoyed the stay immensely. Just note: Airport shuttle from Phuket airport to hotel and back will cost you 1000 Baht one way. You can easily find other transportation for 800 Baht. Bearing in mind the trip is approx. 1 Hr and 20 minutes by car.
Report this review
Chien R. Couples Singapore, July 22, 2013
A quiet hideout, a hidden gem

Quiet getaway with large bed and friendly staff
9.3
A simple, new, quiet boutique hotel without any frill. I stayed in the pool access deluxe room for 3D2N. I love the open concept and high ceilings of the lounge, which seems to welcome you with open arms the moment you stepped into the new hotel. As it is a new hotel, the room is really clean. I love the huge bed (bigger than king size), spaciousness of the room, the sofa bed, open toilet and big bath tub, and direct access to the pool. Although the pool was not private, I had it all by myself one of the afternoons, and enjoyed a good relaxing and quiet time by the pool with my book and mojito. It was quite a long pool too. (: The small fitness room and cosy spa house were just a stone's throw from my room. The bubbly staff at the spa counter patiently explained to me all the packages, the massage oil used and even after-massage care, making my massage experience a wholesome one. The location, however, could be a disadvantage. It's about 15-20 minutes walk to the beach, but it's alright for me, as I spent more time hunting for good food and exploring other places than visiting the crowded beach. In fact, I enjoyed the long leisure walks to and fro the hotel during my vacation. And I guess the location plays a part in making it a quiet hideout. The staff were friendly, especially one of the girls at the receptionist (sorry, but I forgot her name), with the best command of English language among the staff, which really made communication a lot more easier. She helped me to call up restaurants, find the locations of places I wanted to go, and even assisted in my transportation. It was around 7/8 at night and I was trying to get to Taina Road for seafood dinner. However, I could not get a tuktuk after half an hour. She actually offered to bring me there after her work shift at 8.30/9pm on her motorbike. In the end, the bellboy gave me a free ride to Taina Road, although the hotel shuttle service ends at 6pm. The helpfulness and friendliness of staff indeed mad
Report this review
Elika R. Families with older children Malaysia, July 21, 2013
A very nice and clean hotel very reasonable price

price , location and clean room
8.7
A very nice experience during our stay ,free shuttle service to the beach every two hours , easy access to the beach just 10 min walk
Report this review
Rene F. Business travelers Austria, July 20, 2013
was ok

the pool the room and the cleanes
7
it was ok but we waiting long time to check in and have some problems and the breakfast have some problems too.
Report this review
Eunice K. Couples Singapore, July 20, 2013
Affordable Hotel but far off from the beach

The room, the service and the view
5.7
Stayed in this hotel for 8 days (13jul -20 jul 2013), generally clean and spacious hotel but it needs a far bit of walking from it's hotel to Kata beach. There is a hotel shuttle transfer every 2 hrs (9am, 11am, 1pm, 3pm and lastly 5pm). The rooms were essentially big and clean but on the ground level it tend to get more small flies and ants in comparison to level 2 deluxe rooms. I preferred to be on level 2. We encountered some hiccups with the facilities of the room such as door card slot was on low battery thus we were locked out of our room and aircon were tripped in the wee hours but they were attended to our needs as fast as they could. We asked for a room change and was given on level 1 where we encountered the toilet doors were harder to close. Nevertheless, the staff remained professional and assist to our every request but would have preferred a better maintenance of the hotel because it is still relatively a new hotel. We don't really like the breakfast as it is the same every single day. No variety and there were days it was quite bad. Definitely, room for improvement in that section. There is a limit to how many times we can eat the same thing over a span of 8 days. Overall, we love Kata beach and the hospitality given by The Palmery Resort and Spa
Report this review
Renee R. Couples Australia, July 20, 2013
Clean & modern

The pool villa, privacy, cleanliness
8.7
Great price. Clean. Modern. 15-20 min walk to shops. Abit far from restaurants & hard to get tuk tuk. Very quiet area. Worth it for a relaxing time away from the hussel & bussel of town.
Report this review
Wing Y. Families with older children China, July 18, 2013
Beautiful Nature View

larget room, comfortable room, quite
9.7
Nice place. Good atmosphere. Quite and feel security place. Lets you feel relax! The promotional price is valuable to the quality room and services. The staff of cleaning room is politely.
Report this review
Mark W. Couples United Kingdom, July 16, 2013
Thumbs up to the Palmery!

A modern and spacious hotel which is obviously new and full of potential.
9.3
We were pleasantly surprised with the standard of the Palmery, considering what we paid via the Agoda offer at the time. It's a brand new hotel and despite what other reviewers have posted, it was very quiet when we arrived - we had an enormous pool to ourselves. I travel extensively on business and I can advise that the rooms within the Palmery are comparable with any 4 star hotel in Asia. Whilst a 15 min walk to the main tourist area, it's a pleasant walk and absolutely no problem. Tip : immediately outside and to the left of the hotel (when exiting) is a small massage business - providing a great massage at a cheap price :-)
Report this review
Lik H. Families with young children Malaysia, July 15, 2013
value for money, new hotel

big & clean room, good breakfast, pool view
9.3
Report this review
Jeff S. Couples Canada, July 15, 2013
Quiet, pleasant, comfortable

Pool, staff, Room
7.7
Nice staff, great pool view, nice big room. Returned for another couple days at this hotel, great price the first couple nights and then an increase for these two nights but still worth it. Pool was great, breakfast each morning was buffet with a decent variety each day. Could arrange a day trip to the Phi Phi islands from the hotel but on the walk to the beach found a similar day trip for half the cost.. It was an amazing trip, so worth it. Shop around for almost anything before buying it first time you see it. Found a great local restaurant down from The Palmery towards the beach, right next to the 7Eleven. Try it.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Palmery Resort and Spa PhuketThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - ReceptionThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Room TerraceThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - GardenThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa SuiteThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa SuiteThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa SuiteThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Blue Latan RestaurantThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Blue Latan RestaurantThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - EntranceThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - The Palmery Resort and Spa, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02