Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Palmery Resort and Spa

82/20 Khoktanod rd., Kata Beach ,Muang, Phuket, Thailand, Tel. +66 76 333 171-2, Mobile 098-6705988, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Exterior The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Reception The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Room Terrace The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Garden The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool View The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool View The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa Suite
The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa Suite The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa Suite The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Blue Latan Restaurant The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Blue Latan Restaurant The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Entrance The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Exterior
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 929 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (929)
Sort by:
Lisa A. Couples United Kingdom, March 26, 2015
Perfect getaway

location, rooms and pools
9
I loved my stay. The palmery is perfectly situated away from the beach town but with 10 minutes by foot if you want to head to the beach. The resort has plenty of pools and facilities from bars to a spa but without the hustle and bustle. I would stay here again in an instant and am already looking at booking next year. The breakfast is interesting. Toast to noodles and soups, all a bit hit and miss to be honest but there are many fantastic thai places nearby for lunch and dinner so it's not a major problem.
Report this review
Mohammad A. Couples Singapore, March 20, 2015
Quiet and relaxing stay

Service, pool, location
9
Service at The Palmery is great! Upon arrival at about 10pm, we were pleasantly surprised to find out that we had been upgraded to a suite. This meant that we had more privacy when using the pool since the room was in the corner and did not face other rooms. The staff also accommodated to our request for a late check out since our flight out of Phuket was in the evening. The pool was a nice feature especially in the hot and humid Phuket weather. The beach is about a leisurely 15 mins' walk away and there are also many eateries and massage places for us to choose from. All in all an amazing experience!
Report this review
Kai W. Couples Hong Kong, March 19, 2015
Room with old decoration and too many mosquito

good location and nice lobby
4.3
We've booked the Palmery Pool Access Suite. After we entered into the room, we are quite disappointed with the decoration as it is very old a d many dirty mark on the wall. Worse still, there are many mosquito in the room We reported to the frontdesk and requested to change a room. We were offered to change to a Deluxe Pool Access Room . The decoration of deluxe room is much better than a suite but it has a moldy shower room. The beach tower also stained with some dirty mark. All in all, our experience in this hotel is no good.
Report this review
Chloe A. Couples Singapore, February 23, 2015
New, clean and beautiful hotel

The hotel has a serene and beautiful enviornment, staff were mostly friendly and polite, private pool access room is the perk!
8.7
Visited the resort with a friend during CNY period. The hotel is located about 15-20mins walk away from kata beach. Throughout our 4D4N stay at the resort, most of the staff were very friendly and polite. Orange juice was serve upon our arrival at the lobby. The perk of our stay was that the hotel free-upgraded our room to the pool access room. That was a fantastic room with private pool shared among 5 hotel room guests. Throughout our stay, most of the neighboring rooms were either empty or the guests were either not in, hence we basically own the entire pool to ourselves. The room is spacious with king size bed, a large sofa, a bathe tub which has a comfort view of the television. The only con is that the water kettle seems to be unused for quite sometimes that the internal has rusted and some mold has grown in it. As we travelled during the cny, our hotel rate per night almost tripled the non peak rate for a normal deluxe room(without pool access). That could be the reason the hotel has decided to free upgrade our room to a pool access pool. Nonetheless, really appreciate what the hotel staff has done. Breakfast buffet was decent western-style food with a pretty wide range of varieties. The hotel will usually change one or two dishes daily. Everything about this hotel is good except for that the hotel cleaner(s) whom seems to be quite forgetful by not replacing used hotel amenities. I have read some reviews previously mentioning that the hotel accused the guests on taking away their hotel stuff such as teaspoon and made them paid for the missing stuff, when in fact it was the cleaner who did not replace the used teaspoon. It happened to me on the day I checked out, the hotel staff accused us of losing 2 of their green towel, which in fact the towels were not even there since the day we checked in. Fortunately, they chose to believe us in the end. Nonetheless, the hotel is still great and I would definitely return with my friends if I'm travelling to Phuket again.
Report this review
Jaqueline H. Solo travelers Ireland, February 17, 2015
Lovely!

Pool, breakfast, peace and quiet!
9.7
Lovely stay - room perfect -pool lovely -very private. Lovely breakfast, lots of choice. Hotel staff very helpful. Hotel bus down to the beach 5 or 6 times during the day - but it is only really a 10 min walk. Room clean and cool, very spacious bathroom. Good Wifi coverage in room and at pool lounger. Great hotel - would definitely recommend.
Report this review
Jin W. Families with young children China, February 12, 2015
Clean, quiet, relaxing hotel

very quiet and clean. We like the main color white and blue. Very clean swimming pool water.
8.7
fantastic! Although there was 10 minutes walk to beach, it's ok. The hotel is well designed and maintained. My kid likes the pool very much. It was very relaxing laying besides the pool with breeze and blue sky white building. The staff are friendly. The Red Duck restaurant is just across the road, the dishes are good.
Report this review
David L. Couples United Kingdom, January 28, 2015
relaxing

Friendly efficient staff, rooms with own pool access, location
7.7
Report this review
Nianjun S. Families with young children China, January 11, 2015
cold and disappointing hotel

swimming pool everywhere, nice lobby
4.7
staff are tired and cold, either those around reception desk or at the breakfast. The room was not properly cleaned. Location is bad.
Report this review
Penny C. Solo travelers Australia, January 2, 2015
Ok for what we could get last minute

The pool access rooms are nice, the locations great for kata beach - walking distance but far enough away to be quiet
6.3
We booked quite late for a New Years trip so had limited options as it's a busy time of year. They made us pay 150sgd per person for a compulsory and average buffet dinner, with no drinks included. Could have had a Michelin starred meal for that. Rip off. However they did have a ladyboy Beyoncé. The service was what really let it down though. It seemed to be run entirely by teenagers and calls or visits to reception would often end up with no action. Room service food was awful. Rooms were pleasant, clean and those with a pool access are great. Overall I'd say it was fine, but not awesome.
Report this review
Rosnizawati S. Families with young children Singapore, December 20, 2014
Second Visit - Slightly Disappointed

1. Location (Quiet & Tranquil) 2. Main Pool 3. Polite and Helpful staff
7
This was our second visit at the hotel and we have requested for the same pool access room (after our wonderful experience at the last visit). However, the pump system for the pool was not working thus leaving the water dirty and stagnant. We informed the hotel staff and they were quick to respond but I guess either the staff was inexperience or the problem was major as the pump was fixed 2 days later. Due to this, we had to walk from our room to the main pool which was thankfully lovely so we end up still having a good time at the hotel. Overall, we love the location of the hotel - quiet and tranquil, nestled in between valleys with gorgeous greenery and windy, not too far away from Kata Beach. Howev
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Palmery Resort and Spa PhuketThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - ReceptionThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Room TerraceThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - GardenThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa SuiteThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa SuiteThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa SuiteThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Blue Latan RestaurantThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Blue Latan RestaurantThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - EntranceThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - The Palmery Resort and Spa, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07