arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1032 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1032 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.5

8.3 Joonmo S.
South Korea
August 26, 2013
Kind staf but far from beach
kind staff, clean resort, resonable price.
The staff of resort was very kind. We can enjoy the daily trip for island tour for taking our luugage at check out date. After finnishing our trip they kindly support the place taking shower. Thanks to them we can feel so good on our way to home. But the beach is pretty far from resort. It takes about 15 ~ 20 minute for walk. Althout It has far location from beach, Price was very reasonable and building was clean, staff was so kind. If you want to take a rest at quiet place. Palmaery would be a perfect choice.

7.3 Bader A.
Kuwait
August 26, 2013
Nice pool access
Pool access , clean , friendly
Very good but nothing next to the hotel , the staff very friendly , pool access is the best

9.3 Rosemary P.
Australia
August 23, 2013
Graet find
Swimming pool, spa & staff
We stayed at The Palmery for 16 nights. Each day the breakfasts were of same high standard, staff was friendly and attentive, rooms were serviced efficiently and the pools and gardens were kept immaculate. The spa staff and the services offered were lovely. Highly recommend the hotel to travellers looking for a relaxing time.

9.7 Nigel P.
United Kingdom
August 22, 2013
Fabulous Hotel at amazing price
Amazing Pool, Rooms large and Clean, Quiet
Very pleasantly surprised after reading varying reviews. We staying in room 6502 and would strongly recomend it for the best view of the family friendly pool area.Pool was so quiet that I didn't feel I was missing out not having a private pool access room. Room was very clean,very large and cool decor.Breakfast was the same each day but plenty of variety to keep you going for at least 5 days.Only slight issue was location in that it was a little walk from the beach but the free shuttle into Town was very welcome.Still advantage of distance from beach was it was lovely and quiet. Will deffo stay at this quality hotel again and strongly recommend both this hotel and Kata -avoid Patong at all costs..

6.3 PK C.
China
August 22, 2013
One of the new hotel in Kata Beach
New hotel with big king size bed
The hotel is clean and new. I like the room and the king size bed. The hotel is a little bit far away from Kata Beach. It provides car park to customers. The staff is also nice.

7 PK C.
China
August 22, 2013
Excellent Hotel
New hotel, with very big bed and nice restaurant
The hotel is clean and new. I like the room and the king size bed. The hotel is a little bit far away from Kata Beach. It provides car park to customers. The staff is also nice.

8.7 Jonathan G.
United Kingdom
August 22, 2013
Modern Hotel, nice pools and friendly staff
Pools, Food, Tranquility
On arrival at Phuket airport I was expecting to be picked up by the hotel. This did not happen so had to get a taxi. As it turns out this was a cheaper option than using the hotel. When I asked about this at the hotel they said that it was their policy to deal with this via email confirmation directly with the customer. I said that perhaps they should inform Agoda of this as the website does not make this clear, to which they said they had. Anyhow, that was my only gripe and may have not been their fault. Check-in was quick and efficient and friendly. The longer we stayed there the friendlier they got. First impression was that the hotel was quite small. However, it is quite large just well planned and laid out. Pools are very good. We ate in the restaurant once and it was very good as was the breakfast. It is a 10-20 Minute walk to the beach depending on how fast you walk and it is a pleasant walk. On the whole we had a very pleasant stay. I am not sure that I would return to Kata Beach but would recommend this hotel to someone who was going to travel there. It is very good value for money (and the Spa is up and running). Being a newish hotel I think the place is still finding its feet and there is not much of a management presence which meant that at some times the place felt like a rudderless ship. This did not ruin the stay and as I said before the friendliness of the staff made up for this.

7.7 rin R.
Thailand
August 22, 2013
Nice hotel
Clean ,Calm and Comfortable
The hotel is new,clean and comfortable.If you need to take a rest and looking for the peaceful place for your vacation ,this hotel is the good choice.

8 XIAOHUA D.
China
August 22, 2013
big and cleaning room, nice swimming poor
big and cleaning room, nice swimming poor, good location
I love the hotel room, good design and large size. nice breakfast. good location. walk to kata beach around 15mins. far from shopping area, but I like place and beach. not much people. I will go there again.

9 wong F.
Malaysia
August 20, 2013
quiet and romance
a new hotel. quiet, clean
wonderful, staff are helpful.we were happy for this honeymoon trip cos the room is decorated in honeymoon style.