arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1032 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1032 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Tracey G.
Australia
August 20, 2013
relaxing oasis with gorgeous staff
pool access room, happy hour, open air dining
We loved this hotel. After 1 night decided to upgrade to pool access room. Good decision. Only extra $17 a night and nice to wake up and walk 5 steps out of room into lap pool. Spa facility awesome and gym small but very usable. Excellent value for money. A nice Ten minute walk to main Kata beach.Only negative was breakfast a little limited for variety. Already thinking of booking next year.

Les H.
United States
August 19, 2013
Very relaxing and enjoyable
Comfortable bed, spacious room, and nice pool.
It was relaxing. We wanted peaceful and restful surroundings and found it at the Palmery. It had a nice pool, was well landscaped with beautiful gardens, and even came with cocktail service.

stanley W.
Malaysia
August 19, 2013
New, Nice landscape but far from everything
Private Pools, Good Staff, Brand New condition.
Everything is fine. This new hotel provides a unique concept of hotel living except it's location are surrounded by villages houses & far from every happenings. If you looking a fair price new hotel, this is good deal but remember to rent a car / bike as transport. Highly suggest the hotel management upgrade the restaurant's area, is too small for all guests. First day Breakfast, we have to wait for 20 minutes for a seat even the is not fully booked.

Mark W.
United Kingdom
August 18, 2013
Thumbs up to the Palmery!
A modern and spacious hotel which is obviously new and full of potential.
We were pleasantly surprised with the standard of the Palmery, considering what we paid via the Agoda offer at the time. It's a brand new hotel and despite what other reviewers have posted, it was very quiet when we arrived - we had an enormous pool to ourselves. I travel extensively on business and I can advise that the rooms within the Palmery are comparable with any 4 star hotel in Asia. Whilst a 15 min walk to the main tourist area, it's a pleasant walk and absolutely no problem. Tip : immediately outside and to the left of the hotel (when exiting) is a small massage business - providing a great massage at a cheap price :-)

TIANMIAO P.
China
August 18, 2013
surprising!!!
comfortable,beautiful,large

Arokiasamy C.
Singapore
August 15, 2013
A restful place to recharge
Large comfortable room, quiet and private, equipped with in house spa
A very relaxing experience and am looking forward to go again

Chandra M.
Singapore
August 15, 2013
Affordable Hotel near Shopping Zone
Location, Swimming and Large Bed
My stay at this hotel ws just about satisfactory. Anyway, it all depends on what you are looking for. The selling points would definitely be its central location, which allowas easy access to all types of retail shops and many restaurants. Its also close to Kata beach - 1 km away. Safe and pleasant surroundings - no problems of any kind when you take a walk outside at night. But hotel staff are very passive. You need to probe them to get information. If you don't need their help , I think you can still have a great time here, I guess.

Wing C.
Hong Kong
August 15, 2013
Kata beach is lovely!
Value for money. Pool access is great.
A new hotel around 10 minutes (on foot) away from Kata Beach, if you want to see a bit of local life or want a quiet holiday, this is for you. Pool access is highly recommended. It was great to be able to walk out from the room and direct get into the water.

Andres C.
Colombia
August 13, 2013
Overprice services for customers.
Comfortable room, view to swimming pool and friendly staff.

antonio L.
Spain
August 13, 2013
new hotel, rooms are comfortables, quiet area
new hotel, room comfortable, quiet area
the stay was good, the staff are friendly, the hotel is new, the rooms are comfortables with access to the pool, the hotel area is quiet,