arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1030 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1030 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.5

8.7 Shiek T.
Malaysia
August 05, 2013
Nice & relaxing
Friendly staff, Clean room, & Clean pool
Overall me and my husband was very satisfy with this hotel. Just an issue that you need to walk a short distance to go to the beach. but anyways, the hotel does provide free transport to go at a scheduled time but you have to walk back.

8.7 Shiek T.
Malaysia
August 05, 2013
Nice & relaxing
Friendly staff, Clean & Valur for money
Me and my husband love the room so much. This is definitely suitable for couples to stay for honeymoon. They even help me to upgrade to pool access for the first night eventhough I just booked for a pool view one on the first night as I was agree to swap my hotel to Baan Karonburi Resort for my second night. Large & clean room with a large bathroom. The pool is clean too.

8.3 tat C.
Malaysia
August 05, 2013
Very comfortable pool access room
Great pool access room, fast internet, awesome local restaurant within walking distance
Checked in to a pool access room and was greeted by the modern and simple designed room. Breakfast was not too bad, the chef could've whipped up more varieties. Fast internet. Location wasn't a problem for me as I rented a bike from the shop opposite the hotel. Overall pleasant stay.

8.3 Zhijian L.
China
August 02, 2013
nice n quiet
good breakfast, nice swimming pool, spacious room
If you r not so particula about the distance to beach, this hotel can be the desitination for those young couples. Just rent a scooter by 300 bht/day, you can enjoy the 3S and breath taken view from the hill top.

4.7 Weenat W.
Thailand
August 01, 2013
Nice Hotel but Poor service from front staff
Poor service, Late check in and bad breakfast
Poor service from front staff that they let us wait to clean a room 1 hour even we arrived in the hotel 2pm. Once, it's finished but the staff hadn't informed us anything, just let us wait in the lobby and walked to them again to ask when can we get in a room. No saying "Sorry" to us. We won't come back to this hotel for sure.

8.7 Elika R.
Malaysia
August 01, 2013
A very nice and clean hotel very reasonable price
price , location and clean room
A very nice experience during our stay ,free shuttle service to the beach every two hours , easy access to the beach just 10 min walk

7 rene F.
Austria
August 01, 2013
was ok
the pool the room and the cleanes
it was ok but we waiting long time to check in and have some problems and the breakfast have some problems too.

9.3 Chien M.
Singapore
August 01, 2013
A quiet hideout, a hidden gem
Quiet getaway with large bed and friendly staff
A simple, new, quiet boutique hotel without any frill. I stayed in the pool access deluxe room for 3D2N. I love the open concept and high ceilings of the lounge, which seems to welcome you with open arms the moment you stepped into the new hotel. As it is a new hotel, the room is really clean. I love the huge bed (bigger than king size), spaciousness of the room, the sofa bed, open toilet and big bath tub, and direct access to the pool. Although the pool was not private, I had it all by myself one of the afternoons, and enjoyed a good relaxing and quiet time by the pool with my book and mojito. It was quite a long pool too. (: The small fitness room and cosy spa house were just a stone's throw from my room. The bubbly staff at the spa counter patiently explained to me all the packages, the massage oil used and even after-massage care, making my massage experience a wholesome one. The location, however, could be a disadvantage. It's about 15-20 minutes walk to the beach, but it's alright for me, as I spent more time hunting for good food and exploring other places than visiting the crowded beach. In fact, I enjoyed the long leisure walks to and fro the hotel during my vacation. And I guess the location plays a part in making it a quiet hideout. The staff were friendly, especially one of the girls at the receptionist (sorry, but I forgot her name), with the best command of English language among the staff, which really made communication a lot more easier. She helped me to call up restaurants, find the locations of places I wanted to go, and even assisted in my transportation. It was around 7/8 at night and I was trying to get to Taina Road for seafood dinner. However, I could not get a tuktuk after half an hour. She actually offered to bring me there after her work shift at 8.30/9pm on her motorbike. In the end, the bellboy gave me a free ride to Taina Road, although the hotel shuttle service ends at 6pm. The helpfulness and friendliness of staff indeed mad

8.7 renee R.
Australia
July 30, 2013
Clean & modern
The pool villa, privacy, cleanliness
Great price. Clean. Modern. 15-20 min walk to shops. Abit far from restaurants & hard to get tuk tuk. Very quiet area. Worth it for a relaxing time away from the hussel & bussel of town.

5.7 Eunice K.
Singapore
July 30, 2013
Affordable Hotel but far off from the beach
The room, the service and the view
Stayed in this hotel for 8 days (13jul -20 jul 2013), generally clean and spacious hotel but it needs a far bit of walking from it's hotel to Kata beach. There is a hotel shuttle transfer every 2 hrs (9am, 11am, 1pm, 3pm and lastly 5pm). The rooms were essentially big and clean but on the ground level it tend to get more small flies and ants in comparison to level 2 deluxe rooms. I preferred to be on level 2. We encountered some hiccups with the facilities of the room such as door card slot was on low battery thus we were locked out of our room and aircon were tripped in the wee hours but they were attended to our needs as fast as they could. We asked for a room change and was given on level 1 where we encountered the toilet doors were harder to close. Nevertheless, the staff remained professional and assist to our every request but would have preferred a better maintenance of the hotel because it is still relatively a new hotel. We don't really like the breakfast as it is the same every single day. No variety and there were days it was quite bad. Definitely, room for improvement in that section. There is a limit to how many times we can eat the same thing over a span of 8 days. Overall, we love Kata beach and the hospitality given by The Palmery Resort and Spa