Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1053 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1053 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Rosemary P.
Australia
August 12, 2013
Outstanding
Room was sizable & very comfortable, pool great for lap swimming, breakfast catered for all tastes
The Palmery has been a great find in Kata. Staff has been extremely kind & helpful. The hotel has only been open for a few months. Everything is sparkling & works.

CHENWEI L.
China
August 11, 2013
superb hotel
pool access, location, staff

Ran W.
China
August 10, 2013
impressive hotel, clean and romantic
the swimming pool, the spacious bed
the room is clean and tidy, spacious and comfortable, very nice place to stay. 15 minutes walk to kata beach. There are a few nice small restaurants around the hotel. I recommend "eat with me", a small family restaurant, which is cheap but offering delicious food. Value for the money.

wang Q.
China
August 08, 2013
great
swimming pool, shuttle bus to beach
friendly and helpful staff, large room, beautiful view, clean swimming pool

Choo Y.
Singapore
August 07, 2013
Quiet, Economical, Great deal and Affordable
Quiet, Clean and Affordable
Pros:- 1. Beautiful Property 2. Nice big rooms (pool access rooms) 3. Beautiful surroundings 4. Perfect for those who want a calm and soothing holiday Cons:- 1. Breakfast is the same everyday 2. Problem for public transport - but fine id u hire a bike which is easily available nearby

antonio L.
Spain
August 07, 2013
nice room, quiet area, close to the beach.
nice room, quiet area, close to beach.
the stay was good. the hotel is new, the room was nice, big and comfortable, hotel keep clean, hotel has private pools, the hotel area is very quiet, nature area, close to the beach around 10 minutes walking.

Darren W.
United Kingdom
August 06, 2013
Excellent Value
Great value, enormous bed & large room
Hotel was very clean, although a little quiet. Rooms & bed were enormous. Breakfast buffet was somewhat repetitive & quality of food would best be described as adequate. For what we paid, we got a great bargain

Theo K.
Australia
August 05, 2013
Excellent. Awesome location.
Cleanliness, Huge barthroom and the pool.
A very comfartable stay. My partner enjoyed the stay immensely. Just note: Airport shuttle from Phuket airport to hotel and back will cost you 1000 Baht one way. You can easily find other transportation for 800 Baht. Bearing in mind the trip is approx. 1 Hr and 20 minutes by car.

Shiek T.
Malaysia
August 05, 2013
Nice & relaxing
Friendly staff, Clean room, & Clean pool
Overall me and my husband was very satisfy with this hotel. Just an issue that you need to walk a short distance to go to the beach. but anyways, the hotel does provide free transport to go at a scheduled time but you have to walk back.

Shiek T.
Malaysia
August 05, 2013
Nice & relaxing
Friendly staff, Clean & Valur for money
Me and my husband love the room so much. This is definitely suitable for couples to stay for honeymoon. They even help me to upgrade to pool access for the first night eventhough I just booked for a pool view one on the first night as I was agree to swap my hotel to Baan Karonburi Resort for my second night. Large & clean room with a large bathroom. The pool is clean too.