Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Palmery Resort and Spa

82/20 Khoktanod Rd., Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
980 reviews

335 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (980)
Sort by:
Sze Y. Couples Hong Kong, June 2, 2013
Quite fun, Good food, Good beach

Nice breakfast, staff are quite helpful
6.3
Report this review
Kanchanee S. Groups Thailand, May 31, 2013
เยี่ยม

ห้องสะอาด โรงแรมใหม่ สระว่ายน้ำกำลังดี
8
โรงแรมใหม่ ห้องพักสะอาดสะอ้าน ห้องน้ำก้มีขนาดกำลังดี แต่ขอติตรงอาหารเช้าเมนู เหมือนเดิมทุกวัน
Report this review
Sara P. Couples United Kingdom, May 31, 2013
Amazing standard of accommodation!!

Luxury. Pools. Large room
9.3
really clean pool and clean room. Great luxury. Location is ok they give a free transport to the beach but easy 10-15min walk. Nice and quiet which suited us would stay again!
Report this review
Leslie W. Solo travelers United States of America, May 30, 2013
Amazing

Style, Clean, Quiet
9.3
HIGHLY RECOMMEND. My stay at the Palmery got progressively better as the days went on. Let me explain, arriving to Phuket and driving to the hotel can be a bit stressful, it was also raining when I arrived. I had no concept of where my hotel was until the next day, when I took the free shuttle to Kata Beach, it's very close to the beach and an easy walk as long as you don't mind walking on the street near cars and motobikes. I loved the hotel, although I wasn't ON the beach....it's a very clean, modern, beautiful hotel. You'll love the pools. Let it be known, the pool access pools offer DIRECT access from your patio...which would have been really nice. I booked the Pool View, which offers more privacy perhaps....but it would have been cool to experience pool access. If you stay here, eat at Red Chair...very close to the left of the hotel away from the beach road....also, learn to say thank you and hello in Thai, I feel like the staff warm up to you more.
Report this review
Sara P. Couples United Kingdom, May 28, 2013
Great pool. Quiet relaxing hotel.

Clean pool. Nice reception area great breakfast
9.3
Short walk to the beach. Lots of resturants near by lovely beaches. Good value would stay again!
Report this review
Edmund K. Couples Singapore, May 28, 2013
It was relaxing.

The decor, the service, as well as the tranquility
8.7
I
Report this review
Vinod V. Couples India, May 25, 2013
Pleasantfull

Nice environment, swimming pool and pretty good staffs
9.3
Stay was pretty decent, enjoyed staying there and complimentary room arrangement for wedding anniversary was neat. Staffs were co-operative, enjoyed nearby amenities and kata beach. There is no shuttle bus provided for Airport transfer besides my wife liked the place and hotel alot. I recommend this to all, value for money.
Report this review
Lavinia D. Couples Australia, May 24, 2013
Friendly staffs, clean room, nice pools

Fast check in check out, cleanliness and quite
8.7
Report this review
Kamran V. Couples Thailand, May 23, 2013
It was nice and comfortable

swimming pool - quite - design
8.7
It was comfortable and relax
Report this review
Gwen K. Couples Singapore, May 22, 2013
Chic, nice pool and toilet

large rooms and toilet. Pool access was fun.
7.3
Report this review
Previous page 251 - 260 of 335 reviews Next page
The Palmery Resort and Spa PhuketThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - ReceptionThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Room TerraceThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - GardenThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa SuiteThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa SuiteThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa SuiteThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Blue Latan RestaurantThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Blue Latan RestaurantThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - EntranceThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Floor PlansThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - InteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Food and BeveragesThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01