or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Palmery Resort and Spa

82/20 Khoktanod rd., Kata Beach ,Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Reception The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Room Terrace The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Garden The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool View The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool View The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa Suite
The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa Suite The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa Suite The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Blue Latan Restaurant The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Blue Latan Restaurant The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
837 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (837)
Sort by:
Cherise S. Couples United Kingdom, April 25, 2014
Amazing hotel!

Staff, location and hotel itself
10
The has to be one of the best hotels I have stayed in, upon arrival we received a free upgrade to a pool access room which was amazing! Hotel staff were helpful, attentive and will help you any way possible, breakfast buffet had everything you wanted including an egg station. Hotel had a free shuttle service to the beach (Karon, Kata or Kata Noi) which was really good even though Kata beach is a short walk away. Near by restaurants were very good including the Red Duck across the road which had great Thai food. Would definitely recommend this hotel and to be book a pool access room.
Fan K. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 22, 2014
Spacious room, convenient access to pool

Spacious room, nice pool with convenient access
5.7
Staff doesn't speak English well. Breakfast of low quality food in an open air restaurant with lots of flies Room for improvement of cleaniness and maintenance of facilities.
Jessy S. Families with young children Malaysia, April 22, 2014
overall was good

cleanliness, environment and convenient ( laundry, family mart and massage shops just nearby hotel )
7.7
Overall is good... The staff intended can be improved. Out of 10 there's only 3 of them service was good, most of them unfriendly I would said. Outside hotel there's lot of shops like laundry, massage, dining, family mart is very convenient. For us just want to relaxing is good enough... Will back,to this place again...
Nicholas K. Groups New Zealand, April 18, 2014
Nice room and relaxing 2 week stay.

The rooms are large and new, The main pool is nice and gym is fairly well equipped.
7.3
My stay at the Palmery was good for the price and for the most part it lived up to my expectations. The rooms are very modern and large. The pool is nice and relaxing. The only negatives are the location is a little out of the way for walking to the beach but I knew this when I booked. Also the bed hurt my back as it was way too hard for my liking and the breakfast while tasty has very little selection.
Jamie B. Solo travelers Australia, April 18, 2014
OK for the $$

Big Rooms, Modern, Out of the way
5.7
Stayed almost 2 weeks. Rooms were large and modern. Crap breakfast due to options. The dining area is all inside that can be cramped and noisy. Mostly the other tourists caused a negative impact. This is evident with some people standing in the middle of the breakfast area talking at full volume on their mobile phones in front of the omelette chef. My next door neighbours decided to come home at midnight and yell back and forth down the hallway at full volume... Then decided to move furniture around at continue to talk at full volume. Was awoken by 6 tourist talking at full volume in the pool at 7:30 in the morning. I had the cheap rooms (pool view). Many reported hair and cigarettes butts around. To be fair the slightly cracked white tiles make it look like hairs and didn't see too many cig butts on the ground. There were some black hairs left after the room was cleaned. I suggest the hotel have the cleaners wear hairnets. Otherwise, white tiles will show off any hair easily. Location is good if you want it quiet. Not so good if not motorbike. The 10 minute walk is a hassle as there are limited sidewalks so dodging cars in needed. Overall, the good... great room, generally clean. The bad... Location, breakfast and a hard bed. To summarise, 5.5 out of 10.
Paul S. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 8, 2014
Fantastic few days in the sun

Clean, spacious, with friendly, helpful staff
9.7
We had a fantastic few nights here while travelling around Thailand with my parents, the beach in Kata was very nice, and a relaxing 15 minute walk from the hotel. One day we just spend at our room as the Villa was so relaxing and we could sunbathe and swim right outside, which was fantastic. Have already recommended this hotel to friends!
Karina O. Solo travelers Denmark, March 26, 2014
Really nice hotel

Quiet, light and relaxing
7.3
Great
Careloin N. Families with young children Malaysia, March 25, 2014
Our 2nd Time and still loving it.

Pool access room was great. Rooms were clean and spacious, children below 12 years can share existing bed without extra charges, internet access was good and staff were friendly and attentive.
7.3
This was our 2nd time with The Palmery Resort , our kids loved it the 1st time last year and requested another stay this time round. I booked 3 pool access rooms and special requested the same room number as previous year and all 3 rooms to be side by side. All requests were granted. Checking-in and out was a breeze. Staff were attentive and friendly, and communication in English was not a problem. Overall, we enjoyed our stay again and looking forward to come back.
Nancy B. Couples Germany, March 17, 2014
You get what you pay for

Good Location, Decent breakfast buffet, Friendly Buffet Staff
7.7
The hotel is fine. It doesn't look as new as you might assume from it just having been built in 2013. It definitely has had some wear and tear which didn't bother us though. You get beach towels in addition to regular ones-convenient. However, don't loose or damage anything in any way because you will have to pay for it. We were accused of loosing a teaspoon (not sure if the maid forgot to replace it or what actually happened to it) and had to pay 50 Baht (ca. 1GBP) for it! I had also previously read a review where a guest had to pay for stained bedsheets. The breakfast staff was very friendly and the buffet is decent. You have a selection of hot and cold foods. However, we paid much less at HopeLand Hotel in Bangkok and the breakfast was comparable if not better plus the room was bigger. There is a small 1.2mpool which you often find empty or with just a few people. The Hotel is about a 15min walk from Kata beach and an array of restaurants and shops. You'll also find restaurants and small shops (i.e. 7Eleven & Family Mart) on the way to the beach. There is a restaurant almost right across the Hotel. The food there was hideous. However, there is a man who runs a great satay cart in the evenings beside the 7Eleven. Great value (20 Baht per satay)and great taste! There is also a self service laundry mart located right beside the Hotel where you can wash one load for only 30 Baht (less than 1GBP)! This is a much cheaper option to using the Hotel laundry service where you have to pay per item (e.g. 50 Baht for 1 T-shirt). In conclusion, we'd go back to the Palmery if we found a good offer or we'd try out another Hotel/Guesthouse on that road as we like the area. Kata, as most parts in Phuket with a beach, is 'touristy' but not as 'touristy' and crowded as Patong. Therefor we prefer Kata and especially Khoktanod Rd (where we stayed) as it had everything we needed but wasn't too crowded.
Khor J. Groups Malaysia, February 19, 2014
Nice pool and great rooms

Pool, rooms and food
7.3
My group had a fantastic time in this place. The rooms are spacious and clean. Staff were very accommodating. The pools are a wonderful place to relax. The breakfast buffet spread is quite good and delicious. Quite a walking distance to the main road where there is a lot of food and entertainment.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Palmery Resort and Spa PhuketThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - ReceptionThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Room TerraceThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - GardenThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa SuiteThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa SuiteThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa SuiteThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Blue Latan RestaurantThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Blue Latan RestaurantThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - ReceptionThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - The Palmery Resort and Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C06