My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Palmery Resort and Spa

82/20 Khoktanod rd., Kata Beach ,Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Reception The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Room Terrace The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Garden The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool View The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool View The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa Suite
The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa Suite The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa Suite The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Blue Latan Restaurant The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Blue Latan Restaurant The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
777 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (777)
Sort by:
Lucy Z. Families with young children Australia, February 5, 2014
Excellent stay!

Big clean room, bed, nice pool
8.3
Our stay in The Palmery Resort and Spa was excellent! The resort is very new and modern, located in a quiet area, which is suitable for family traveling with kids who needs good rest at night. We stayed in the deluxe pool access room, which is very convenient for my two year old daughter. She jumped in the pool as soon as we checked in. We had room service without having to change or leave the pool. The staff was friendly and helpful, breakfast was tasty. But it is a bit far from the beach or night life. Anyway, we enjoyed our stay and definitely will recommend to friends!
Peter M. Couples United Kingdom, February 4, 2014
Short

Size of room, balcony , large bed
4.7
We just had 1 night at hotel, while we looked for a location in Phuket we liked. Check in was efficient, bed comfortable , air conditioning very loud making sleeping difficult. Breakfast was appalling and cleanliness of floor very poor.
Sang I. Families with older children South Korea, February 4, 2014
very good

kind staff, food, swimming
8.3
Scott P. Couples Australia, January 31, 2014
dirty, mould, grime,paper walls kids screaming all

the 3 best things about this hotel, 1- leaving it,2- knowing i will not return,3-going to another hotel
3.7
this place is bad, its look good from a far, but its far from good! if you like mouldy showers people swimming until midnight screaming in the pool ever night, and paper thin walls that you can hear everyone's tv while you are trying to sleep then this place is for you! we had to tell reception about the mould in the shower, then have the cleaner come and clean it, and then get death stares from her.(it) the noise was so bad that on our final morning we had our tv on full bore @ 5am and went for a hour walk to let our loud neighbours know we were awake, if this sounds like a good holiday destination then enjoy. we go to phuket ever year for the last 9 and have never complained about any hotel
Sasimaporn S. Couples Thailand, January 8, 2014
Nice Room

Pool Access Room, Clean Room, Romantic
8
Andrew G. Couples Australia, January 7, 2014
first time here but not our last

pool at your door,location,cleanliness
8.7
as soon as we walked into the huge and new reception we felt like it was going to be a great hotel and it was we loved the pool access room and the new room and cleanliness of the hotel from the gardens to the pool it was just perfect for relaxing and swimming close to some very good restaurants was also a big positive we will be back baby!
Pei Z. Groups Singapore, January 7, 2014
Lovely stay!

Clean, comfortable, nice!
8.3
The rooms are beautiful, cosy and clean! We stayed in the deluxe pool access room, everything was wonderful! Since we had a pool at the back door, we didn't go to the shared pool, anyway it's almost the same. Buffet breakfast, lots of variety, from toasts to noodles to sushi. However, the location of the hotel is not near the beach. When walking out to the beach, there are massages and restaurants. They provide shuttle service to Kata beach and Karon beach though, but the latest timing is 6pm (from hotel to beach) and 6.15pm (beach to hotel), so usually we hang out late, and will walk back, or take a Tuk tuk (250baht-5pax). Great wifi in the room!
Sofie B. Families with young children Denmark, January 7, 2014
Checked out after 12 hours

It was a pretty big room
3.3
Our stay at the palmery was really bad. The first thing I ha to do, was remove old cigarette buds and long black hair from our terrace and lawn. After 12 hours we checked out - we couldn't stay there any longer.
Kirsty P. Couples New Zealand, January 5, 2014
Short stay over the New Year period

swimming pool outside room door
4.7
The rooms are quite spacious, and its great having a pool right outside your door. Though the pools are shallow- only about 1.2m deep. The hotel is located a fair bit away from the beach- a good 15 min walk. There is a shuttle bus but this is only every 2 hours. Tuk tuk's ot the beach were THB200 one way - USD6. There were a few bars located around the hotel but I never saw anyone at them. All in all the hotel lacks atmosphere. We also had the power to our room out for over 2 hours- the staff didnt seem overly competent in getting this resolved.
Prateek R. Couples India, December 26, 2013
Memorable Stay in Phuket

Nice & helpful Staff. Location & comfortable room. Great Breakfast.
10
The stay was memorable. The Palmery resort is new one & little far from the airport but easily reached by taxi bus from airport. It is near to famous KATA beach. Good:- 1. Nice comfortable rooms. 2. Good Gym & Spa. 3. Friendly & helpful staff. 4. Amazing breakfast 5. All tourist services available at front desk. Bad:- Nothing at all.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Palmery Resort and Spa PhuketThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - ReceptionThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Room TerraceThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - GardenThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa SuiteThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa SuiteThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa SuiteThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Blue Latan RestaurantThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Blue Latan RestaurantThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - ReceptionThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - The Palmery Resort and Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A07