or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Palmery Resort and Spa

82/20 Khoktanod rd., Kata Beach ,Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Reception The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Room Terrace The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Garden The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool View The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool View The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa Suite
The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa Suite The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa Suite The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Blue Latan Restaurant The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Blue Latan Restaurant The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
817 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (817)
Sort by:
Scott P. Couples Australia, January 31, 2014
dirty, mould, grime,paper walls kids screaming all

the 3 best things about this hotel, 1- leaving it,2- knowing i will not return,3-going to another hotel
3.7
this place is bad, its look good from a far, but its far from good! if you like mouldy showers people swimming until midnight screaming in the pool ever night, and paper thin walls that you can hear everyone's tv while you are trying to sleep then this place is for you! we had to tell reception about the mould in the shower, then have the cleaner come and clean it, and then get death stares from her.(it) the noise was so bad that on our final morning we had our tv on full bore @ 5am and went for a hour walk to let our loud neighbours know we were awake, if this sounds like a good holiday destination then enjoy. we go to phuket ever year for the last 9 and have never complained about any hotel
Sasimaporn S. Couples Thailand, January 8, 2014
Nice Room

Pool Access Room, Clean Room, Romantic
8
Andrew G. Couples Australia, January 7, 2014
first time here but not our last

pool at your door,location,cleanliness
8.7
as soon as we walked into the huge and new reception we felt like it was going to be a great hotel and it was we loved the pool access room and the new room and cleanliness of the hotel from the gardens to the pool it was just perfect for relaxing and swimming close to some very good restaurants was also a big positive we will be back baby!
Pei Z. Groups Singapore, January 7, 2014
Lovely stay!

Clean, comfortable, nice!
8.3
The rooms are beautiful, cosy and clean! We stayed in the deluxe pool access room, everything was wonderful! Since we had a pool at the back door, we didn't go to the shared pool, anyway it's almost the same. Buffet breakfast, lots of variety, from toasts to noodles to sushi. However, the location of the hotel is not near the beach. When walking out to the beach, there are massages and restaurants. They provide shuttle service to Kata beach and Karon beach though, but the latest timing is 6pm (from hotel to beach) and 6.15pm (beach to hotel), so usually we hang out late, and will walk back, or take a Tuk tuk (250baht-5pax). Great wifi in the room!
Sofie B. Families with young children Denmark, January 7, 2014
Checked out after 12 hours

It was a pretty big room
3.3
Our stay at the palmery was really bad. The first thing I ha to do, was remove old cigarette buds and long black hair from our terrace and lawn. After 12 hours we checked out - we couldn't stay there any longer.
Kirsty P. Couples New Zealand, January 5, 2014
Short stay over the New Year period

swimming pool outside room door
4.7
The rooms are quite spacious, and its great having a pool right outside your door. Though the pools are shallow- only about 1.2m deep. The hotel is located a fair bit away from the beach- a good 15 min walk. There is a shuttle bus but this is only every 2 hours. Tuk tuk's ot the beach were THB200 one way - USD6. There were a few bars located around the hotel but I never saw anyone at them. All in all the hotel lacks atmosphere. We also had the power to our room out for over 2 hours- the staff didnt seem overly competent in getting this resolved.
Prateek R. Couples India, December 26, 2013
Memorable Stay in Phuket

Nice & helpful Staff. Location & comfortable room. Great Breakfast.
10
The stay was memorable. The Palmery resort is new one & little far from the airport but easily reached by taxi bus from airport. It is near to famous KATA beach. Good:- 1. Nice comfortable rooms. 2. Good Gym & Spa. 3. Friendly & helpful staff. 4. Amazing breakfast 5. All tourist services available at front desk. Bad:- Nothing at all.
Keith C. Solo travelers Ireland, December 24, 2013
Clean, pleasant hotel; very attentive staff

Cleanliness; attentive staff; nice pool
8.7
Nice clean hotel; very attentive staff who helped with various bookings and taxis/transfers; a little bit of a walk from the main strip but this can be a good thing. Reasonable breakfast buffet
Raudah A. Couples Singapore, December 20, 2013
It was superb..Check Out was crap.

Room, pool & balcony.
7
The stay was good overall. We could only check in at 2PM as they were full. The staff who attended to us and showed us was new. She doesn't even know how to use the keycard to open the door. She was supposed to slot and remove the keycard, then turn the doorknob but she actually left the keycard in and attempted to open the door. We left her to figure it out though we knew how to use the keycard. What was weird is that she didn't collect any form of guarantee for any incidentals during the stay, so when we had to borrow an adaptor, we had to go down to the counter and gave 100B as deposit. Check Out was disastrous. I mentioned to the staff that i need a hotel transfer at 11:15AM, and even said out, eleven one five, not eleven five zero...And somehow when we were there for our departure, they thought our transfer was at 11:45AM. How did 11:15AM be interpreted at 11:45AM?!At least they could get our transfer to arrive by 11:30AM. BUT, they took 30mins to check my room if we had any consumption of minibar.30 MINS!I almost missed my flight. The staff kept saying 2mins,2mins,.With that glum sour face of hers and i was at a verge of telling her. "Your 2 mins is up. I am leaving." Service standards of the Front Desk staff needs loads of improvement. Being a hotelier myself, i understand that we get tired working operations.But they should also learn to mask that tiredness and bad attitude. The driver for the shuttle service gave much better service and at least he was smiling. The ladies at Front Desk got to buck up to match the lovely rooms. PS: Housekeeping kept bugging (ringing our doorbell every now and then) us to have our rooms cleaned and when i told her i am only leaving the room later in the afternoon, she actually told me she's going home at 5PM, so if i want my room to be cleaned, I have to let them clean before 4PM.. WOW...I am on holiday, paid a lot for a hotel in Phuket and i have to go by their schedule...Seriously...WoW...
Klaus G. Couples Germany, December 18, 2013
New,clean&modern designed Hotel, nice garden/pool

Fresh,clean,modern designed rooms w/balcony directed to pool/garden side, quite during the day; sufficient sunbenches around the pool
6
Staffs engl. communication all over very poor. during breakfast staff looked very desinterested. Breakfast to much noise since a lot of Asian Visitor Groups show up just during breakfasttime. After that they are off and its quiet allover the resort. If they would use filzglider under all chairs it would be very much less noisy. No guests during lunchtime and dinner so better to have a look around for some clean looking Asian Rest. Everybody will find something fitting his need. Nice poolvillas. other rooms in a modern building (2floors). bottom floor sometimes a little bit loud caused by the housekeeping and their trolleys. Very good fitness, small but new equipment and AC. Pool not very large but sufficient (not for sportswimmer). All in all: an Oase in the dirty and stinky suburb Kata Beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Palmery Resort and Spa PhuketThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - ReceptionThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Room TerraceThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - GardenThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa SuiteThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa SuiteThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa SuiteThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Blue Latan RestaurantThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Blue Latan RestaurantThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - ReceptionThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - The Palmery Resort and Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C01