My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Palmery Resort and Spa

82/20 Khoktanod rd., Kata Beach ,Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Reception The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Room Terrace The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Garden The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool View The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool View The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa Suite
The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa Suite The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa Suite The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Blue Latan Restaurant The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Blue Latan Restaurant The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
776 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (776)
Sort by:
Keith C. Solo travelers Ireland, December 24, 2013
Clean, pleasant hotel; very attentive staff

Cleanliness; attentive staff; nice pool
8.7
Nice clean hotel; very attentive staff who helped with various bookings and taxis/transfers; a little bit of a walk from the main strip but this can be a good thing. Reasonable breakfast buffet
Raudah A. Couples Singapore, December 20, 2013
It was superb..Check Out was crap.

Room, pool & balcony.
7
The stay was good overall. We could only check in at 2PM as they were full. The staff who attended to us and showed us was new. She doesn't even know how to use the keycard to open the door. She was supposed to slot and remove the keycard, then turn the doorknob but she actually left the keycard in and attempted to open the door. We left her to figure it out though we knew how to use the keycard. What was weird is that she didn't collect any form of guarantee for any incidentals during the stay, so when we had to borrow an adaptor, we had to go down to the counter and gave 100B as deposit. Check Out was disastrous. I mentioned to the staff that i need a hotel transfer at 11:15AM, and even said out, eleven one five, not eleven five zero...And somehow when we were there for our departure, they thought our transfer was at 11:45AM. How did 11:15AM be interpreted at 11:45AM?!At least they could get our transfer to arrive by 11:30AM. BUT, they took 30mins to check my room if we had any consumption of minibar.30 MINS!I almost missed my flight. The staff kept saying 2mins,2mins,.With that glum sour face of hers and i was at a verge of telling her. "Your 2 mins is up. I am leaving." Service standards of the Front Desk staff needs loads of improvement. Being a hotelier myself, i understand that we get tired working operations.But they should also learn to mask that tiredness and bad attitude. The driver for the shuttle service gave much better service and at least he was smiling. The ladies at Front Desk got to buck up to match the lovely rooms. PS: Housekeeping kept bugging (ringing our doorbell every now and then) us to have our rooms cleaned and when i told her i am only leaving the room later in the afternoon, she actually told me she's going home at 5PM, so if i want my room to be cleaned, I have to let them clean before 4PM.. WOW...I am on holiday, paid a lot for a hotel in Phuket and i have to go by their schedule...Seriously...WoW...
Klaus G. Couples Germany, December 18, 2013
New,clean&modern designed Hotel, nice garden/pool

Fresh,clean,modern designed rooms w/balcony directed to pool/garden side, quite during the day; sufficient sunbenches around the pool
6
Staffs engl. communication all over very poor. during breakfast staff looked very desinterested. Breakfast to much noise since a lot of Asian Visitor Groups show up just during breakfasttime. After that they are off and its quiet allover the resort. If they would use filzglider under all chairs it would be very much less noisy. No guests during lunchtime and dinner so better to have a look around for some clean looking Asian Rest. Everybody will find something fitting his need. Nice poolvillas. other rooms in a modern building (2floors). bottom floor sometimes a little bit loud caused by the housekeeping and their trolleys. Very good fitness, small but new equipment and AC. Pool not very large but sufficient (not for sportswimmer). All in all: an Oase in the dirty and stinky suburb Kata Beach.
Jeewon B. Couples South Korea, December 15, 2013
Perfect. Beautiful. Relaxing. Lovely environment

Newly-built in 2013 modern, Very clean and nice. Comfortable bed. Absolutely enjoyed
9.3
Yuen P. Couples China, December 14, 2013
Friendly staff

spa,fast room services,high speed internet
10
nice hotel,excellent
Abraham L. Groups United States of America, December 13, 2013
Luxury oasis hotel in thailand

Clean, staff, large rooms
8.7
Excellent stay. I stayed here for a week and absolutely loved everything about the hotel. Clean, modern, quaint, quiet, lovely staff, large rooms. Most rooms are next to swimming pools so you walk out your back entrance and you have a private pool; excellent feature.
Kong S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 13, 2013
Location & staff performance sucks!!

quiet location
4.3
95% hotel staff not able to speak or understand simple English & never shown a smiling face whenever met wt hotel guest face 2 face. Location is far fr kata beach, buffet bfast so-so only & not much variety. A lot of mosquito as the hotel surrounded by hills. Housekeeping not professional as not able to report properly to their front desk staff during our check out! . All in all we concluded that this hotel doesn't convince us to give high score or good review.
Cai Y. Groups Singapore, December 8, 2013
relaxing

spacious, pool n hill view n quite.
7.7
Should have room service after 12mn. As we asked for bucket of ice, service counter replied kitchen closed.
Michael S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 8, 2013
Modern hotel

Good breakfast, friendly staff, comfortable room
7.3
The Palmery is a relatively new hotel. The room was large and comfortable, the blocks of rooms are well spaced and arranged around small pools. As is typical in Thailand the staff are friendly, smiling and helpful. There are a few bars and restuarants near the hotel but it is a 15 minute walk to the beach or town centre.
Robert M. Couples United States of America, December 6, 2013
Very nice last two days on Phuket

pool, breakfast and motorbike rental next door
8.7
Very pleasant stay - short walk to beach and good restaurants. Would return

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Palmery Resort and Spa PhuketThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - ReceptionThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Room TerraceThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - GardenThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa SuiteThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa SuiteThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa SuiteThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Blue Latan RestaurantThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Blue Latan RestaurantThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - ReceptionThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - BallroomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - The Palmery Resort and Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C06