Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Palmery Resort and Spa

82/20 Khoktanod Rd., Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 1009 reviews

346 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1009)
Sort by:
Jin W. Families with young children China, February 12, 2015
Clean, quiet, relaxing hotel

very quiet and clean. We like the main color white and blue. Very clean swimming pool water.
8.7
fantastic! Although there was 10 minutes walk to beach, it's ok. The hotel is well designed and maintained. My kid likes the pool very much. It was very relaxing laying besides the pool with breeze and blue sky white building. The staff are friendly. The Red Duck restaurant is just across the road, the dishes are good.
Report this review
Robert N. Couples Australia, January 30, 2015
Rude staff.

nice rooms, nice pools and quiet location
5
i found the staff extremely rude and unhelpful. The breakfast chef was particularly rude also, when asking for eggs (at which station he was positioned) it felt like I'd asked him to do the most unbelievable favour for him. The staff at the hotel left a bad taste for the entire trip.
Report this review
David L. Couples United Kingdom, January 28, 2015
relaxing

Friendly efficient staff, rooms with own pool access, location
7.7
Report this review
Nianjun S. Families with young children China, January 11, 2015
cold and disappointing hotel

swimming pool everywhere, nice lobby
4.7
staff are tired and cold, either those around reception desk or at the breakfast. The room was not properly cleaned. Location is bad.
Report this review
Penny C. Solo travelers Australia, January 2, 2015
Ok for what we could get last minute

The pool access rooms are nice, the locations great for kata beach - walking distance but far enough away to be quiet
6.3
We booked quite late for a New Years trip so had limited options as it's a busy time of year. They made us pay 150sgd per person for a compulsory and average buffet dinner, with no drinks included. Could have had a Michelin starred meal for that. Rip off. However they did have a ladyboy Beyoncé. The service was what really let it down though. It seemed to be run entirely by teenagers and calls or visits to reception would often end up with no action. Room service food was awful. Rooms were pleasant, clean and those with a pool access are great. Overall I'd say it was fine, but not awesome.
Report this review
Rosnizawati S. Families with young children Singapore, December 20, 2014
Second Visit - Slightly Disappointed

1. Location (Quiet & Tranquil) 2. Main Pool 3. Polite and Helpful staff
7
This was our second visit at the hotel and we have requested for the same pool access room (after our wonderful experience at the last visit). However, the pump system for the pool was not working thus leaving the water dirty and stagnant. We informed the hotel staff and they were quick to respond but I guess either the staff was inexperience or the problem was major as the pump was fixed 2 days later. Due to this, we had to walk from our room to the main pool which was thankfully lovely so we end up still having a good time at the hotel. Overall, we love the location of the hotel - quiet and tranquil, nestled in between valleys with gorgeous greenery and windy, not too far away from Kata Beach. Howev
Report this review
Chung W. Couples Hong Kong, December 15, 2014
Horrible experience
2.7
What a horrible experience. my room door was left open after lunch, I suspected hotel staff came in and did not close completely. I called front desk immediately and requested for help. Staff replied me to look into it and would give me answer. However no one could answer until I checked out. Luckily nothing was missing. Besides, hotel was full of insects and swimming pool was full of dry leaves. Will definitely not come back and not recommended!!
Report this review
Sarah D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 20, 2014
I would go again!

The room, the pool, the food
9.3
This hotel was great. The only down side was ants outside, and a few stones in the pool. But I loved walking out of my room straight into the pool! The room was clean and was huge!
Report this review
Ming F. Families with young children China, November 14, 2014
A very quiet place to live

Very quiet, not far away from beach,kindly staff
7.7
Room very clean, friendly with children. It's better if the pool is more clean
Report this review
Melia M. Couples United States of America, October 30, 2014
clean and nice private pool.

the swimming pool right outside the room
6.3
Nice and clean. The room with the pool access is great. Can jump right into the pool from outside the room. But pretty far from the beach. Although for us it is ok because it is less crowded
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 346 reviews Next page
The Palmery Resort and Spa PhuketThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - ReceptionThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Room TerraceThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - GardenThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa SuiteThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa SuiteThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa SuiteThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Blue Latan RestaurantThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Blue Latan RestaurantThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - EntranceThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - InteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Food and BeveragesThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08