arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1040 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1040 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Rosnizawati S.
Singapore
March 23, 2015
Second Visit - Slightly Disappointed
1. Location (Quiet & Tranquil) 2. Main Pool 3. Polite and Helpful staff
This was our second visit at the hotel and we have requested for the same pool access room (after our wonderful experience at the last visit). However, the pump system for the pool was not working thus leaving the water dirty and stagnant. We informed the hotel staff and they were quick to respond but I guess either the staff was inexperience or the problem was major as the pump was fixed 2 days later. Due to this, we had to walk from our room to the main pool which was thankfully lovely so we end up still having a good time at the hotel. Overall, we love the location of the hotel - quiet and tranquil, nestled in between valleys with gorgeous greenery and windy, not too far away from Kata Beach. Howev

Mohammad B.
Singapore
March 21, 2015
Quiet and relaxing stay
Service, pool, location
Service at The Palmery is great! Upon arrival at about 10pm, we were pleasantly surprised to find out that we had been upgraded to a suite. This meant that we had more privacy when using the pool since the room was in the corner and did not face other rooms. The staff also accommodated to our request for a late check out since our flight out of Phuket was in the evening. The pool was a nice feature especially in the hot and humid Phuket weather. The beach is about a leisurely 15 mins' walk away and there are also many eateries and massage places for us to choose from. All in all an amazing experience!

Kai L.
Hong Kong
March 20, 2015
Room with old decoration and too many mosquito
good location and nice lobby
We've booked the Palmery Pool Access Suite. After we entered into the room, we are quite disappointed with the decoration as it is very old a d many dirty mark on the wall. Worse still, there are many mosquito in the room We reported to the frontdesk and requested to change a room. We were offered to change to a Deluxe Pool Access Room . The decoration of deluxe room is much better than a suite but it has a moldy shower room. The beach tower also stained with some dirty mark. All in all, our experience in this hotel is no good.

Chloe A.
Singapore
February 25, 2015
New, clean and beautiful hotel
The hotel has a serene and beautiful enviornment, staff were mostly friendly and polite, private pool access room is the perk!
Visited the resort with a friend during CNY period. The hotel is located about 15-20mins walk away from kata beach. Throughout our 4D4N stay at the resort, most of the staff were very friendly and polite. Orange juice was serve upon our arrival at the lobby. The perk of our stay was that the hotel free-upgraded our room to the pool access room. That was a fantastic room with private pool shared among 5 hotel room guests. Throughout our stay, most of the neighboring rooms were either empty or the guests were either not in, hence we basically own the entire pool to ourselves. The room is spacious with king size bed, a large sofa, a bathe tub which has a comfort view of the television. The only con is that the water kettle seems to be unused for quite sometimes that the internal has rusted and some mold has grown in it. As we travelled during the cny, our hotel rate per night almost tripled the non peak rate for a normal deluxe room(without pool access). That could be the reason the hotel has decided to free upgrade our room to a pool access pool. Nonetheless, really appreciate what the hotel staff has done. Breakfast buffet was decent western-style food with a pretty wide range of varieties. The hotel will usually change one or two dishes daily. Everything about this hotel is good except for that the hotel cleaner(s) whom seems to be quite forgetful by not replacing used hotel amenities. I have read some reviews previously mentioning that the hotel accused the guests on taking away their hotel stuff such as teaspoon and made them paid for the missing stuff, when in fact it was the cleaner who did not replace the used teaspoon. It happened to me on the day I checked out, the hotel staff accused us of losing 2 of their green towel, which in fact the towels were not even there since the day we checked in. Fortunately, they chose to believe us in the end. Nonetheless, the hotel is still great and I would definitely return with my friends if I'm travelling to Phuket again.

Jaqueline H.
Ireland
February 22, 2015
Lovely!
Pool, breakfast, peace and quiet!
Lovely stay - room perfect -pool lovely -very private. Lovely breakfast, lots of choice. Hotel staff very helpful. Hotel bus down to the beach 5 or 6 times during the day - but it is only really a 10 min walk. Room clean and cool, very spacious bathroom. Good Wifi coverage in room and at pool lounger. Great hotel - would definitely recommend.

Jin W.
China
February 16, 2015
Clean, quiet, relaxing hotel
very quiet and clean. We like the main color white and blue. Very clean swimming pool water.
fantastic! Although there was 10 minutes walk to beach, it's ok. The hotel is well designed and maintained. My kid likes the pool very much. It was very relaxing laying besides the pool with breeze and blue sky white building. The staff are friendly. The Red Duck restaurant is just across the road, the dishes are good.

David L.
United Kingdom
January 31, 2015
relaxing
Friendly efficient staff, rooms with own pool access, location

Pornpen D.
Thailand
January 26, 2015
Comfort & Clam resort
Nice Swimming Pool, Quiet surrounding, room comfort
It was nice to stay at The Palmery resort Phuket, the hotel was clean & nice swimming pool. Staff is also helpful & good service mind.

nianjun S.
China
January 18, 2015
cold and disappointing hotel
swimming pool everywhere, nice lobby
staff are tired and cold, either those around reception desk or at the breakfast. The room was not properly cleaned. Location is bad.

Nur N.
Singapore
January 14, 2015
Very pleased to have stayed here
room, pool, ambience
We stayed for two nights in a Pool excess Suite (we got upgraded from a deluxe pool excess!), tucked away in a quiet corner near the hotel spa. The room is very spacious and clean! The staff were always helpful and friendly. I made an arrangement to have our room decorated for my partner's birthday and our anniversary. They've had our room ready so check in was a breeze! We had a pre-booked sea tour which starts at 630am the next day, so we requested if we could have breakfast earlier (breakfast starts at 630am). The kitchen staff willingly packed some to go breakfast for us. It wasn't anything fancy, but the gesture is greatly appreciated! Other than that, we were blessed with good weather and enjoyed a lot of our spare time (blessed with quiet neighbours too!) in the pool (which has a little Jacuzzi area at one end). There are little restaurants which serves both western and local food, cheap massage parlours and motorbike rentals outside the hotel. Its barely five mins away to the beach on a motorbike. maybe a 15mins leisure walk. but there are shuttle bus services available. The bed was a little hard and the pillows were slightly too soft. Had a little neck ache in the morning. So we checked out the spa (haha how convenient, its right next to our suite). We went on the last day of the promotion! So we got to enjoy the services for half the price. Service was excellent. The spa staff were very accommodating and knowledgeable! Was definitely a great two nights stay and would definitely come back here!