Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Palmery Resort and Spa

82/20 Khoktanod Rd., Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 1009 reviews

346 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1009)
Sort by:
Kirsty J. Couples United Kingdom, June 5, 2014
Fantastic hotel!!!

Best hotel we have stayed at in Thailand Free upgrade to pool access when checking in Tour desk staff were really helpful
10
Amazing We only paid $32 a night for deluxe pool view with breakfast. We got a free upgrade to pool access upon check in. Spotlessly clean, modern, good breakfast selection, really good room service, friendly staff, good wifi, excellent your desk. We originally only booked for 3 nights but after the first night we decided to stay for 2 more. They allowed us to pay the same price for the pool view room but to stay in our pool access room :) Free shuttle to beach/town Free gym which is good too
Report this review
Raquel T. Couples Brazil, June 1, 2014
Great holiday

1. Wonderful upgrade, 2. Good location (walking distance from the beach). 3. Large swimming pool
8.3
We arrived very tired from our early Flight. Staff welcomed us with welcome drinks. Because we had book for long period of time (we were staying for more than a week) therefore we requested for an upgrade. Eventually it was granted and our stay was even more enjoyable. Large room and we got our own balcony with swimming pool.
Report this review
Arisa I. Solo travelers Thailand, June 1, 2014
Definitely worth every single penny!

Friendly Staff, Clean room, Good spa!
4
I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. Room was comfy, and the staff was friendly. For how much money you spend, it's absolutely a good bargain. And don't forget to check out the spa, I was being pampered like a queen.
Report this review
Muhammad S. Couples Singapore, May 19, 2014
Awesome

Environment,Cozy Room,Nice and Polite staff
8.3
My stay was awesome.Had a pool access room..Very friendly and effective front desk customer officer.Exceed my expectation which is a plus point.Very cozy,quiet environment...suitable for couple and honeymooners.Will definitely come back again. :)
Report this review
Tan S. Families with young children Malaysia, May 14, 2014
relax , room like villa , nature

free ugrade pool acess room, good to holiday, freedom at any area
8
Book at agoda,arrived have welcome drinks. 10:46am arrived and hotel early 1 hour(1pm)give us to check in because all room fully book need to waiting person check out and clean the room. Wait at hall and leave my handphone at charging area forgot to take, after arrived room the hotel person call to room inform me,I feel very lucky and happy about my phone no loss. I book pool view room 3days discount 55% and the hotel upgrade the pool acess room-room no 5101 for us. Face 1 time air conditioner not cold and power failure 3 times. But the engineer fast repair and settle the problem.
Report this review
Cherise S. Couples United Kingdom, April 25, 2014
Amazing hotel!

Staff, location and hotel itself
10
The has to be one of the best hotels I have stayed in, upon arrival we received a free upgrade to a pool access room which was amazing! Hotel staff were helpful, attentive and will help you any way possible, breakfast buffet had everything you wanted including an egg station. Hotel had a free shuttle service to the beach (Karon, Kata or Kata Noi) which was really good even though Kata beach is a short walk away. Near by restaurants were very good including the Red Duck across the road which had great Thai food. Would definitely recommend this hotel and to be book a pool access room.
Report this review
Fan K. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 22, 2014
Spacious room, convenient access to pool

Spacious room, nice pool with convenient access
5.7
Staff doesn't speak English well. Breakfast of low quality food in an open air restaurant with lots of flies Room for improvement of cleaniness and maintenance of facilities.
Report this review
Jessy S. Families with young children Malaysia, April 22, 2014
overall was good

cleanliness, environment and convenient ( laundry, family mart and massage shops just nearby hotel )
7.7
Overall is good... The staff intended can be improved. Out of 10 there's only 3 of them service was good, most of them unfriendly I would said. Outside hotel there's lot of shops like laundry, massage, dining, family mart is very convenient. For us just want to relaxing is good enough... Will back,to this place again...
Report this review
Swee S. Couples Malaysia, April 22, 2014
nice hotel

the pool, location
7
This is the 2nd time we stayed in Palmery resort. We love the location as it is very near to the beach.
Report this review
Nicholas K. Groups New Zealand, April 18, 2014
Nice room and relaxing 2 week stay.

The rooms are large and new, The main pool is nice and gym is fairly well equipped.
7.3
My stay at the Palmery was good for the price and for the most part it lived up to my expectations. The rooms are very modern and large. The pool is nice and relaxing. The only negatives are the location is a little out of the way for walking to the beach but I knew this when I booked. Also the bed hurt my back as it was way too hard for my liking and the breakfast while tasty has very little selection.
Report this review
Previous page 71 - 80 of 346 reviews Next page
The Palmery Resort and Spa PhuketThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - ReceptionThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Room TerraceThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - GardenThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa SuiteThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa SuiteThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa SuiteThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Blue Latan RestaurantThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Blue Latan RestaurantThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - EntranceThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - InteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Food and BeveragesThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02