Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Palmery Resort and Spa

82/20 Khoktanod Rd., Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Exterior The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Reception The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Room Terrace The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Garden The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool View The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool View The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa Suite
The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa Suite The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa Suite The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Blue Latan Restaurant The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Blue Latan Restaurant The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Entrance The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Exterior
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 65

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
981 reviews

336 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (981)
Sort by:
The C. Couples Singapore, February 11, 2016
Always remain as a good choice

our 2nd visit back Palmery, never a disappointment. it has remain great choice for its pool access and privacy
8.3
GREAT. We love it and this is our 2nd trip back to Palmery. It may not be well located. But with its pool access, serene and privacy it fits us well We enjoy ourselves with playing in the water. enjoying the sun bathing
Report this review
Michele M. Solo travelers Italy, December 12, 2015
Resort without style

Location, staff, private pool access
5.7
I chose the Palmery for the location and the inside SPA, but the SPA was in renovation as it would be necessary some in the rooms. The room and the lobby are completely impersonal no style and everything looks shabby, but not chic. The AC engines which run during the night are very noisy. Breakfast has to be improved with good quality fruit and food Thank you
Report this review
Michelle R. Families with young children Australia, November 23, 2015
good hotel, needs some improvement

pool access rooms
6.7
Good, disappointed that no babysitter was available as advertised and the best they could do was provide a housekeeper. Also the breakfast could gave been better
Report this review
Michelle R. Families with young children Australia, November 18, 2015
.

pool, room size,
7.3
Very enjoyable
Report this review
Ho H. Couples South Korea, October 19, 2015
Ok hotel for the price

clean, pool, price
6.7
Good for just sleep and go out for activity. Need to improve on speaking English.
Report this review
Ho H. Couples South Korea, October 19, 2015
Quiet but bad breakfast

quiet clean pool
6.3
many group of people when breakfast. Very loud specially Chinese.
Report this review
Julius C. Solo travelers Singapore, October 3, 2015
Worn out

Value, location
7.3
Place was very worn out. Stayed in the resort for a total of 7 nights: 3 in Pool view and another 4 in a pool access room. The furnishing were worn out, the shower head was cranky, and the water heater was erratic. While service was okay and the rooms were really affordable, this place is in need of some renovation love.
Report this review
Kai N. Couples Malaysia, September 2, 2015
We will come back again!

The room, swimming poor, service
8
Excellent and value for money. But must stay in room acces the swimming poor.
Report this review
Kerry H. Couples Australia, August 25, 2015
OUR FAVOURITE IN PHUKET

STAFF, COMFORT & LOCATION
8.7
This was our third stay at this hotel, we had a pool view room for a few days and then moved to a pool access room. The pool view room is located at the back of the resort in a two storey building that is a little dated, as there were some maintainance issues in the room we had, it was in need of a freshen up. But the pool access room was well kept, just like the last time we were there. The rooms are 45 sq metres which is ample space. The internet connection is good although it was a bit patchy at the back of the resort. The breakfast was adequate to get the day under way, and they change out some of the dishes so you dont have the same selection day after day. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We stayed for 10 days in total at the end of August, so we had a few storms and showers nearly every day. The pools are well tended as are the gardens etc....The location of The Palmery is far enough away from the front road of Kata beach to be quiet but close enough to walk if you have to, but we always hire a motor bike which makes getting around so much easier, but beware that riding or driving in Thailand can test your nerves and is not for the faint hearted or inexperienced. If you are considering self transport ensure you have your international drivers license current as you will be stopped by the police to check. Within 200 metres of the hotel is a 7-11 store one way and a Family mart store in the other direction, a multitude of places to have your laundry done and enough eateries close by. Overall we enjoyed our stay at The Palmery and will be back again next year.
Report this review
Heeraj T. Groups Singapore, August 22, 2015
A great place for friends to hangout!

The staff were accommodating, each room has its own pool and it is near eateries and bars.
8
Stay was great but we can't say much as most of the time we spent it outside.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 336 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Palmery Resort and Spa PhuketThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - ReceptionThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Room TerraceThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - GardenThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa SuiteThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa SuiteThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa SuiteThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Blue Latan RestaurantThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Blue Latan RestaurantThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - EntranceThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Floor PlansThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - InteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Food and BeveragesThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06