arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1030 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1030 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.5

5.6 Wendy P.
Belgium
March 28, 2016
Nice Place, but...
The breakfast was a huge disappointment for such hotel. Moreover the Hotel is located far from the main street in Katta, but if you rent a motorbike, the problem can be easily solved. However, the room was well decorated and spacious.

7.6 Adelle Y.
Malaysia
March 22, 2016
Great Pool Acess Room
We had free upgrade from regular pool access room to private suite pool access. Breakfast is delicious though not many varieties compared to other hotel I had stayed in Phuket. A little far away from kata beach and restaurant area. 15mins walk are required. Nearby 'chai restaurant' is yummy and value for money. Overall it is a pleasant stay.

4.7 clarence K.
Malaysia
March 17, 2016
Bad Service
The Pool access
The location is far from the beach, not a prime place. The staff are not friendly & helpful. Breakfast nothing great, just basic spread. The plus point is the pool access which my children had a good time. I wouldn't recommend to any due to the level of service is poor.

4 SHEREEN W.
Malaysia
March 17, 2016
not value for money,beach very far & staff sucks
access pool
not good at all,beach very far,only provide 1 way shuttle to beach,staff not friendly at all,room with mosquito and children need to pay for breakfast but other hotels children no need to pay for breakfast!!!

7.2 Scott K.
United States
March 08, 2016
Good value.
Walking distance to the beach, dining and shopping.

9.6 Yan C.
China
March 07, 2016
Great hotel
Love the hotel and will definitely come back again

5.7 Roman R.
Russia
February 27, 2016
Dirty rooms and pools
breakfast

8.3 The J.
Singapore
February 12, 2016
Always remain as a good choice
our 2nd visit back Palmery, never a disappointment. it has remain great choice for its pool access and privacy
GREAT. We love it and this is our 2nd trip back to Palmery. It may not be well located. But with its pool access, serene and privacy it fits us well We enjoy ourselves with playing in the water. enjoying the sun bathing

5.7 Michele G.
Italy
December 17, 2015
Resort without style
Location, staff, private pool access
I chose the Palmery for the location and the inside SPA, but the SPA was in renovation as it would be necessary some in the rooms. The room and the lobby are completely impersonal no style and everything looks shabby, but not chic. The AC engines which run during the night are very noisy. Breakfast has to be improved with good quality fruit and food Thank you

5 Robert N.
Australia
November 26, 2015
Rude staff.
nice rooms, nice pools and quiet location
i found the staff extremely rude and unhelpful. The breakfast chef was particularly rude also, when asking for eggs (at which station he was positioned) it felt like I'd asked him to do the most unbelievable favour for him. The staff at the hotel left a bad taste for the entire trip.