or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Palmery Resort and Spa

82/20 Khoktanod rd., Kata Beach ,Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Reception The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Room Terrace The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Garden The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool View The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool View The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa Suite The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa Suite
The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa Suite The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Blue Latan Restaurant The Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Blue Latan Restaurant
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
99 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.7
Families with older children (99)
Sort by:
Jeanette K. Families with older children Denmark, October 16, 2014
Very nice hotel

Very nice rooms, good breakfast, good pool area
8.3
The hotel er new, and very nice. The staff were nice (execpt the cook who makes the eggs at breakfast). The cleaning at the rooms are very good. Breakfast is good, there is something for everybody. The location is calm and quiet. Also a bit from Kata town. There is some very good and cheap restaurants near by, but not much city life. But I would recommand the hotel overall
Xin Y. Families with older children Singapore, October 9, 2014
Comfortable stay with good concierge

Spacious room and customer service
8.3
Green and white colors are very soothing. Room and toilet are very spacious, suite includes a front porch with suntanning chairs and coffee table. Open concept of the toilet is very sexy for couples. There are quite a few mosquitoes but they are apparently harmless. Aircon was leaking but it wasn't much of a problem. Concierge spoke decent English and were very hospitable. Gym facilities weren't fantastic but doable, a little stuffy. Location might not be very good for some due to vertical distance but it's about 10 minutes away from Kata Beach. The hotel provides beach towels for you to bring to Kata Beach. There is a muaythai gym along the way which I would like to recommend. Taxi bookings can be made through the tour information lady, she speaks fluent English. From hotel to airport 1000 baht, with additional charges (negotiable) if you wish to stop by certain places along the way. We stopped by Patong for 1 hour at 300 baht (originally 500 baht).
Paul S. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 8, 2014
Fantastic few days in the sun

Clean, spacious, with friendly, helpful staff
9.7
We had a fantastic few nights here while travelling around Thailand with my parents, the beach in Kata was very nice, and a relaxing 15 minute walk from the hotel. One day we just spend at our room as the Villa was so relaxing and we could sunbathe and swim right outside, which was fantastic. Have already recommended this hotel to friends!
Sang I. Families with older children South Korea, February 4, 2014
very good

kind staff, food, swimming
8.3
Lucksika R. Families with older children Thailand, September 10, 2013
Value Money and good breakfast

Large room, Clean Room, Good breakfast
7.3
Front desk not friendly with Thai people(Supervisor) not smile or speak polite. Staff at breakfast time are ok and the counter for buffet not clean.
Tracey G. Families with older children Australia, August 16, 2013
relaxing oasis with gorgeous staff

pool access room, happy hour, open air dining
9.3
We loved this hotel. After 1 night decided to upgrade to pool access room. Good decision. Only extra $17 a night and nice to wake up and walk 5 steps out of room into lap pool. Spa facility awesome and gym small but very usable. Excellent value for money. A nice Ten minute walk to main Kata beach.Only negative was breakfast a little limited for variety. Already thinking of booking next year.
Shuk M. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 15, 2013
Highly recommended!

1. Private Pool Access 2. Spacious Room 3. Good Price
9.3
I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and I found the pool was superb! The staff was helpful and fair in English. You can get your dirty clothes washed by a lady right across the hotel. Also, the massage shop next to the hotel is so good! You will enjoy so much in this nice hotel! The only thing I can complain is the location, it is a bit far from the market.
Pk C. Families with older children China, August 13, 2013
Excellent Hotel

New hotel, with very big bed and nice restaurant
7
The hotel is clean and new. I like the room and the king size bed. The hotel is a little bit far away from Kata Beach. It provides car park to customers. The staff is also nice.
Jonathan G. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 12, 2013
Modern Hotel, nice pools and friendly staff

Pools, Food, Tranquility
8.7
On arrival at Phuket airport I was expecting to be picked up by the hotel. This did not happen so had to get a taxi. As it turns out this was a cheaper option than using the hotel. When I asked about this at the hotel they said that it was their policy to deal with this via email confirmation directly with the customer. I said that perhaps they should inform Agoda of this as the website does not make this clear, to which they said they had. Anyhow, that was my only gripe and may have not been their fault. Check-in was quick and efficient and friendly. The longer we stayed there the friendlier they got. First impression was that the hotel was quite small. However, it is quite large just well planned and laid out. Pools are very good. We ate in the restaurant once and it was very good as was the breakfast. It is a 10-20 Minute walk to the beach depending on how fast you walk and it is a pleasant walk. On the whole we had a very pleasant stay. I am not sure that I would return to Kata Beach but would recommend this hotel to someone who was going to travel there. It is very good value for money (and the Spa is up and running). Being a newish hotel I think the place is still finding its feet and there is not much of a management presence which meant that at some times the place felt like a rudderless ship. This did not ruin the stay and as I said before the friendliness of the staff made up for this.
Arokiasamy C. Families with older children Singapore, August 12, 2013
A restful place to recharge

Large comfortable room, quiet and private, equipped with in house spa
9.3
A very relaxing experience and am looking forward to go again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Palmery Resort and Spa PhuketThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - ReceptionThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Room TerraceThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - GardenThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa SuiteThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa SuiteThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Palmery Villa SuiteThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Blue Latan RestaurantThe Palmery Resort and Spa Phuket - Blue Latan Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B03