Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Palms Ceningan Hotel

Ceningan Island - Lembongan, Nusa Ceningan, Bali, Indonesia 80771

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
83 reviews

65 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (83)
Sort by:
Stephen W. Couples Australia, January 29, 2016
Stunning view and infinity pools

Cliff top ocean views, great pools, modern totally self contained rooms.
9.3
Fantastic and close to Secret Point plus local villages. Great food. Friendly staff. It's remote so don't expect much night life. Places next door are also well worth considering if you are on a tighter budget and prefer traditional hut style rooms.
Report this review
Alfredo C. Couples France, November 24, 2015
Wonderfull location in a paradise island

Pool, view over ocean and furnitures/ design of the room
9
Wonderfull place
Report this review
David C. Families with older children Australia, October 30, 2015
Fabulous experience

View, pool, simplistic
9
Well worth the journey a great experience to see the real Indonesia
Report this review
Ian P. Couples United States of America, September 24, 2015
Amazing

Location location location
8.7
Report this review
Jerry G. Solo travelers United States of America, September 17, 2015
the best plaace ever!! its 10 stars on every level

Becky and Bon. Food,staff,accom.. everything perfect..
10
Report this review
Jennifer S. Groups Australia, September 4, 2015
VERY DISAPPOINTED , HORRIBLE AUSTRALIAN OWNER
2
I was extremely disappointed with hotel. I booked the hotel as I wanted a very relaxed time away which is why we thought to stay at Nusa Cenigan in the first place . As it is remote island . We booked hotel when we arrived at the port in Nusa Lembongan and headed straight away to hotel. When we arrived there was music blaring and we were shown our room right next to the restaurant where the music was playing We asked about the music and was told that it played all the time and no other rooms were available I explained that we had wanted a quite Holliday as that is why we came to Cenigan in the first place We were told there was nothing the manager could do We insisted on phoning the Australian owner who lived in Bali and explained the situation This guy was the rudest guy I have come across I explained we had only made booking 1 hr prior so wasn't holding up space at his hotel I also said as we had booked for 2 nights surely even 1 nights cancellation charge should be adequate But no This guy accused me of complaining about the noise to complaint if there was a loose rock in his driveway 😠 And was so rude and unhelpful I certainly would have expected some understanding from a fellow Aussie So I would definitely not recomend this hotel Unless you plan to surf and party If wanting a nice quiet relaxing holiday stay down the road at the other options Or mushroom beach on Nusa Lembongan Much nicer and nicer people
Report this review
Qi L. Groups China, August 10, 2015
Nice view but very bad service

View, quiet
5.3
I booked the room for 4 people, and paid for 4 people, but the hotel only provide a queen size bed, and telling us I didn't put a request for additional bed!!! Even we requested afterwards, they still refused to add one more bed. The food is terrible, not value for money at all!
Report this review
Michael O. Couples Australia, July 31, 2015
Great Getaway

Views are awesome, staff fantastic, clean rooms
8.7
Booked this while in Bali to break up our trip, glad we did what a great little villa style hotel. It was an adventure just getting there,great views right on the ocean, best sunsets and happy hour. Staff are awesome and can organize tours, scooter hire etc. Breakfast is simple, there are 7 rooms all facing the ocean. overall a great little getaway. Thanks guys we will be back. Michael and Vanessa. Perth.
Report this review
Shane L. Families with older children Australia, July 22, 2015
Old style Bali

Very comfortabel room and a great location overlooking the islands biggest surf break. We stayed in thr 1 bedroom bungalow and its very roomy and wellpointed. The staff were excellant
9
We had a wonderful time, the staff helped us with every little thing. The hotel is away from the main island and this makes for a relaxing hideaway. The rooms are well appointed and the location on the clifftops make for great view and a very romantic location. It was easy to laze away the days. The staff (Ewan) can help with anything you want. The roads arent the best but can be driven by moped which is the main form of transport and can be hired everywhere. The only draw back is the influx of day tourists who tend to take over the seats and lounges. so get out there early/ higly recommended if you like that old style Bali atmosphere.
Report this review
Martin G. Couples Indonesia, July 5, 2015
Pool with sunset view

Comford, sunset view and hospitality
8
It was great and verry quit place good if you want to stay away from all the noise and party
Report this review
1 - 10 of 65 reviews Next page
The Palms Ceningan Hotel Bali - The Palms Clifftop BarThe Palms Ceningan Hotel Bali - Superior Lounge RoomThe Palms Ceningan Hotel Bali - Deck LoungeThe Palms Ceningan Hotel Bali - The Palms BungalowThe Palms Ceningan Hotel Bali - Superior Master SuiteThe Palms Ceningan Hotel Bali - Nusa Ceningan SunsetThe Palms Ceningan Hotel Bali - ViewThe Palms Ceningan Hotel Bali - Bungalow The Palms Ceningan Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Palms Ceningan Hotel Bali - ReceptionThe Palms Ceningan Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Palms Ceningan Hotel Bali - The Palms Pool LoungeThe Palms Ceningan Hotel Bali - RestaurantThe Palms Ceningan Hotel Bali - RestaurantThe Palms Ceningan Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Palms Ceningan Hotel Bali - Nusa Ceningan SunsetThe Palms Ceningan Hotel Bali - Ceningan Point CaveThe Palms Ceningan Hotel Bali - Nusa Ceningan Blue LagoonThe Palms Ceningan Hotel Bali - The Palms BarThe Palms Ceningan Hotel Bali - RestaurantThe Palms Ceningan Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Palms Ceningan Hotel Bali - The BaleThe Palms Ceningan Hotel Bali - Recreational FacilitiesThe Palms Ceningan Hotel Bali - Recreational FacilitiesThe Palms Ceningan Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Palms Ceningan Hotel Bali - ViewThe Palms Ceningan Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Palms Ceningan Hotel Bali - ViewThe Palms Ceningan Hotel Bali - Superior Lounge AreaThe Palms Ceningan Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Palms Ceningan Hotel Bali - ExteriorThe Palms Ceningan Hotel Bali - BungalowThe Palms Ceningan Hotel Bali - Superior BungalowThe Palms Ceningan Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Palms Ceningan Hotel Bali - birds eye viewThe Palms Ceningan Hotel Bali - from the skyThe Palms Ceningan Hotel Bali - viewThe Palms Ceningan Hotel Bali - view birds eyeThe Palms Ceningan Hotel Bali - view


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04