Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Palms Ceningan Hotel

Ceningan Island - Lembongan, Nusa Ceningan, Bali, Indonesia 80771

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on 89 reviews

70 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (89)
Sort by:
Gede P. Couples Indonesia, April 11, 2016
amazing
5.3
the view is amazing and the staff very friendly
Report this review
Tobias L. Couples Australia, April 9, 2016
Great location, friendly staff but overly expensiv
4.3
I stayed one night with my GF. Main reason being it has one of the best views on the island for sunset and a cool vibe at the place. I was surprised at the cost of the food & bev (even more than the 5 star placed on Nusa Lembongan!) The cocktails were pretty average and the pizza was burned so the prices were not even justifiable and majority of the alcohol I wanted from the menu was not available due to a party the night before. When we went to our room which had just been cleaned we were greeted by stained sheets (the types of stains you'd rather you hadn't seen). After telling the staff the sheets were dirty I was asked if they were "very dirty" or just "dirty"!! Even after clarifying the sheets were "very dirty" nothing was done about it. We ended up sleeping on the mattress without the sheets. While the sheets may be been cleaned its not acceptable to be sleeping in stained sheets.
Report this review
Sharlene K. Solo travelers Australia, March 10, 2016
A hidden gem

The view is spectacular and the waves mesmerising
9.3
It's hard to fault this hotel, very well appointed with great beds, fluffy towels, a 3/4 size fridge, cable Rv and DVD player. The rooms are beautiful. The sun lounges are so comfortable it's hard not to fall asleep on them. Their only fault was they forgot to pick me up at the bridge but after getting myself their thanks to a young boy and his scooter, they were very apologetic and gave me a free cocktail. Would I go back? Absolutely !
Report this review
Neng I. Couples Indonesia, March 3, 2016
awsome
6
Very nice hotel. And staf is very friendly ...great locations For sure we come back again
Report this review
Stephen W. Couples Australia, January 29, 2016
Stunning view and infinity pools

Cliff top ocean views, great pools, modern totally self contained rooms.
9.3
Fantastic and close to Secret Point plus local villages. Great food. Friendly staff. It's remote so don't expect much night life. Places next door are also well worth considering if you are on a tighter budget and prefer traditional hut style rooms.
Report this review
Baoling C. Couples Singapore, January 23, 2016
Nice location
5
Clean, nice view and great location
Report this review
Alfredo C. Couples France, November 24, 2015
Wonderfull location in a paradise island

Pool, view over ocean and furnitures/ design of the room
9
Wonderfull place
Report this review
David C. Families with older children Australia, October 30, 2015
Fabulous experience

View, pool, simplistic
9
Well worth the journey a great experience to see the real Indonesia
Report this review
Ian P. Couples United States of America, September 24, 2015
Amazing

Location location location
8.7
Report this review
Jerry G. Solo travelers United States of America, September 17, 2015
the best plaace ever!! its 10 stars on every level

Becky and Bon. Food,staff,accom.. everything perfect..
10
Report this review
1 - 10 of 70 reviews Next page
The Palms Ceningan Hotel Bali - The Palms Clifftop BarThe Palms Ceningan Hotel Bali - Superior Lounge RoomThe Palms Ceningan Hotel Bali - Deck LoungeThe Palms Ceningan Hotel Bali - The Palms BungalowThe Palms Ceningan Hotel Bali - Superior Master SuiteThe Palms Ceningan Hotel Bali - Nusa Ceningan SunsetThe Palms Ceningan Hotel Bali - ViewThe Palms Ceningan Hotel Bali - Bungalow The Palms Ceningan Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Palms Ceningan Hotel Bali - ReceptionThe Palms Ceningan Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Palms Ceningan Hotel Bali - The Palms Pool LoungeThe Palms Ceningan Hotel Bali - RestaurantThe Palms Ceningan Hotel Bali - RestaurantThe Palms Ceningan Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Palms Ceningan Hotel Bali - Nusa Ceningan SunsetThe Palms Ceningan Hotel Bali - Ceningan Point CaveThe Palms Ceningan Hotel Bali - Nusa Ceningan Blue LagoonThe Palms Ceningan Hotel Bali - The Palms BarThe Palms Ceningan Hotel Bali - RestaurantThe Palms Ceningan Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Palms Ceningan Hotel Bali - The BaleThe Palms Ceningan Hotel Bali - Recreational FacilitiesThe Palms Ceningan Hotel Bali - Recreational FacilitiesThe Palms Ceningan Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Palms Ceningan Hotel Bali - ViewThe Palms Ceningan Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Palms Ceningan Hotel Bali - ViewThe Palms Ceningan Hotel Bali - Superior Lounge AreaThe Palms Ceningan Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Palms Ceningan Hotel Bali - ExteriorThe Palms Ceningan Hotel Bali - BungalowThe Palms Ceningan Hotel Bali - Superior BungalowThe Palms Ceningan Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Palms Ceningan Hotel Bali - birds eye viewThe Palms Ceningan Hotel Bali - from the skyThe Palms Ceningan Hotel Bali - viewThe Palms Ceningan Hotel Bali - view birds eyeThe Palms Ceningan Hotel Bali - view


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03