Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Panglin Hotel

2002 Jiabin Road Luohu District, Luohu Railway Station, Shenzhen, China 518001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hilton Hotel
The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Restaurant The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Ballroom The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Meeting Room The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Ballroom The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Ballroom The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Ballroom The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Restaurant The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Ballroom The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Lobby The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Fitness Room The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest Room The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Panglin Ballroom The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Restaurant The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest Room The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest Room The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest Room
The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest Room The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Entrance The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest Room The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest Room The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Swimming Pool The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Restaurant The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Lobby The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest Room The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest Room The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest Room The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest Room The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest Room
Area: Luohu Railway Station Number of Rooms: 527
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 592 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (592)
Sort by:
Lim C. Business travelers Singapore, February 24, 2013
hotel in great location at an affordable price

location is very good, price is ok, room is comfortable.
8.3
find this hotel at an affordable price if book thru agoda. hotel location is very good. can walk to subway easily, can walk to shopping district easily. no complains.
Report this review
Wallace L. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 20, 2013
Good location

Convenient
7
Good gym facilities. room clean. polite. Good restaurant. Reasonable food price.
Report this review
Lo K. Groups Hong Kong, February 17, 2013
excellent location

location
7.3
Excellent location, close to mtr and mall. Service responsiveness is good. Wifi is good and free. Booked executive deluxe room, but couldn't use the facilities on the executive floor because we booked using agoda's discounted price. A bit disappointed. Afterall it's reasonable but please state clearly beforehand. Furnishings are pretty old, bad air conditioning, hot in room at night
Report this review
Andrew K. Business travelers Singapore, February 16, 2013
Great location

Near major shopping area
8
Nice hotel, near major shopping area. Nice food around the hotel.
Report this review
Andrew K. Business travelers Singapore, February 12, 2013
Great location

Near shopping area, 24 hours food ...
7.7
Nice hotel, near major shopping area. Nice food around the hotel.
Report this review
Chen H. Solo travelers Sweden, January 30, 2013
Great location and clean rooms.

Price
8
for the price and location this was a real bargain, the rooms were clean and nice, but did have a funny smell that went away after a few hours. i had a great time there but it had a few downsides, the aircondition isnt really working very well even though it was sufficient but i expected more from a 5 star. the bathroom is in a need of renovation, it was by no means dirty or falling apart its just that you could see it was outdated and the toilets flush was a bit dodgy. ya also i didnt like the stares i got when i didnt speak mandarin (i have chinese parents but born in europe). also they should really have a 24h service for the spa, after a 12 h meeting my back was soar and i tried to make a reservation for a massage in my room or down the spa. got told it was already closed. was really surprised by that since in schenzen every hotel i have been in have this. all in all if you are after a hotel that is good value for money you will have a hardtime finding a better one but if its for facilities or pampering go elsewhere.
Report this review
Khampi S. Solo travelers Thailand, January 27, 2013
Great location and friendly staffs.

Near everything in Shenzhen downtown and shopping area.
6
I like to stay at this hotel because of its good location. The guest rooms need refurblishment and food and beverage faclities need some refresh and improvement. It is no longer 5-star hotel now.
Report this review
Cheung K. Couples Hong Kong, January 27, 2013
Great hotel

Great hotel and ncie staff
8
The hotel is near to the railway so i can take the MTR very easy. i feel good of this. this is because i can svae a lot of time for waiting or seeking the bus. Also the staff at the hotel is very hlepful. i must say thank you for them. they guide me where i should go for shop and food.
Report this review
Sin K. Solo travelers Singapore, January 24, 2013
Value Hotel through Agoda Booking!

Near to Shopping Areas
7.3
Nice area to stay in, near to dongmen lao jie and other major shopping centres. Nice Big clean rooms with all amenities.
Report this review
Sin K. Solo travelers Singapore, January 24, 2013
Did an extension!

Great Location
7
Did an extension night, found hotel to be decent and again please remember to book with agoda for best rates for this hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Panglin Hotel ShenzhenThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - RestaurantThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - BallroomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Meeting RoomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - BallroomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - BallroomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - BallroomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - RestaurantThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - BallroomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - LobbyThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Fitness RoomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Panglin BallroomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - RestaurantThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - EntranceThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Swimming PoolThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - RestaurantThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - LobbyThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - ViewThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - EntranceThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Interior

Customer Reviews - The Panglin Hotel, Shenzhen

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05