My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Panglin Hotel

2002 Jiabin Road Luohu District, Luohu-Luohu Railway Station, Shenzhen, China 518001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hilton Hotel

The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest Room The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Executive Deluxe Room The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Hotel Exterior The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Hotel Exterior The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Restaurant The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest Room The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Panglin Ball Room The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Apollo The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Grill Room The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Sky Paradise The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Sky Cafe The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Togetsukyo The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Swimming Pool The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Hot Tub The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Gym The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Meeting Room
The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Reception The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Ballroom The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Ballroom The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Ballroom The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Ballroom The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Meeting Room The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Ballroom
Hotel Area: Luohu-Luohu Railway Station Number of Rooms: 527

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
492 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (492)
Sort by:
Darbakh S. Families with young children Singapore, August 27, 2012
great location

tall building
10
great view from the highest floor in the building must return back here
Jun W. Groups China, August 26, 2012
A most recently renovated hotel

good lobby, good receptionist
8
i came to shenzhen very often, as my relatives live there, and i lived there for several years. this hotel is the one i stayed the most of times. this is the first time for me to live again after the renovation. the lobby is gorgeous. the ladies in the lobby are thousands of smiles, though heir professional level is not as high as five-star hotels in shanghai. i would say this is a very price-efficient five star hotel located in a traditionally famous shenzhen town. i would go again stay if you travel by yourself, probably not good for a whole family. btw, i like the breakfast as well, not so many choices, but authentic chinese food.
Khampi S. Solo travelers Thailand, August 26, 2012
Good location, but bedroom needed renovation.

Very convenient location for shopping, eating and sightseeing. Can walk everywhere.
5.7
The hotel is now not really a 5-star any more. They have renovated the lobby, but the guestrooms still needed more work. The carpet was very old and smelly. Staffs were not too friendly, especially in breakfast room. Reception staffs were efficient, but never smiled.
Wai L. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 25, 2012
Not good. Bad services in front desk. 前台服務員不禮貌.

Location is ok
3.3
New hotel, Room is a bit small and not so clean. Location is good but services has much to improve.
Peter K. Families with young children Indonesia, August 18, 2012
Lovely hotel

Good location, view and services
8.7
The Panglin hotel located in central shopping district, its very convenience place to stay. Panglin hotel also has a nice room, big, clean and has good city & mountain scenery. The staff were very helpful but speak very little english. Overall, we are really enjoyed staying in Panglin hotel. Only one thing i dont like about was the 'do no disturb' sign did not functioning to what its should be. The room keeper stll get in to making the room eventhough they saw the sign in on, therefore lock all the valuable when you are out. Also the swimming pool just operated at 11:30 am.
Massimo R. Business travelers Italy, July 30, 2012
Chinese style Hotel

Close to restaurants and shops
6
Hotel is good for relaxing, offering swimming pool and gym.
Sanjay N. Families with young children India, July 29, 2012
Lovely Ambience but was disgusted with Service

The outer looks were great
6
this time was one of my most disgusting stay i have had in a Hotel , Going by the outer modern looks of the Hotel i was surprised to see the interior of the Hotel , We were not allowed to swin for reasons unknown to us , The Room Service was Bad
Abdulla A. Business travelers United Arab Emirates, July 21, 2012
great location

very good features
8.7
stayed here... rooms a bit different from the regular med. very stylish and clean. pool a little small (it is a rooftop one after all) and cold! service - excellent. location - good, slightly outside of the touristy areas but walkable to las ramblas. would definately recommend this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: very good area ,
Simon L. Business travelers Malaysia, July 16, 2012
Just OK

Restaurant on the 50th floor with a good view of the city
7.3
Not as great as advertised, but of course not bad. BUT for that price, I expect a better service from the staff, which I think is the basic even for a 1 or 2 star hotel. Perhaps they could not communicate well in English, but again, a sincere smile will make a big difference. Second comment is about internet connection. It is too slow to download or upload any files. It is really very inconvenient to always need to go downstairs to search for better internet connection.
Gek H. Groups Singapore, July 14, 2012
Good location and hotel

Good location.
7.3
Hotel is central and easy to move around. Rooms are quite nice and comfortable. Except bed a bit hard but okay. They provide a join room which make my family easy to move around. They have a digital weighing scale which is very important for people who went shenzhen for shopping. Except disappointment in breakfast. As an special package, they should include 2 free breakfast per room and not one. ESP when one breakfast is RMB - . I had to forgo the breakfast and bring my family out since additional 2 pax would cost additional - which I only spend for 4 ppl outside !
Shopping Tip: If you want good price, find the wholesale place and not shops.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Hotel EntranceThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Executive Deluxe Room The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Hotel ExteriorThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Hotel ExteriorThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - RestaurantThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Panglin Ball RoomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - ApolloThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Grill RoomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Sky ParadiseThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Sky CafeThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - TogetsukyoThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Swimming PoolThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Hot TubThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - GymThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Meeting RoomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - ReceptionThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - BallroomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - BallroomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - BallroomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - BallroomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Meeting RoomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - The Panglin Hotel, Shenzhen

AS-AGWEB-3C03