or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Panglin Hotel

2002 Jiabin Road Luohu District, Luohu-Luohu Railway Station, Shenzhen, China 518001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hilton Hotel
The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Restaurant The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Ballroom The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Meeting Room The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Ballroom The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Ballroom The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Ballroom The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Restaurant The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Ballroom The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Lobby The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Fitness Room The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest Room The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Panglin Ballroom The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Restaurant The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest Room The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest Room The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest Room
The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest Room The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Entrance The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest Room The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest Room The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Swimming Pool The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Restaurant The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Lobby The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest Room The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest Room The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest Room The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest Room The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest Room
Area: Luohu-Luohu Railway Station Number of Rooms: 527
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
546 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (546)
Sort by:
Akikazu I. Solo travelers Japan, November 26, 2012
It is acceptable but it is not new

Location , Friendly staff
6.3
the location is nice but it is not new. bed is a little hard.staff is nice and friently
Lee K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 25, 2012
great location

spacious bathroom
6.7
should upgrade the room design & refurbish new furniture
Luis M. Business travelers Portugal, November 23, 2012
Good hotel in a good spot

location, size of the rooms, breakfast
8
Panglin hotel is quite a known hotel in the Lowu area, and it remains one of the best for price/quality. The room is amazingly big, the bathroom has both shower and bathtub, and there was even a round table with 4 chairs in case you needed to have a meeting inside the room. The only perks of the hotel is the rather low number of elevators for such a tall building, and the room is looking a bit aged. Breakfast is extense, albeit expensive if you don't get a package with it.
Luis M. Business travelers Portugal, November 22, 2012
Good hotel, albeit a bit pricey

Location
7
This hotel is a good choice if you don't mind the slightly aged decor and furnishing. Also, points to retain, the hotel should have a shuttle to the border point, as if it is raining, it is quite difficult to get a taxi. They are very punctual on their closing time for breakfast, so be sure not to be 5 minutes late. Their internet service is fast, if you can pass the firewall...
Duncan U. Couples Australia, November 18, 2012
Spacious and quiet room

Good location
7.7
Panglin Hotel--formerly a Hilton evidently but not for the last 10 years +. Quite nice and a very spacious room and bathroom but “Doing it on a budget”. [One soap in the bathroom; two tiny folded paper napkins at breakfast; and people smoking next door on the non-smoking floor and leaving their door open as well; may be indications of this.] Service was generally good with fast internet and breakfast not too bad. Despite other comments read we found reception English good and staff helpful and friendly. Beds were firm as they usually are in China--too firm for one of us--and pillows ordinary. I would probably stay here again.
Shopping Tip: Usually when we go to Shenzhen we head into the big shopping centre at Luohu—actually it is more a collection of small shops on each floor than a real shopping centre. However, this time as we were near Dongmen ‘walking street’ we decided to walk there first on Saturday morning. It turned out to be a mall [street without cars] with lots of small shops and some markets + all the usual food places and some not so usual. The shops were offering better deals than the markets on some own-branded genuine items. Overall this was a much more enjoyable shopping experience without the hassles of the other place and with good prices.
Seng F. Solo travelers November 15, 2012
Good location. Rooms a little dated,need updating

Location and cleanliness
8
Well located, clean rooms and good staff.Comfortable bedding
Yuval S. Business travelers Israel, November 7, 2012
Great location next to sub way nice facilities

Perfect for families and business travelers
8.7
Rooms are big location in the central of the city close to mtr to hong kong nearby major department stores service is good stand by services for 24 hours restaurant are good and clean near by all kind of restaurant and bars
Fakhry K. Solo travelers United States of America, October 30, 2012
Professional Service With A Smile

Best location
9.3
I've really enjoyed my stay here. Last night, I went to the spa on F6 and had a great foot & Chinese massage, the best I've ever had so far anywhere else. (One exception MIGHT be the International Beautiful Club in Changsha.) Big tips were expected, but I gladly gave them for the value I received. However, my experience at the "Grill on 56" the night before was awful, so I won't go there again. Today, I decided to try the "Sky Paradise" restaurant for lunch on F50, and I'm glad I did. There was so much food & variety and the staff were very professional there, western style & etiquette. A 10-min walk would take you to Walking Street area. Also, there's a string of famed night clubs on same street of the hotel, just exit & go right 2 to 4 blocks. But if you go left on Renmin South & walk for about 5 to 7 min, you will sure to be hustled by mamasans for some night action.
Nightlife Tip: Already mentioned above...
Fakhry K. Solo travelers United States of America, October 28, 2012
Great Hotel & Professional Service

Great Location, English-speaking Staff
9.3
I was so impressed with this hotel, so I will definitely stay there again when I return to Shenzhen. I was very satisfied & really enjoyed my stay there. Plz, don't miss using the spa. I must admit, I've received the best Chinese massage & foot massage ever, and are worth the expected high tips. Of course, you may get cheaper rates almost everywhere else, but not nearly as the good service there, particularly from masseuse no. 109. I do have one caveat with this hotel. I really hated the service at the "Grill on 56" restaurant; not so friendly or professional. However, the seafood buffet at the restaurant on F50, more than made up for my bad experience at the Grill. Oh, and the breakfast buffet is not to be missed, so make sure it's included when you make your reservation. To top it all, the location of the Penglin is one of its best features. There are many great night clubs on the same street, just go right & keep walking. Go left to reach the start of Walking Street in about 7-8 minutes of walking at Dongmen area...
Shopping Tip: Dongmen Walking Street is within a short walk to the right of the hotel. Just look at the hotel map & follow it to the right of the hotel. You will need to take a left at the start of Walking Street. You can't find a better area for shopping in Shenzhen. But hold on tight, this is one of the most crowded streets you will see in Shenzhen. Thank god, the only vehicles allowed on it are service small trucks & police gulf carts.
Tamas B. Business travelers Hungary, October 21, 2012
Clean hotel, friendly staff, good location

Comfortable room, great breakfast
9
I have to travel to Shenzhen 2-3 times a year, and it was the 5th trip when I choosed this hotel. The staff at the reception was very friendly from the beginning. I received again a nice and quiet room, on a non-smooking floor. The breakfast was great but similar every day. The staff in the Bar also nice, and friendly. The hotel location very closed to the China/Hong Kong border - need to travel only 1 MTR station. There is a direct limousine service and shuttle bus to HK Airport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Panglin Hotel ShenzhenThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - RestaurantThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - BallroomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Meeting RoomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - BallroomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - BallroomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - BallroomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - RestaurantThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - BallroomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - LobbyThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Fitness RoomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Panglin BallroomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - RestaurantThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - EntranceThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Swimming PoolThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - RestaurantThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - LobbyThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Panglin Hotel, Shenzhen

AS-AGWEB-3B01