or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Panglin Hotel

2002 Jiabin Road Luohu District, Luohu-Luohu Railway Station, Shenzhen, China 518001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hilton Hotel
The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Restaurant The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Ballroom The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Meeting Room The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Ballroom The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Ballroom The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Ballroom The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Restaurant The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Ballroom The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Lobby The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Fitness Room The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest Room The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Panglin Ballroom The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Restaurant The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest Room The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest Room The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest Room
The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest Room The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Entrance The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest Room The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest Room The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Swimming Pool The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Restaurant The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Lobby The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest Room The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest Room The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest Room
Area: Luohu-Luohu Railway Station Number of Rooms: 527
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
527 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (527)
Sort by:
Jasper S. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 18, 2012
Good Hotel Attentative staff

Good Location
9
Good hotel , Good location, recomended. This is my second time this time was better then the last
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good location this is near gome line 2 subway to easy for shoping and the airport. The Dragon plaza for shoping is in walking distance. The top floor spining resterante is fantastic. I electroice area is only 4 subwaystations away. good for computers and mobile phones. I would go back there again .. enjoyable
Debby N. Business travelers Singapore, September 29, 2012
Great rooms but service could have been better

Very comfortable rooms, Great location
8.7
Great location with food and convenience stores nearby. Subway station and many buses. Taxis are generally hard to get all over Shenzhen, so being next to a subway station is a real plus. Panglin is a 5 star hotel apparently, hence I felt service could have been better. Door men and counter staff stood like statues at the door and behind counters. No initiative to help with luggage. Check in took a long time as staff discussed among each other what they needed to do. After all that, they gave me a room card that wasn't activated so had to go down 17 floors with my luggage to get it activated. No apology from the staff. It was a muted operation. Finally one staff (perhaps a supervisor) accompanied me to my hotel room to ensure the card was activated and just before she departed, apologized. Other service staff in the restaurant were really pleasant and friendly. Even the chefs at the restaurant were pleasant and had a lot of initiative. I guess it's unfortunate that the service from staff that received me during arrival fell a bit short, but that is also why they have the most important job in the whole outfit.
David R. Solo travelers Australia, September 29, 2012
Friendly, helpful staff and clean hotel

Centrally located with excellent restaurants
9
The best feature of this hotel was the friendly, helpful staff. From the front desk to the chambermaids all were pleasant and tried hard to assist even though their command of English, in some cases, was limited. This is my second stay at this hotel and I have had no complaint on either occasion. The hotel is located centrally to modern shopping malls, Dongmen shopping precinct and the Luohu Commercial Centre. It is a 10 minute walk to the LoWu Railway Station and 2 minute walk to the nearest MTR station. Hotel was equipped with a reasonable gym and a sparkling clean pool.
Shopping Tip: In the centre of the city, supermarkets were not abundant although there was a Wal Mart located roughly 3 blocks from the hotel in a basement location. This was very well stocked with everything a traveller might require.
David R. Solo travelers Australia, September 28, 2012
A clean comfortable hotel, friendly staff

Comfort, food, centrally located
7.7
Tan M. Business travelers Singapore, September 27, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Location
6.3
Located in the heart of Luohu with good assessbility to many choices of shopping and dinning. Hotel is pretty old with rooms badly needing a major up lift. Lobby is shared by the many businesses as well and might not be the best choice for a formal meeting with client.
Alan T. Business travelers Australia, September 24, 2012
Great Hotel with delightfull Rooms, friendly Staff

Clean Rooms great Breakfast, liked the locality here with all the amenities
9.3
I needed a nice Hotel while I was in Shenzhen, this Hotel was suggested by a local colleague of mine, I was very happy with the Choice. To me the internet service is also important, and I had great service at this Hotel. I used taxi's as they were plentifull here, and the cost is very reasonable too, easy access to shopping Centres, very easy access to HongKong were I had to visit as well close to the Border for easy crossing allow 1 to 2 hours for the Immigration and Customs at the Border, then its plain Saling. Hot Tip the prices in Hong Kong are still very good!
Shopping Tip: Once in Hong Kong your choices are large, try Ocean Central for all electrical goods, also Clothing, many High End labels here at good discounts too.
Billy S. Couples Australia, September 21, 2012
great hotel, very good service

the service
7.7
the service at this hotel was good and rooms were big, hotel has a big flashy entrance with high ceilings and has a revolving resturant at the top, i wouldn't recommend the the buffet at the resturant so much but the views of the city, especially at night, are good, its location is decent, walking distance to the subway stations but not much else to do in Shenzhen, as a hotel tho, not bad, but i wouldn't stay here a 2nd time
Restaurant Tip: good resturants at the top of the hotel, required to take 3 seperate elevators to get to the top tho and also i wouldn't recommond the buffet they have up there, maybe try the other resturants
Zhang Y. Couples Singapore, September 19, 2012
great hotel

Lovely rooms; clean; stuff are friendly
8
great hotel .Lovely rooms; clean; stuff are friendly,Pleasant stay with spacious, nice room. Near to shopping malls and restaurants e.g. It is near to subway station
Kin C. Business travelers Singapore, September 17, 2012
Great location

Sufficient lifts that cut short waiting time during peak hours.
6.3
A. Good spread of food for breakfast. B. Good location with walking distance to subway. C. Tidy up room are done on a reular basis and service was good. D. I am very happy with the short check in and check out time. E. The location of this hotel is ideal withneasy access to good seafood and other restaurant
Travel tip: Walking distance to good shopping area.
Seng F. Business travelers September 5, 2012
Good location and well sized rooms

Convneinece,free internet and helpful staff
9.3
No particular issues. Internet access being upgraded to wifi in the rooms. Good breakfast

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Panglin Hotel ShenzhenThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - RestaurantThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - BallroomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Meeting RoomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - BallroomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - BallroomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - BallroomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - RestaurantThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - BallroomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - LobbyThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Fitness RoomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Panglin BallroomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - RestaurantThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - EntranceThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Swimming PoolThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - RestaurantThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - LobbyThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Panglin Hotel, Shenzhen

AS-AGWEB-3A06