or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Panglin Hotel

2002 Jiabin Road Luohu District, Luohu-Luohu Railway Station, Shenzhen, China 518001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hilton Hotel
The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Restaurant The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Ballroom The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Meeting Room The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Ballroom The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Ballroom The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Ballroom The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Restaurant The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Ballroom The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Lobby The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Fitness Room The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest Room The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Panglin Ballroom The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Restaurant The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest Room The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest Room The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest Room
The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest Room The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Entrance The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest Room The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest Room The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Swimming Pool The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Restaurant The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Lobby The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest Room The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest Room The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest Room
Area: Luohu-Luohu Railway Station Number of Rooms: 527
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
518 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (518)
Sort by:
Billy S. Couples Australia, September 21, 2012
great hotel, very good service

the service
7.7
the service at this hotel was good and rooms were big, hotel has a big flashy entrance with high ceilings and has a revolving resturant at the top, i wouldn't recommend the the buffet at the resturant so much but the views of the city, especially at night, are good, its location is decent, walking distance to the subway stations but not much else to do in Shenzhen, as a hotel tho, not bad, but i wouldn't stay here a 2nd time
Restaurant Tip: good resturants at the top of the hotel, required to take 3 seperate elevators to get to the top tho and also i wouldn't recommond the buffet they have up there, maybe try the other resturants
Zhang Y. Couples Singapore, September 19, 2012
great hotel

Lovely rooms; clean; stuff are friendly
8
great hotel .Lovely rooms; clean; stuff are friendly,Pleasant stay with spacious, nice room. Near to shopping malls and restaurants e.g. It is near to subway station
Kin C. Business travelers Singapore, September 17, 2012
Great location

Sufficient lifts that cut short waiting time during peak hours.
6.3
A. Good spread of food for breakfast. B. Good location with walking distance to subway. C. Tidy up room are done on a reular basis and service was good. D. I am very happy with the short check in and check out time. E. The location of this hotel is ideal withneasy access to good seafood and other restaurant
Travel tip: Walking distance to good shopping area.
Seng F. Business travelers September 5, 2012
Good location and well sized rooms

Convneinece,free internet and helpful staff
9.3
No particular issues. Internet access being upgraded to wifi in the rooms. Good breakfast
Darbakh S. Families with young children Singapore, August 27, 2012
great location

tall building
10
great view from the highest floor in the building must return back here
Jun W. Groups China, August 26, 2012
A most recently renovated hotel

good lobby, good receptionist
8
i came to shenzhen very often, as my relatives live there, and i lived there for several years. this hotel is the one i stayed the most of times. this is the first time for me to live again after the renovation. the lobby is gorgeous. the ladies in the lobby are thousands of smiles, though heir professional level is not as high as five-star hotels in shanghai. i would say this is a very price-efficient five star hotel located in a traditionally famous shenzhen town. i would go again stay if you travel by yourself, probably not good for a whole family. btw, i like the breakfast as well, not so many choices, but authentic chinese food.
Khampi S. Solo travelers Thailand, August 26, 2012
Good location, but bedroom needed renovation.

Very convenient location for shopping, eating and sightseeing. Can walk everywhere.
5.7
The hotel is now not really a 5-star any more. They have renovated the lobby, but the guestrooms still needed more work. The carpet was very old and smelly. Staffs were not too friendly, especially in breakfast room. Reception staffs were efficient, but never smiled.
Wai L. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 25, 2012
Not good. Bad services in front desk. 前台服務員不禮貌.

Location is ok
3.3
New hotel, Room is a bit small and not so clean. Location is good but services has much to improve.
Peter K. Families with young children Indonesia, August 18, 2012
Lovely hotel

Good location, view and services
8.7
The Panglin hotel located in central shopping district, its very convenience place to stay. Panglin hotel also has a nice room, big, clean and has good city & mountain scenery. The staff were very helpful but speak very little english. Overall, we are really enjoyed staying in Panglin hotel. Only one thing i dont like about was the 'do no disturb' sign did not functioning to what its should be. The room keeper stll get in to making the room eventhough they saw the sign in on, therefore lock all the valuable when you are out. Also the swimming pool just operated at 11:30 am.
Massimo R. Business travelers Italy, July 30, 2012
Chinese style Hotel

Close to restaurants and shops
6
Hotel is good for relaxing, offering swimming pool and gym.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Panglin Hotel ShenzhenThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - RestaurantThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - BallroomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Meeting RoomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - BallroomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - BallroomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - BallroomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - RestaurantThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - BallroomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - LobbyThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Fitness RoomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Panglin BallroomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - RestaurantThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - EntranceThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Swimming PoolThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - RestaurantThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - LobbyThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Panglin Hotel, Shenzhen

AS-AGWEB-3C02