or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Panglin Hotel

2002 Jiabin Road Luohu District, Luohu-Luohu Railway Station, Shenzhen, China 518001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hilton Hotel

The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest Room The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Executive Deluxe Room The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Exterior The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Exterior The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Restaurant The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest Room The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Panglin Ball Room The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Apollo The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Grill Room The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Sky Paradise The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Sky Cafe The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Togetsukyo The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Swimming Pool The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Hot Tub The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Gym The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Meeting Room
The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Reception The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Ballroom The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Ballroom The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Ballroom The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Ballroom The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Meeting Room The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Ballroom
Area: Luohu-Luohu Railway Station Number of Rooms: 527

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
504 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (504)
Sort by:
Peter K. Families with young children Indonesia, August 18, 2012
Lovely hotel

Good location, view and services
8.7
The Panglin hotel located in central shopping district, its very convenience place to stay. Panglin hotel also has a nice room, big, clean and has good city & mountain scenery. The staff were very helpful but speak very little english. Overall, we are really enjoyed staying in Panglin hotel. Only one thing i dont like about was the 'do no disturb' sign did not functioning to what its should be. The room keeper stll get in to making the room eventhough they saw the sign in on, therefore lock all the valuable when you are out. Also the swimming pool just operated at 11:30 am.
Massimo R. Business travelers Italy, July 30, 2012
Chinese style Hotel

Close to restaurants and shops
6
Hotel is good for relaxing, offering swimming pool and gym.
Sanjay N. Families with young children India, July 29, 2012
Lovely Ambience but was disgusted with Service

The outer looks were great
6
this time was one of my most disgusting stay i have had in a Hotel , Going by the outer modern looks of the Hotel i was surprised to see the interior of the Hotel , We were not allowed to swin for reasons unknown to us , The Room Service was Bad
Abdulla A. Business travelers United Arab Emirates, July 21, 2012
great location

very good features
8.7
stayed here... rooms a bit different from the regular med. very stylish and clean. pool a little small (it is a rooftop one after all) and cold! service - excellent. location - good, slightly outside of the touristy areas but walkable to las ramblas. would definately recommend this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: very good area ,
Simon L. Business travelers Malaysia, July 16, 2012
Just OK

Restaurant on the 50th floor with a good view of the city
7.3
Not as great as advertised, but of course not bad. BUT for that price, I expect a better service from the staff, which I think is the basic even for a 1 or 2 star hotel. Perhaps they could not communicate well in English, but again, a sincere smile will make a big difference. Second comment is about internet connection. It is too slow to download or upload any files. It is really very inconvenient to always need to go downstairs to search for better internet connection.
Gek H. Groups Singapore, July 14, 2012
Good location and hotel

Good location.
7.3
Hotel is central and easy to move around. Rooms are quite nice and comfortable. Except bed a bit hard but okay. They provide a join room which make my family easy to move around. They have a digital weighing scale which is very important for people who went shenzhen for shopping. Except disappointment in breakfast. As an special package, they should include 2 free breakfast per room and not one. ESP when one breakfast is RMB - . I had to forgo the breakfast and bring my family out since additional 2 pax would cost additional - which I only spend for 4 ppl outside !
Shopping Tip: If you want good price, find the wholesale place and not shops.
Tiong W. Couples Singapore, July 13, 2012
Great location and service with a smile

Good location, clean rooms, excellent restaurants, friendly staff
9.3
This hotel was a Sheraton hotel 6 years ago. Upon entering the lobby, you will be pleasantly surprised by the cool breeze coming your way. In fact, there is a significant difference in temperature in the lobby and outside. Since we were there during the summer, the cooling lobby was much appreciated, especially after walking through the DongMen shopping street. The location of the hotel in impeccable. There are restaurants,fast food joints,eateries, SPAs, etc within walking distances of the hotel. No to forget the numerous convenience stores found around the hotel vicinity as well. The rooms are lovely, clean and spacious and the bathrooms are huge with separate shower area and bathtubs. The restaurants at the top floors served very good food and offer spectacular views of downtown LuoHu. The staff were very helpful and polite and I have no complaints about this hotel at all.
Chee J. Business travelers Malaysia, July 11, 2012
huge room in a busy shopping area

Central location
6.3
Bed a bit hard but great location. Right at the more quiet end of a very busy shopping area.
Hotel Feature Tip: The spa at level 6 offers awesome massage service at a very reasonable price. Clean and professional. Within 5 min walk from the GuoMao MTR station.
Han P. Business travelers Singapore, June 29, 2012
Good location but poor server

Location is good
5.7
Service staff were not friendly and helpful. Hotel lobby has one of the worst shopping you can find. So many shops but none appealing at all. Hotel charges a 300ml mineral water for US$4!i almost mistook it for free. Overall not a pleasant stay.
Wasuwan B. Couples Thailand, June 25, 2012
Great Location

Location
8.3
Room is OK. Location is very convenience. Staffs are very helpful but just a few staffs can speak English.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Hotel EntranceThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Executive Deluxe Room The Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - ExteriorThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - ExteriorThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - RestaurantThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Guest RoomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Panglin Ball RoomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - ApolloThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Grill RoomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Sky ParadiseThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Sky CafeThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - TogetsukyoThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Swimming PoolThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Hot TubThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - GymThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Meeting RoomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - ReceptionThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - BallroomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - BallroomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - BallroomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - BallroomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Meeting RoomThe Panglin Hotel Shenzhen - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - The Panglin Hotel, Shenzhen

AS-AGWEB-3C05