or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Panorama on the Bund

53 Huangpu Road, The Bund & North Bund, Shanghai, China 200080 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Panorama Century Court Shanghai
The Panorama on the Bund Shanghai - Guest Room The Panorama on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant The Panorama on the Bund Shanghai - Reception The Panorama on the Bund Shanghai - Lobby The Panorama on the Bund Shanghai - Shops The Panorama on the Bund Shanghai - Deluxe River View Room The Panorama on the Bund Shanghai - Deluxe River View Suite The Panorama on the Bund Shanghai - Superior Room The Panorama on the Bund Shanghai - Superior Suite The Panorama on the Bund Shanghai - Superior Suite - Living Room The Panorama on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant The Panorama on the Bund Shanghai - Restaurant The Panorama on the Bund Shanghai - Lounge The Panorama on the Bund Shanghai - Fitness Room The Panorama on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting Room The Panorama on the Bund Shanghai - Hotel Entrance
Area: The Bund & North Bund Number of Rooms: 146

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
94 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (94)
Sort by:
Pierre D. Business travelers France, July 10, 2013
Panorama on the bund

location, view
3.3
It looks the hotel is about to close! The restaurant and bars were close, as well as the spa. The breakfast was provided within a room, that was just a cold lunch box. The hotel strongly needs a refurbishing unless it will close. It is a pity given the nice location.
John A. Solo travelers Australia, May 20, 2013
Enjoyable, friendly and helpful staff

see above for response
7
John L. Business travelers Singapore, May 14, 2013
i changed 3 rooms within 12 hrs.

convenient.
4
restaurant was closed, a few buns for each guest to bring to the room; 1st room was bad, 2nd room air-con faulty in the middle of the night, 3rd room was satisfactory.
John A. Solo travelers Australia, April 25, 2013
A relaxed and convenient location

Helpful staff, clean hotel and comfortable rooms
8.3
The Panorama was recommended to me by friends and lived up to expectations as an affordable and convenient hotel. While the staff did not all speak fluent English (and I have NO Chinese) they went out of their way to help. I felt relaxed and at home here as they were friendly and the room was more than adequate with good space around me. Cleanliness is important to me and I felt that this hotel maintained high standards. That is critical in making a guest feel at home. I would definitely use this hotel again should I return to Shanghai .
Shibi T. Business travelers India, April 24, 2013
it was a average hotel

neat friendly easy acess
4
Pei H. Families with young children Singapore, April 24, 2013
Hotel With A View

Nice view of the city skyline, both the new Pudong district and the old Bund district
7.7
We chose a room with a view of the Bund. I must say the view is superb from the window. Much better value-for-money compared to the Shanghai Mansions if the view of the Bund is an important criteria. Require 15 min walk to Nanjing East Road for shopping and for subway access. Quite a walk Hotel dining area is under rennovation. They used a hotel room to serve breakfast, packed in a box. Makes you feel like a refugee queueing for food at a distribution centre. Temporatry problem though.
Pokuan W. Business travelers Taiwan, April 24, 2013
Great view over Pudong area.

Well connected to the city centre, great meeting point with my business colleagues
7
The breakfast is rather disappointing and this is somewhat under expectation for a 3-4 star international hotel. What is even worse is that I was notified that nothing (even a box) will be ready for me after 7am. I then would have to leave the hotel really early to catch my flight - without saying, with my empty stomach.
Ernie H. Families with older children Philippines, April 23, 2013
Nice stay but hopefully staff should learn English

accessibility, economy, comfort
7.3
Roger J. Couples Australia, March 30, 2013
Very comfortable and spacious

Room to spread out, view and location
7.3
Very comfortable and spacious. Extra room allowed easy unpacking and living
Lam Y. Couples Hong Kong, March 29, 2013
Nice View, good location

Very helpful staff, nice view.
7
reasonable price with good view and convenience location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Panorama on the Bund Shanghai - ExteriorThe Panorama on the Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Panorama on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantThe Panorama on the Bund Shanghai - ReceptionThe Panorama on the Bund Shanghai - LobbyThe Panorama on the Bund Shanghai - ShopsThe Panorama on the Bund Shanghai - Deluxe River View RoomThe Panorama on the Bund Shanghai - Deluxe River View SuiteThe Panorama on the Bund Shanghai - Superior RoomThe Panorama on the Bund Shanghai - Superior SuiteThe Panorama on the Bund Shanghai - Superior Suite - Living RoomThe Panorama on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantThe Panorama on the Bund Shanghai - RestaurantThe Panorama on the Bund Shanghai - LoungeThe Panorama on the Bund Shanghai - Fitness RoomThe Panorama on the Bund Shanghai - Meeting RoomThe Panorama on the Bund Shanghai - Hotel Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3A05