or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Panwa Guesthouse

19/33 Moo 8 Sakdidej Road, Vichit, Muang, Panwa Cape, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Interior The Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Outdoor The Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Studio Suite The Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Guest Room The Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Bathroom The Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Interior The Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Interior The Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Guest Room The Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Guest Room The Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Guest Room The Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Bathroom
The Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Guest Room The Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Guest Room The Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Guest Room The Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Guest Room The Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Interior The Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Interior The Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Interior The Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Interior The Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Exterior The Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Wi-Fi Services The Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Beach The Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Panwa Cape Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
47 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (47)
Sort by:
David B. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 10, 2014
Great location on the Cape for relaxing

Lovely big room, comfy bed, nice area nearby to explore
10
Loved my stay here. I wanted somewhere away from Patong and not too busy. Breakfast was great, and the coffee was the best I've had in Thailand. The girls downstairs at the massage place were lovely and friendly too. There's also a couple of shops nearby for snacks/essentials. The owners are very friendly and I'd not hesitate to recommend this place, or stay there again. Only reason I might stay somewhere else next time, is to be closer to Nai Harn beach, which was my favourite.
Krista B. Couples United States of America, March 24, 2014
Large room, but far away

Spacious, quiet, internet
7
We stayed for two nights, our fifth trip to Phuket. It is a short walk to a sandy beach- not nearly as nice as the more popular beaches in the north or central part of Phuket. Getting taxis to take you to and from Panwa can be difficult and expensive. There are some quiet restaurants and night stalls, but I wouldn't recommend staying in the area again as there is little to do. The hotel was basic. It is a large space, with a small kitchen area and fast internet. The bathrooms were very poor, think bad drain, old moody shower curtain, blackened tiles. There was no safe, no soap of any kind and we even had to ask for towels. The being said, it was a cheaper hotel than the nearby Radisson and others, so in many ways it balanced. The hotel owns the small coffee shop below which is nice for a quick bite or cup before heading out for the day. No room service and no check in- we landed late and spent almost 30 minutes looking for it, as there is no sign or lights on at night.
Philip W. Solo travelers Australia, January 28, 2014
Very acomodating friendly staff

Close to required beach, great staff, extreeemly helpful
9.3
Very good, large clean rooms. not central location, but staff made travel very easy to places I needed to go. Very Good coffee shop
Andrew P. Couples Canada, January 21, 2014
Heaven!!

Large room, big soft bed, close toe very thing but quiet
9.7
Booked for two nights but stayed for 10! I hate to even review this guesthouse because I want it to keep a secret! BEAUTIFUL rooms. Huge! Soft comfy bed like at home with modern decor and a little kitchen type amenities. Staff is wonderful. So close to 24 hours store, ATM, pharmacy, amazing Indian restaurant, local food stands, secluded beaches and gorgeous views of the water down a three minute walk away. If you are on the fence about booking, do not hesitate and book it. You will be in love. Cape Panwa is a sleepy little area of Phuket and we wanted quiet-not the loud touristy spots. Bike rentals everywhere and at night there are merchants that set up in town (about a dozen or so). The Tree Top Restaurant two doors down has amazing local food. Try the chicken green curry with steamed rice. Wifi worked great in the room and were even able to stream Netflix without many hiccups. Also do not Miss the Beach bar if you rent a scooter. Right on the beach (we got deep fried fish with pepper and garlic). Incredible!! All in all-we will be back and likely for a one month rental which is about $900. Worth every penny.
Kingkan P. Couples Thailand, November 18, 2013
Worth for money and excellent thai food.

Cheap Room, Good Food, and Friendly Staffs
9
It was my relax weekend. I spent not much but I got a nice and clean room, good service, and good food they have there in the hotel. I forget that would be called "guesthouse" because I thought I would get a smaller room and stinky, it is opposite from what i thought. Great one!
Ahmed B. Families with older children Morocco, November 16, 2013
quiete

....................................................................................
7
nice..................................................................................................
Collette A. Solo travelers Australia, August 11, 2013
Super sized and comfortable studio at budget price

Excellent price, very large room, next to shops
9.3
I enjoyed my stay here. I was pleasantly suprised when I reached the room, it was very large studio with kitchen area and separate bathroom. I had lots of room and even a small balcony. The guesthouse is above a lovely coffee shop and immediately next to two supermarkets, various spa facilities, a small fun bar and taxi services. The staff were great and even liaised over the phone with airline staff when I missed my flight and had to re-book etc. Definitely worth every penny and would stay there again!
Robert K. Solo travelers Hungary, June 18, 2013
100% satisfaction - best price/value ratio

Price, peace, wifi
9
I've choosen this Hotel because of its prices first. Everything was true they wrote about them: good location in a peaceful, silent area of Phuket, but very close to shops, restaurants and services (massage, taxi, tourist agents.) Beach is very close, ~300 meters towards Cape Panwa, and left side 50m across in a little forest on a narrow pathway. (Forest is like a lonely land with trees). Beach is sandy and silent. Very nice! Wifi is very fast and trusty. Coffee is excellent. There are excellent indian and thai restaurants nearby. Staff speaks well english, and they are very polite. Room is big (studio) and always clean.
Lee H. Couples Singapore, June 13, 2013
Pleasant stay in this budget guesthouse!

Friendly host
8.3
Quite enjoyable although there is no safe and hair dryer has to be requested before given.
Sidshchadhaa A. Solo travelers Thailand, May 28, 2013
Freedom, relax and clean

clean, quiet, wide
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Panwa Guesthouse PhuketThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - InteriorThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - OutdoorThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Studio SuiteThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - BathroomThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - InteriorThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - InteriorThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - BathroomThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - InteriorThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - InteriorThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - InteriorThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - InteriorThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - ExteriorThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Wi-Fi ServicesThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - BeachThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - BeachThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - InteriorThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - The Panwa Guesthouse Cafe’The Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - InteriorThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Standard RoomThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - The Panwa Cafe’The Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Book CaseThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Doi Chaang Coffee The Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - RelaxThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Breakfast The Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Guesthouse RoomThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Bedroom


AS-AGWEB-3B04