Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Panwa Guesthouse

19/33 Moo 8 Sakdidej Road, Vichit, Muang, Panwa Cape, Phuket, Thailand 83000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 62 reviews

36 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (62)
Sort by:
Kitinapa N. Solo travelers Thailand, February 22, 2016
Spacious room and good balcony and special kitchen

Staff Location Room
9.7
Nice place, good location, Good staff Room including kitchen area. Should be have bike for rent.
Report this review
Philip W. Couples Australia, February 17, 2016
Always good
5.7
Convenient for my needs
Report this review
Robert N. Couples Israel, February 9, 2016
Enjoyed our time at panwa guest house

Very nic
9.3
Report this review
Mikael C. Families with young children Russia, January 2, 2016
Arabic scales crashed ibto Thai reality

Big rooms, quiet area
6
Room impressed: big and clean, complies with the pictures. However almost no service at all: we had cleaning only once during our stay (4 days), towels and bed linen never changed. We were forced to ask for a toilet paper twice coming into the restaurant - humiliating. The rest is fine: quiet area but only taxi to the beach.
Report this review
Adeline C. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 19, 2015
The worst hotel experience i have ever had
2
My check in consisted of walking around the hotel with a builder from next door and found a room with a key left in the door. No staff were seen for 3 days, The restaurant had been ripped out so no breakfast was available or offered. No hot water in the room. The shower was a dribble at best and other guests suffered the same. I had to boil a kettle and strip wash at the sink every day. No TV working although i can live with that. I eventually found a cleaner on the third day and complained about the non facilities advertised. She brought me a dry omelette on the 4th day but no beverages at all. Check out consisted of leaving the key again in the room door. The phone number on the booking form was also wrong so had no one to talk to to discuss the issues. It may have been off season but that is not an excuse to just leave guests to fend for themselves and take money for breakfast etc when clearly they aren't offering it. A refund has been requested! If it hadn't been for yachting race week i would have checked in elsewhere. False advertising and quite simply the worst hotel experience i have ever had!! An apology is in order....
Report this review
Wong S. Couples Malaysia, June 26, 2015
Quite and far from town

Quite , clean , relax
6
Hotel in panwa , far for town Nd patong , nothing much interesting in PANWA
Report this review
Shirley O. Families with young children Brazil, February 9, 2015
Friendly staff

Friendly staff, spacious room, clean room
8.3
Good value for money, very friendly staff, amazing and comfortable room
Report this review
Ratna Z. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 17, 2015
good location to stay

food, massage, location
6.7
Report this review
Henky M. Business travelers Indonesia, December 29, 2014
It is a comfortable place to stay

The Panwa Guest House is very clean, comfortable and the owner (Ya and Adit) are very kind and nice
9.3
I am very happy to stay in the Panwa Guest House
Report this review
Dzhamaldinov E. Solo travelers Russia, November 27, 2014
Spacious room, clean and nice staff

Rooom, quiet
9
The hotel is situated in quiet area, the room is very big, so it is good for family travellers. There are tea pot, microwave and confortable bed in the room, the room is also very nice. Minimart iis next door. There is only a few restaurant around the area, but over all Every is great.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 36 reviews Next page
The Panwa Guesthouse PhuketThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - OutdoorThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Studio SuiteThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - BathroomThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - InteriorThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - BathroomThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - InteriorThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - InteriorThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - InteriorThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - InteriorThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - ExteriorThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Wi-Fi ServicesThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - BeachThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - BeachThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - InteriorThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - The Panwa Guesthouse Cafe’The Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - InteriorThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Standard RoomThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - The Panwa Cafe’The Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - The Panwa Cafe’The Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Cafe’The Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Book CaseThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Doi Chaang Coffee The Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - RelaxThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Breakfast The Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Guesthouse RoomThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - BedroomThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - KinnareeMassageThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - KinnareeMassageThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - KinnareeMassageThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - KinnareeMassageThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - KinnareeMassageThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - KinnareeMassageThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - KinnareeMassageThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - KinnareeMassageThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01