or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Panwa Guesthouse

19/33 Moo 8 Sakdidej Road, Vichit, Muang, Panwa Cape, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Interior The Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Outdoor The Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Studio Suite The Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Guest Room The Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Bathroom The Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Interior The Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Interior The Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Guest Room The Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Guest Room The Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Guest Room The Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Bathroom
The Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Guest Room The Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Guest Room The Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Guest Room The Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Guest Room The Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Interior The Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Interior The Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Interior The Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Interior The Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Exterior The Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Wi-Fi Services The Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Beach The Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Panwa Cape Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
11 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
6.0
Solo travelers (11)
Sort by:
David B. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 10, 2014
Great location on the Cape for relaxing

Lovely big room, comfy bed, nice area nearby to explore
10
Loved my stay here. I wanted somewhere away from Patong and not too busy. Breakfast was great, and the coffee was the best I've had in Thailand. The girls downstairs at the massage place were lovely and friendly too. There's also a couple of shops nearby for snacks/essentials. The owners are very friendly and I'd not hesitate to recommend this place, or stay there again. Only reason I might stay somewhere else next time, is to be closer to Nai Harn beach, which was my favourite.
Philip W. Solo travelers Australia, January 28, 2014
Very acomodating friendly staff

Close to required beach, great staff, extreeemly helpful
9.3
Very good, large clean rooms. not central location, but staff made travel very easy to places I needed to go. Very Good coffee shop
Collette A. Solo travelers Australia, August 11, 2013
Super sized and comfortable studio at budget price

Excellent price, very large room, next to shops
9.3
I enjoyed my stay here. I was pleasantly suprised when I reached the room, it was very large studio with kitchen area and separate bathroom. I had lots of room and even a small balcony. The guesthouse is above a lovely coffee shop and immediately next to two supermarkets, various spa facilities, a small fun bar and taxi services. The staff were great and even liaised over the phone with airline staff when I missed my flight and had to re-book etc. Definitely worth every penny and would stay there again!
Robert K. Solo travelers Hungary, June 18, 2013
100% satisfaction - best price/value ratio

Price, peace, wifi
9
I've choosen this Hotel because of its prices first. Everything was true they wrote about them: good location in a peaceful, silent area of Phuket, but very close to shops, restaurants and services (massage, taxi, tourist agents.) Beach is very close, ~300 meters towards Cape Panwa, and left side 50m across in a little forest on a narrow pathway. (Forest is like a lonely land with trees). Beach is sandy and silent. Very nice! Wifi is very fast and trusty. Coffee is excellent. There are excellent indian and thai restaurants nearby. Staff speaks well english, and they are very polite. Room is big (studio) and always clean.
Sidshchadhaa A. Solo travelers Thailand, May 28, 2013
Freedom, relax and clean

clean, quiet, wide
6
Ittima T. Solo travelers Thailand, November 21, 2012
Best service ever

helpful and friendly staff
8
Mei T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 10, 2011
Nice little guest house just opened this year

Large rooms and nice kitchenette which makes a change from living in a hotel for the last 2 months so i was able to eat in instead of restaurants all the time with a large fridge to keep all my food.
6.7
The hotel was not complete when I stayed but the completed parts were great. This guesthouse is value for money, clean and all the appliances were brand new from the electronics tv,dvd,microwave etc. Its a great place for a base as I went on to stay in other Islands but if you were to stay for a wk holiday then you might want to think about a hotel with a pool as the beaches can get messy and Panwa beach is not the greatest looking one around!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Taxis are very expensive so if you want to go in to Phuket town then there is a bus that departs from the pier's carpark every half hr and only costs 30Baht one way which is a saving considering a taxi could cost up to 400Baht one way!
Banthita N. Solo travelers Thailand, March 3, 2013
พักผ่อนได้ แต่ต้องไปหาที่เที่ยวไกลๆ

ห้องกว้าง มีจานชามให้ใช้ได้
4.3
พนักงานน้อย ทำให้ติดต่อได้ยากเมื่อต้องการสอบถามหรือมีเหตุฉุกเฉิน
Zhe C. Solo travelers China, August 12, 2013
舒适友善

工作人员友善,房间舒适,网速快
10
我到的时候已经是晚上12点了,老板依然在楼下自己经营的咖啡店等我,之后两天我看到她很早就关掉了店门,房间很干净很宽敞,老板有个中文名叫苏雅婷,自己在泰国学了两年中文说的很好,小咖啡店环境也很好,不过附近没有什么可以玩的地方,可以去对面酒店的海滩玩
Huali L. Solo travelers China, August 5, 2013
家庭民宿酒店,感觉很温馨,床超大,干净整洁,晚上很安静

很宽敞,楼下咖啡屋很棒,旁边就有超市,很方便
7.3
很温馨,感觉不错,晚上非常安静,很宽敞,楼下咖啡屋很棒,旁边就有超市,很方便。家庭民宿酒店,感觉很温馨,床超大,干净整洁,晚上很安静

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Panwa Guesthouse PhuketThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - InteriorThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - OutdoorThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Studio SuiteThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - BathroomThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - InteriorThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - InteriorThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - BathroomThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - InteriorThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - InteriorThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - InteriorThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - InteriorThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - ExteriorThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Wi-Fi ServicesThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - BeachThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - BeachThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - InteriorThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - The Panwa Guesthouse Cafe’The Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - InteriorThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Standard RoomThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - The Panwa Cafe’The Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Book CaseThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Doi Chaang Coffee The Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - RelaxThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Breakfast The Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Guesthouse RoomThe Panwa Guesthouse Phuket - Bedroom


AS-AGWEB-3C08