Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Papandayan Hotel

Gatot Subroto 83, Bandung City Center, Bandung, Indonesia 40262 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Bathroom The Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Exterior The Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Executive Lounge The Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Fitness Room The Papandayan Hotel Bandung - The Premier The Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Pago Restaurant The Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Executive Lounge The Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Presidential Suite The Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Garden The Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Junior Suite The Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Restaurant The Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Presidential Suite The Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Hurubatu Pool Bar The Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Meeting Room The Papandayan Hotel Bandung - The Deli The Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Lobby
The Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Cantigi Fine Dining The Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Swimming Pool The Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Exterior The Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Superior Suite The Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Junior Suite The Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Executive Suite The Papandayan Hotel Bandung - The Ambassador The Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Mirten Lounge The Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Classic twin bedroom The Papandayan Hotel Bandung - The Ambassador The Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Twin bed room The Papandayan Hotel Bandung - The Ambassador
Area: Bandung City Center Number of Rooms: 172

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 439 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (439)
Sort by:
Azizul R. Families with young children Malaysia, August 29, 2015
A pleasant hotel

Staff friendliness, good food and room comfort
8.7
It was a good stay, very pleased with the hotel. The HB grill is a pleasant experience.
Report this review
Prabowo S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 19, 2015
A classy 4 star boutique hotel

Very Comfortable Room. Beautiful courtyard. Good classy design.
8
Report this review
Hendra W. Families with young children Indonesia, August 17, 2015
gym centre is poor condition, breakfas not good

room is comfort, good staff,
5
Report this review
Belinda B. Solo travelers United States of America, August 17, 2015
Superb Stay!

quality of service, quality and variety of food, amenities
9.7
My recent two-night stay at the Papandayan vaulted the hotel to one of my favorite hotels in Asia! Packed into a compact space, the hotel offers a variety of lovely and peaceful settings for dining, exercising, and relaxing. The lovely garden, the inviting swimming pool, the extensive buffets, and the soothing spa, all add to the charm of the hotel, but the really outstanding feature is the quality of service. I have never experienced a more friendly and helpful staff, anywhere. Hotel management went out of their way to help me arrange local tours and transportation back to Jakarta on a busy local holiday weekend. Staff in the Ambassador Club lounge and the Pago restaurant were welcoming, friendly, and very helpful in their suggestions as I explored Sundanese cuisine - the wonderful food of Bandung. The hotel staff was directly responsible for making my weekend a memorable one!
Report this review
Danu I. Business travelers Indonesia, August 17, 2015
Nice hotel with good staff performance.

Staff performance is good, Restaurant food is good, Cleanliness is very good
8
Overall is good experience when i stay at papandayan hotel. I will stay there again if have business or vacation plan in bandung. Value for money.
Report this review
Abdulaziz A. Families with young children Oman, August 10, 2015
Good

clean, staff and buffa.
7
every things are fine except my room was at the road, it was noisy.
Report this review
Marco S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 2, 2015
A weekend getaway at a new hotel in Bandung

Close to the old town area, easy access from toll road, nice room
6
It took us almost 4 hours from Jakarta to Bandung on the Saturday and we checked in with hassle-free. We found the room to be nicely presented but could have been better if they took the standing lamp away as we found them to be too big and taking too much space of the room. The breakfast buffet was average with selections of Indonesian and western including some pastries. They have a small tropical garden that can be accessed from the breakfast area. This is a very nice place to sit and they have some free coffee that we can self-serve while in there.
Report this review
Sudrajat O. Families with young children Indonesia, July 21, 2015
Best place

Staff, warm and helpfull
9.3
Yes
Report this review
Harjinder S. Couples Indonesia, July 20, 2015
Pass

Pass
8.3
Good
Report this review
Alexander S. Families with young children Indonesia, July 20, 2015
Medium 5 star hotel

Spacious room
7
Bad first impression, waiting almost about 1 hour to check in to my room. Access card sometimes difficult to swap. Bed little bit firm. But the rest been perfect.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Papandayan Hotel Bandung - HB Grill GardenThe Papandayan Hotel Bandung - BathroomThe Papandayan Hotel Bandung - ExteriorThe Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Executive LoungeThe Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Fitness RoomThe Papandayan Hotel Bandung - The PremierThe Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Pago RestaurantThe Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Executive LoungeThe Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Presidential SuiteThe Papandayan Hotel Bandung - GardenThe Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Junior SuiteThe Papandayan Hotel Bandung - RestaurantThe Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Presidential SuiteThe Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Hurubatu Pool BarThe Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Meeting RoomThe Papandayan Hotel Bandung - The DeliThe Papandayan Hotel Bandung - LobbyThe Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Cantigi Fine DiningThe Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Swimming PoolThe Papandayan Hotel Bandung - ExteriorThe Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Superior SuiteThe Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Junior SuiteThe Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Executive SuiteThe Papandayan Hotel Bandung - The Ambassador The Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Mirten LoungeThe Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Classic twin bedroom The Papandayan Hotel Bandung - The Ambassador The Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Twin bed room The Papandayan Hotel Bandung - The Ambassador

Customer Reviews - The Papandayan Hotel, Bandung

AS-AGWEB-3B01