or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Papandayan Hotel

Gatot Subroto 83, Bandung City Center, Bandung, Indonesia 40262 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Bathroom The Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Exterior The Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Executive Lounge The Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Fitness Room The Papandayan Hotel Bandung - The Premier The Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Pago Restaurant The Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Executive Lounge The Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Presidential Suite The Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Garden The Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Junior Suite The Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Restaurant The Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Presidential Suite The Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Hurubatu Pool Bar The Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Meeting Room The Papandayan Hotel Bandung - The Deli The Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Lobby
The Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Cantigi Fine Dining The Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Swimming Pool The Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Exterior The Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Superior Suite The Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Junior Suite The Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Executive Suite The Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Classic Room The Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Mirten Lounge The Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Classic twin bedroom The Papandayan Hotel Bandung - The Classic
Area: Bandung City Center Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
356 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (356)
Sort by:
Daniel P. Families with young children Indonesia, January 3, 2015
Decent old hotel..

The space of the room, the location, and the facilities..
7
Just a decent old hotel nothing more than just a place to sleep. The staff is quite nice, however lack of initiative. The food is not nice.. Day 2, we decidec to eat outside.. Found a local culinary food...
Yoana I. Families with young children Indonesia, December 27, 2014
Very nice hospitallity

Great spa and gym
9.7
2 nights
James R. Families with young children Indonesia, December 27, 2014
Nice hotel

Room comfort, location
8.3
I booked two rooms, I felt great that one of the rooms was upgraded to suite and checked in early. However, I was only able to check in my the other room at 3pm, Im not sure what took them that long to get my room ready. In some occation, I also notice that the hotel service is not as good as the other 4/5 stars hotels that I have stayed (i.e. slow respond to my request/question). The hotel is nice, it seems to have been renovated recently, the room is comfortable and the location is good. I thought if they can improve the service, it would be a great hotel to stay at Bandung.
John L. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 27, 2014
Excellent value in central Bandung -loved the food

Food, spa, value
9
The rooms were comfortable with everything that you would normally expect from a 4 or 5 star hotel. We booked and got two adjacent, inter-connecting rooms. No complaint but then again nothing outstanding. (Although having both a bath and a shower in each spacious bathroom is a definite plus.) Undoubtedly the best feature for us, being a family with a couple of kids with voracious appetites, was the food - both the breakfast buffet and the very reasonably priced all-you-can-eat buffet dinner with wide variety of cuisines. The food was not only good value but really delicious and well presented too. We also enjoyed the swimming pool (quite a reasonable size), gym and spa. The neighbourhood is central and pleasant, although not within easy walking distance of any of the main malls or downtown attractions. Free wifi throughout the hotel is an added plus - although the speed is a bit on the slow side.
Chairudin H. Families with young children Indonesia, December 26, 2014
Best

more than 3 things
10
fun, enjoy, feel free. worthed
Vera A. Couples Indonesia, December 22, 2014
Great staff

Room, cleanliness, bed
10
Superb
Cecilia W. Families with older children Indonesia, December 21, 2014
Big room

good location, friendly staffs, big room
8
it's an old hotel but still well maintained with a cozy big room & a strategic location.
Olivia T. Families with older children Indonesia, December 21, 2014
Good hotel,good room,good service

Clean room,good staff,comfortable
9.3
Very recommended hotel, staff very profesional and kindness
Farhanah R. Couples Singapore, December 18, 2014
Beautiful and Friendly Staff

Cleanliness of hotel is commendable. Staff are friendly. Design of hotel is classy.
9
Great stay. Deco is classy. People are friendly. Bed and pillows are comfortable! The only problem is.. They have to improve their Fish N Chips in-room dining. It tastes weird. The Newyork Burger is good though. Breakfast choices were commendable.
William J. Couples United States of America, December 3, 2014
Excellent 5 star value in Bandung

Price, room comfort, staff friendliness
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Papandayan Hotel Bandung - HB Grill GardenThe Papandayan Hotel Bandung - BathroomThe Papandayan Hotel Bandung - ExteriorThe Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Executive LoungeThe Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Fitness RoomThe Papandayan Hotel Bandung - The PremierThe Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Pago RestaurantThe Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Executive LoungeThe Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Presidential SuiteThe Papandayan Hotel Bandung - GardenThe Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Junior SuiteThe Papandayan Hotel Bandung - RestaurantThe Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Presidential SuiteThe Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Hurubatu Pool BarThe Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Meeting RoomThe Papandayan Hotel Bandung - The DeliThe Papandayan Hotel Bandung - LobbyThe Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Cantigi Fine DiningThe Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Swimming PoolThe Papandayan Hotel Bandung - ExteriorThe Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Superior SuiteThe Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Junior SuiteThe Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Executive SuiteThe Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Classic Room The Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Mirten LoungeThe Papandayan Hotel Bandung - Classic twin bedroom The Papandayan Hotel Bandung - The Classic


AS-AGWEB-3A04