or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel

18-30 Lexham Gardens, Chelsea - Kensington, London, United Kingdom W85JE (Show on map)

Book now!

The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - Exterior The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - Restaurant The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - Restaurant The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - Restaurant The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - Restaurant The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - Suite Room The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - Suite Room The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - Restaurant The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - Restaurant The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - Exterior The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - Exterior The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - Interior
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - Lobby The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - Lobby The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - Lobby The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - Bathroom The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room
Area: Chelsea - Kensington Number of Rooms: 62
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
26 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (26)
Sort by:
Thomas K. Solo travelers Norway, November 14, 2013
big time!!

clean rooms,with great and soft beds.nice bar.
6.7
Kenneth W. Couples Australia, August 15, 2013
Couldn't find fault with this hotel at all!

Beautifully renovated suite, friendly staff, well staffed, typical Kensington style, quiet, relaxing.
10
Having stayed in London only once before, we were again expecting our hotel room to be no bigger than a cupboard... We were pleasantly surprised to find that the description of the hotel and our room was very accurate! The moment we entered the hotel we were greeted by a friendly receptionist and given access to our room earlier than the usual check in time. Our suite was very roomy, large windows overlooking the gardens, king size bed, writing desk, TV, fridge, built in robe, safe, and a well appointed bathroom ... Even though we were only a tube ride away from the busy city centre, every time we came back to the hotel after a busy day of sightseeing we felt so lucky to come back to this oasis. Definitely would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a bit of luxury in true Kensington style! Price vs quality, this hotel rates at the top of our list!
Eu W. Couples Malaysia, January 26, 2013
Good hotel and location

central location
8.3
The hotel is very easily accessible as it is close to major bus line and Earl's Court tube station. It takes about 5 minutes to talk across the main road to get to the tube station. The hotel is in a quiet residential neighborhood so sleep was good after flying for 15 hours. The reception is manned till late so we had no problems checking in. We had an early flight out on checkout and the reception was at hand to call us a cab. It is a basic hotel with everything that you need as a home base to go out and explore London.
Julia C. Groups United Kingdom, July 1, 2012
Great location, good service

Generous room size with a very nice bathroom and all accessories
8.7
Friendly welcome although we were a late arrival with choice of room. Perfect room, plenty of space, everything worked. Everything in the room you could wish for, lovely modern bathroom with nice smellies. Arriving tired, it was a pleasure just to find everything as you hoped it would be, great.
Henry S. Couples Australia, July 1, 2012
good location

good service & brakfast
9
clean room ,helpful staff ,good location close to earls court underground train station (tube ) ,close to a lot of food outlets , breakfast included but had to pay extra for english breakfast but reasonable price & tasted good ,will go back to same hotel again
Restaurant Tip: walk for 5 minutes then you have a choice of many restaurants & food outlets also close to supermarket if wanted to take food & snacks to hotel
Tan H. Couples Singapore, June 28, 2012
Great hotel with fantastic location

Walkable to an array of restaurants and minimart
8
Would be better if there's a bathtub and pillows were fuller.
Antonio V. Couples Philippines, June 19, 2012
A proper hotel, good service and a good location

Proper hotel room despite the small size, great location, very good service
8.3
The hotel was in a good neighborhood and the quality of the room was rather unexpected. I was expecting some slightly old house hastily converted into a hotel but it was actually a proper hotel room with a proper bathroom. It's only a 5 minute walk from the Gloucester tube station which can take you on the circle and piccadilly lines - two of the most important lines if you're a tourist. It's close to a couple of supermarkets as well. It's also possible to walk Cromwell road all the way to the museums, Oxford Street, Regent Street and pretty much all the touristy areas. Overall, it was worth the money spent. Room had complete facilities such as flat screen TV, a safe, refrigerator and you can borrow an iron/board from reception. Breakfast was also ok. My only issues are 1) no wifi in rooms which is ridiculous for this day and age. There is an internet cable though but most travellers nowadays use their smartphones and tablets when on the move. 2) room was quite small but not a big issue. The bathroom was a proper size however. 3) not sure whether the water was complimentary as there was a price indicated on the menu.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are several museums within walking distance from the hotel (15 minutes) and from there you can walk all the way to Oxford/Regent/Leicester/Piccadilly.
Hazel M. Couples United Kingdom, February 27, 2012
great stay in a lovely hotel.

beautiful doom. spacious and comfortable with all mod cons.
9.7
centre of london was asily accessable from this hotel. being in walking distance to main museums and the royal albert hall was a real bonus.good breakfast choice and service was also excellent. we will be back.
Roar S. Couples Norway, January 22, 2012
Great hotel, with nice staff

Free internet, big rooms and nice location
7
Centrally located with a bar and wireless internet
David W. Couples United Kingdom, December 18, 2011
very clean and tidy hotel

Good value for money, easy to find ,close to tube station
9.7
The hotel was very welcomming on a cold December afternoon. Very well positioned to walk to Glouster Road tube station. Staff very friendly and nothing was too musch troublee for them to help. Kept are bags safe as we walked around for the day. I would certainly stay there again and recommend it to everyone

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel LondonThe Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - ExteriorThe Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - RestaurantThe Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - RestaurantThe Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - RestaurantThe Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - RestaurantThe Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - Suite RoomThe Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - Suite RoomThe Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - RestaurantThe Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - RestaurantThe Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - ExteriorThe Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - ExteriorThe Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - InteriorThe Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - LobbyThe Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - LobbyThe Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - LobbyThe Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - BathroomThe Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C07