or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel

18-30 Lexham Gardens, Chelsea - Kensington, London, United Kingdom W85JE (Show on map)

Book now!

The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - Exterior The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - Restaurant The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - Restaurant The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - Restaurant The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - Restaurant The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - Suite Room The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - Suite Room The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - Restaurant The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - Restaurant The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - Exterior The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - Exterior The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - Interior
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - Lobby The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - Lobby The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - Lobby The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - Bathroom The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room
Area: Chelsea - Kensington Number of Rooms: 62
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
35 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (35)
Sort by:
Natalie S. Groups United Kingdom, March 29, 2015
Review

The room was very spacious, the cleanliness was fantastic and people were attentive on reception.
7.7
Caroline B. Couples United Kingdom, March 21, 2015
4 night stay - great for Parks and tubes

Location, Good standards, Peace and Quiet
8.7
We stayed for 4 nights. As advertised, Earls Court tube is only about 5 mins easy walk, Gloucester Road a couple more, so you are quickly ube-linked to all of London. Lots of restuarants, from fun and quirky to seriously swish within easy reach. Lovely short-cuts north through tree-lined squares to Kensington Gardens. Hotel breakfast is fine, but a walk to South Kensington Kitchen on weekdays (Weekends busy) is a treat. Or lots of places to shop for picnics right just around the corner. South Kensington Museums very close too. Boris Bikes available in the next road. Inside the hotel staff are very pleasant, everything was spick'n'span clean, everything worked. Room was not huge but big enough and cleverly arranged to feel quite spacious enough. Bed a lovely large size, very comfy and wardrobe space also good. Bathroom and bathroom items all very nice. Water was always hot and shower powerful, toiletries plentiful and nice to use. Good sepection of free papers and magazines in rather nice reception area. Very glad we chose this hotel.
James B. Couples United Kingdom, February 1, 2015
Most deffinetely returning soon

Staff, cleanliness of the rooms, value for money
9.7
Welcomed to smiling faces and staff who were happy to help in anyway. Beautiful lobby and rooms and a lovely big bath!
Liam M. Couples United States of America, January 17, 2015
Rude unhelpful staff

Large rooms, clean rooms, cheap
5.7
Staff unhelpful, not accommodating when asked for assistance, even asked for champagne glasses to be sent to the room and was given two wine glasses, one of which still had red wine residue from the last person to use it.
Emile G. Couples United Kingdom, January 11, 2015
pleased

staff, look, comfort
8
Thomas K. Solo travelers Norway, November 14, 2013
big time!!

clean rooms,with great and soft beds.nice bar.
6.7
Kenneth W. Couples Australia, August 15, 2013
Couldn't find fault with this hotel at all!

Beautifully renovated suite, friendly staff, well staffed, typical Kensington style, quiet, relaxing.
10
Having stayed in London only once before, we were again expecting our hotel room to be no bigger than a cupboard... We were pleasantly surprised to find that the description of the hotel and our room was very accurate! The moment we entered the hotel we were greeted by a friendly receptionist and given access to our room earlier than the usual check in time. Our suite was very roomy, large windows overlooking the gardens, king size bed, writing desk, TV, fridge, built in robe, safe, and a well appointed bathroom ... Even though we were only a tube ride away from the busy city centre, every time we came back to the hotel after a busy day of sightseeing we felt so lucky to come back to this oasis. Definitely would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a bit of luxury in true Kensington style! Price vs quality, this hotel rates at the top of our list!
Eu W. Couples Malaysia, January 26, 2013
Good hotel and location

central location
8.3
The hotel is very easily accessible as it is close to major bus line and Earl's Court tube station. It takes about 5 minutes to talk across the main road to get to the tube station. The hotel is in a quiet residential neighborhood so sleep was good after flying for 15 hours. The reception is manned till late so we had no problems checking in. We had an early flight out on checkout and the reception was at hand to call us a cab. It is a basic hotel with everything that you need as a home base to go out and explore London.
Julia C. Groups United Kingdom, July 1, 2012
Great location, good service

Generous room size with a very nice bathroom and all accessories
8.7
Friendly welcome although we were a late arrival with choice of room. Perfect room, plenty of space, everything worked. Everything in the room you could wish for, lovely modern bathroom with nice smellies. Arriving tired, it was a pleasure just to find everything as you hoped it would be, great.
Henry S. Couples Australia, July 1, 2012
good location

good service & brakfast
9
clean room ,helpful staff ,good location close to earls court underground train station (tube ) ,close to a lot of food outlets , breakfast included but had to pay extra for english breakfast but reasonable price & tasted good ,will go back to same hotel again
Restaurant Tip: walk for 5 minutes then you have a choice of many restaurants & food outlets also close to supermarket if wanted to take food & snacks to hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel LondonThe Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - ExteriorThe Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - RestaurantThe Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - RestaurantThe Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - RestaurantThe Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - RestaurantThe Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - Suite RoomThe Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - Suite RoomThe Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - RestaurantThe Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - RestaurantThe Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - ExteriorThe Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - ExteriorThe Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - InteriorThe Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - LobbyThe Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - LobbyThe Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - LobbyThe Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - BathroomThe Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B04