Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Park Kolkata Hotel

17, Park Street, Kolkata City Center, Kolkata, India 700016 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Park Kolkata Hotel Kolkata - Tantra - The Luxury Bar The Park Kolkata Hotel Kolkata - Aura - The Spa The Park Kolkata Hotel Kolkata - Aqua - Poolside Lounge The Park Kolkata Hotel Kolkata - Reception & Lobby The Park Kolkata Hotel Kolkata - Aura Spa - 7 therapy rooms at our luxury hotel spa, narrate the Indian path to attain bliss & harmony. The Park Kolkata Hotel Kolkata - GalPark Street with new vigouraxy - Banquets The Park Kolkata Hotel Kolkata - Aura - The Spa The Park Kolkata Hotel Kolkata - Galaxy - Banquets The Park Kolkata Hotel Kolkata - Aqua - Poolside Lounge The Park Kolkata Hotel Kolkata - Tantra - The Luxury Bar The Park Kolkata Hotel Kolkata - Aqua - Poolside Lounge The Park Kolkata Hotel Kolkata - Someplace Else - Bar The Park Kolkata Hotel Kolkata - Aqua Poolside
Area: Kolkata City Center Number of Rooms: 149
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 151 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (151)
Sort by:
Faris A. Business travelers Oman, March 22, 2013
The hotel looks so romantic at night.

Night life, Clean room, friendly staff
8.7
My stay at the Park Kolkatta was very comfortable. All staff were very friendly, room services were very comfortable and fast, nice ambiance mostly at nightime, good night club, but unfortunatelt the internet was not working properly, no free-WIFI internet available.
Report this review
Venkit M. Solo travelers India, March 22, 2013
experience..

location - nothing else
2.7
the towels were dirty.. toiletries - the shampoo and body wash are of atrocious quality..bathroom fittings are of very poor quality.. the wash basin tap is not even fitted properly.. it was loose and shaking..the shower fittings are older than me and of terrible quality.. No working table.. which is a min requirement in a 5 star hotel...the tv shows scrambled channels - house keeping could not do anything to rectify it.. not even a single plug points near the bed.. no enough space to keep the luggage ..
Report this review
Jagjit S. Business travelers Singapore, March 21, 2013
polite staff and accomodating to my late checkout

late checkout, comfortable room and near to places i have to visit
6
very good especially the front desk staff female whose name I don't remember who really acccomadated my late check out without any questions asked.
Report this review
Ranadeep B. Business travelers India, March 14, 2013
Nice but not as good as other 5 star hotels

pubs, location, food
6
Report this review
Simon C. Business travelers Australia, March 10, 2013
business trip with time to explore old city

Location, location,location
6.7
OK if you don't get the rooms affected by nighlub noise
Report this review
Richard G. Couples United Kingdom, February 26, 2013
ok

position * 3
6.7
Afternoon tea was expensive and poor value. The hotel's position was good
Report this review
Saumyajit B. Couples India, February 24, 2013
Not a pleasent one

Location, good breakfast
5
Report this review
Puneet M. Couples India, February 19, 2013
Great location but bad rooms

Location
6
The room we were assigned badly needed repairs. The drains used to clog whenever we took shower fitting were falling apart. The linen was bad and seemed to have not been changed since the hotel had opened. The house keeping number was unattended or was faulty so we had to always go through reception to get anything. I had stayed in the hotel 4 yrs back and it could have given any five star the run for its money now the hotels is just shadow of its past they need to seriously upgrade or at least carry out maintainance of there rooms. And they have to train there staff how to smile cause you are always greeted by grumpy looking service staff. They should learn from new establishment like hotel pride in salt lake where the rooms are immaculate and staff there always greet you with a smile.
Report this review
Rachel W. Solo travelers Philippines, February 10, 2013
Worst hotel I've ever booked through Agoda

Good breakfast buffet
3.7
Stayed at the Park Kolkata for 3 nights. Our group arranged for airport to hotel transfer. The hotel sent over a dirty old van that broke down in the middle of the highway 15 minutes after we left the airport. We waited for over half an hour. The driver and his assistant did not answer our questions as to what was wrong. Arrived at the hotel to check in. They couldn't give us card keys to our room, as the machine was broken. Every time we wanted to enter our room, we had to go to the front desk and request for someone to escort us to the room and let us in. The towels were gray and dirty. The bathroom had a funky smell, and the shower did not drain properly -- it would flood after 3 minutes of the shower being on. Staff was not friendly and not efficient. This is definitely the worst hotel I've ever booked through Agoda.
Report this review
Badrinath K. Solo travelers India, January 27, 2013
Could be better

Heart of the City, amongst the happening place in Kolkata
7
Rooms definitely need more attention for the money that we spent. No working table.....and they can slightly better in providing toiletries as well. Breakfast is just OK...nothing special about it. Varieties are limited, though fruits, cakes and pastries etc are in good numbers and varieties.
Travel tip: If you are a night bird and want to be in the midst of happening things....then this is the right place to be.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Park Kolkata Hotel Kolkata - LobbyThe Park Kolkata Hotel Kolkata - Tantra - The Luxury Bar The Park Kolkata Hotel Kolkata - Aura - The SpaThe Park Kolkata Hotel Kolkata - Aqua - Poolside LoungeThe Park Kolkata Hotel Kolkata - Reception & LobbyThe Park Kolkata Hotel Kolkata - Aura Spa - 7 therapy rooms at our luxury hotel spa, narrate the Indian path to attain bliss & harmony.The Park Kolkata Hotel Kolkata - GalPark Street with new vigouraxy - BanquetsThe Park Kolkata Hotel Kolkata - Aura - The SpaThe Park Kolkata Hotel Kolkata - Galaxy - BanquetsThe Park Kolkata Hotel Kolkata - Aqua - Poolside LoungeThe Park Kolkata Hotel Kolkata - Tantra - The Luxury Bar The Park Kolkata Hotel Kolkata - Aqua - Poolside LoungeThe Park Kolkata Hotel Kolkata - Someplace Else - BarThe Park Kolkata Hotel Kolkata - Aqua Poolside


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04