Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Park Kolkata Hotel

17, Park Street, Kolkata City Center, Kolkata, India 700016

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
164 reviews

144 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (164)
Sort by:
Mary P. Solo travelers United States of America, August 8, 2013
Not worth the money

Location, breakfast, Internet
5.7
I was disappointed in the lack of maintenance for the hallways and rooms...it was hot and dinghy and lots of smoke smell.
Report this review
Boopathy A. Business travelers India, July 31, 2013
Comfortable rooms & good location

Clean rooms, good staff & good location
7.3
The rooms are clean & comfortable, the hotel is located centrally to the city. The breakfast could have been better. Overall a good stay
Report this review
Emily Y. Business travelers Singapore, July 31, 2013
good for business meeting

clean, friendly staff & nice food
6.7
Report this review
Sanmugaselvi R. Business travelers Malaysia, July 25, 2013
not bad... good staff

staff...good location
8
Was good but dint like the room as its too clusters. Feel like so rushing as hoel is too busy.
Report this review
Sadikchya S. Families with older children Nepal, July 22, 2013
Wonderful Stay, Average Breakfast

Location, Nightlife, Staffs
6.3
Wonderful Stay. However, the TV channels were very limited. Other than the hotel is centrally located and easily accessible to shopping, eateries and sight seeing.
Report this review
Pooja K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 22, 2013
Excellent stay

Friendly, attentive staff, convenient location
8
I checked-in to the Park Hotel at 2am on a Saturday night and the hotel entrance was swarming with people who were leaving the night club in the hotel. I mentally began preparing myself for a few hellish nights ahead. While checking in, I was greeted by the Duty Manager, Abhishek Anand. I explained to him I was on a trip to visit a sick relative and I needed all the rest I could get. He took it upon himself to choose a room on the 4th floor (away from the thumping club music) and even escorted me to the room. Upon entering the room, Abhishek waited to ensure I was satisfied with the room before leaving (and no, he was not waiting for a tip)! This was only the beginning of what I can sum up as an excellent experience staying at the Park Hotel. The hotel is within close proximity to a shopping mall, restaurants, book stores etc. Staff were all incredibly (and genuinely) friendly. The hotel breakfast was great with a good selection of Indian and Western options, and the staff were attentive throughout the meal. During breakfast, the restaurant did get a little crowded and guests occasionally had to wait 5-10 minutes to be seated, but this was because it was scorching hot and nobody was willing to be seated in the outdoor section. The pool and gym were great (albeit a little worn) and quite clean overall. If you’re not too fussy about the occasional used towel being left on the floor of the changing room, and you are comfortable with using a gym that smells like a gym, you will enjoy the facilities the hotel had to offer. When entering/leaving the hotel, Abhishek did come up to me a few times to ask about how my relative’s health was, which was very considerate. I only wish I took note of some of the other staff’s names that I had encountered as all of them deserved a personal thank you. Once thing to note is that the hotel does have wi-fi but you need to pay for this. I enjoyed my stay and I will definitely stay at the Park Hotel again.
Report this review
Raytaa S. Couples Malaysia, July 21, 2013
pleasant, welcoming and good stay

cleanliness, food and nightlife
10
it was a good experience. did not feel like we were at kolkata, as the hotel pose a good luxury and practice international standards.
Report this review
Dhruv B. Solo travelers India, July 17, 2013
Good Value , high performance hotel

Location, well priced street cafe called "The Street", Breakfast
8.3
Great 1 night stay. Good rooms, comfortable bed, AC works well, easily available hot water (though the faucets could be cleaner), instead of room service (if you are not too lazy) try the hot dogs and waffles at "The Street". Hotels exterior cafe.
Report this review
Danielle D. Solo travelers Belgium, June 17, 2013
recommendable to anyone

design - privacy- food
7.7
Report this review
Masood S. Couples Bangladesh, May 3, 2013
it was wonderful. The breakfast was excellant.

centrally located, air conditioning and staff service.
9
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 144 reviews Next page
The Park Kolkata Hotel Kolkata - LobbyThe Park Kolkata Hotel Kolkata - Tantra - The Luxury Bar The Park Kolkata Hotel Kolkata - Aura - The SpaThe Park Kolkata Hotel Kolkata - Aqua - Poolside LoungeThe Park Kolkata Hotel Kolkata - Aqua - Poolside LoungeThe Park Kolkata Hotel Kolkata - Reception & LobbyThe Park Kolkata Hotel Kolkata - Aura Spa - 7 therapy rooms at our luxury hotel spa, narrate the Indian path to attain bliss & harmony.The Park Kolkata Hotel Kolkata - GalPark Street with new vigouraxy - BanquetsThe Park Kolkata Hotel Kolkata - Aura - The SpaThe Park Kolkata Hotel Kolkata - Galaxy - BanquetsThe Park Kolkata Hotel Kolkata - Aqua - Poolside LoungeThe Park Kolkata Hotel Kolkata - Tantra - The Luxury Bar The Park Kolkata Hotel Kolkata - Aqua - Poolside LoungeThe Park Kolkata Hotel Kolkata - Someplace Else - BarThe Park Kolkata Hotel Kolkata - Aqua PoolsideThe Park Kolkata Hotel Kolkata - InteriorThe Park Kolkata Hotel Kolkata - RestaurantThe Park Kolkata Hotel Kolkata - ExteriorThe Park Kolkata Hotel Kolkata - Pub/LoungeThe Park Kolkata Hotel Kolkata - Pub/LoungeThe Park Kolkata Hotel Kolkata - BathroomThe Park Kolkata Hotel Kolkata - The Bridge The Park Kolkata Hotel Kolkata - Pub/Lounge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05