Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 916 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 916 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

LAI M.
Macau
January 19, 2016
Great location, average room, poor service
location
Very disappointed, except the great location. Check-in was so slow that it took us 30 mins for the queue and 13 mins for the check-in process. With the queue of more than 10 customers, only 1 staff was helping out for check-in until around 20mins they had one more staff to help since a customer complained. The room size and furniture was acceptable (but not newly furnished as the lobby). They did provided all necessities such as toothbrush, slippers, shower cap, shampoo, sewing kits etc. They have Nespresso coffee in the room. Baby cot and bath tub were provided per my request while these were expected for a 5-stars hotel. Comparing to another 5-stars hotel in Hong Kong, they provided baby bath gel and shampoo as well. In my opinion, this is not for the value.

Mario S.
Indonesia
January 14, 2016
Does not deserve 5 stars. Never stayed here again
Located in the causeway bay. Rooftop and riva on top floor have classy design. Minutes to MTR station by walk
Does not deserve 5 star although the location help. The lobby and facilities are renovated but they didn't refurnished the room furniture. The bathroom comes with only bath tub so we showered on the bath tub. 5 star hotel should make bath tub and shower room The worst part is the iron in the room has red liquid on the surfaces and the table dirty as well. It caused my pants bleach

lenni F.
Indonesia
January 13, 2016
Good Hotel
Good location for shopping, near to MRT station and good service

Brian A.
Philippines
January 07, 2016
Never disappointed
Location location location
Our stay during the christmas season was great since location was unbeatable! And the lobby was newly renovated to a modern design... it always smells great the moment you step in the lobby! Love it! The room that was assigned to us was the old standard type but it was comfortable nevertheless. I would have wanted to see the newly renovated rooms.. maybe next time.

Marc L.
Philippines
January 07, 2016
Comfort and style
Location, cleanliness and comfort
This is a great hotel to stay in because of its location and accessibility. Its near the subway station and several bus stops. It will be easy to get around the city.

erlyna F.
Indonesia
January 03, 2016
Bell boy nice!! Other service sucks
I was very disappointed my room dirty!! Dust everywhere! My kids allergic

Yoshiyasu K.
Japan
January 01, 2016
Comfortable stay at a very convenient location
The convenient location with good access to MTR station is always good. Staff was mostly attentive and responsive as well. Personally, I always like to jog and walk in the adjacent Victoria Park.
This hotel is one of my favorite hotels in Hong Kong. I had no particular complaint this time around.. This was my first time after the previous big renovation. The lobby looks a lot nicer than before, with a huge screen projecting some spaced out futuristic images, but quite frankly, I had no idea on what exactly purpose it was meant to serve.. The breakfast was good, with nice selection of fresh foods. The staff was considerably responsive and attentive.

Eva V.
Philippines
December 31, 2015
Splendid Stay
Convenience, Luxury, Style
Simply Splendid...

lam I.
Singapore
December 24, 2015
good location
good location, clean

Burton C.
United States
December 20, 2015
Good location for business hotel
Staff, Room, Shopping proximity
Not a great hotel, but average for HK standards