or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Park Pod Hotel

23/13, Khader Nawaz Khan Road, Nungambakkam, Chennai City Center, Chennai, India 600006 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Park Pod Hotel Chennai - Guest Room The Park Pod Hotel Chennai - Interior The Park Pod Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Room The Park Pod Hotel Chennai - Luxury Room The Park Pod Hotel Chennai - Room Interior The Park Pod Hotel Chennai - Hotel Interior The Park Pod Hotel Chennai - Lobby The Park Pod Hotel Chennai - Reception The Park Pod Hotel Chennai - Italia Restaurant The Park Pod Hotel Chennai - Absolute Sky Bar The Park Pod Hotel Chennai - Swimming Pool The Park Pod Hotel Chennai - Poolside Sitting The Park Pod Hotel Chennai - Entrance The Park Pod Hotel Chennai - Main Building The Park Pod Hotel Chennai - Main Building The Park Pod Hotel Chennai - Guest Room
The Park Pod Hotel Chennai - Restaurant The Park Pod Hotel Chennai - Hotel exterior The Park Pod Hotel Chennai - Guest Room
Area: Chennai City Center Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.3
Business travelers (12)
Sort by:
Jithendran S. Business travelers Singapore, August 21, 2013
Never going back there again..

Location, free wifi, staff
5.3
Cockroaches in toilet, no in-room dining past 11pm, no drinks nothing is available, before 11pm most of the cuisine has to come from their parent hotel, the park - this take about 40-50mins depending on traffic, no pens available at hotel for taking notes - i had to borrow from the reception and return it thereafter because he only had one pen, bad choice for a hotel when it comes to a business trip, never going back there again. But definitely, staff were very polite and helpful.
Sunny J. Business travelers India, May 14, 2013
No value for money

One of the item in breakfast was good other than that nothing
3
The stay at this hotel came to me as a shock. I booked by looking at its rooms online but was very disappointed when I checked in. Internet was free but terrible connection, closet does not open up as the bed comes in its way. Most important thing about this hotel is that the food comes from the other hotel and its written in their In Room Dining Card that "Order will take atleast one hour" that is so unprofessional. I strongly recommend not to use this property at all.
Rohit R. Business travelers India, November 22, 2012
Good location but not good Hotel

not value for money
4
Hotel rooms are not good and lot of mosquitos and i found cockraches in room and passage...very bad experience
Rahul C. Business travelers India, July 19, 2012
Great location but small rooms

No Pros
3
One of the most Horrible star property's in Chennai. Park Hotel is a big name, but this property is absolute zero. Centrally located, thats the end of the story.
Sujeeta M. Business travelers Malaysia, July 9, 2012
Private, Personalized and Comfortable

Location is good, pleasant hospitality and excellent service.
8.7
everything was good, except that the flooring in the rooms were cemented rather than carpet. service excellent with park hotel made the package more exclusive.
Navin R. Business travelers India, June 18, 2012
Hotel is good..has good service

Good food and service
8
very slow internet had issue with my shower..but fixed...
Travel tip: Complimentary entry to Night club, Gym, Pool at Park
Krishnan H. Business travelers India, June 14, 2012
Great efficient and elegant business hotel

attentive staff, wifi, nice rooms
7.7
Overall good experience except that the room service options are only limited to restaurant menu. Although they did accomadate my breakfast requests past the deadline.
Brenda M. Business travelers New Zealand, May 28, 2012
Hidden Gem of a Hotel. Amazing architecture

High tech room features, very modern and contemporary.
9
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Great ambience, restaurant and pool area. Comfortable and has everything you need. A little hidden away so make sure you have the address with you.
Gautam A. Business travelers India, April 24, 2011
Nicely designed hotel

Lovely design both the exteriors and interiors
7.3
I was searching the Agoda homepage for a five star hotel in Chennai for a two-day business visit. the Park Pod was on special offer and the location being central, I opted for this. This is a small 20 room boutique hotel, part of the Park Hotel group which have their flagship The Park in Chennai, which is about 1 km from the Park Pod. The cab driver from Chennai airport first took me to The Park & had no idea that the Park Pod was a different entity. Upon arrival, I was floored by the architectural design of the glass reception-lobby placed in the compound of the hotel. This was a new age design - I was told to wait for 20 minutes while they got my room ready. The Hotel has just one restaurant - excellent design again. The property should get an award for Design! The rooms were again stylishly done with good beds & roomy bathrooms. The toilet drain was choked & I was given a stupid excuse that because of untimely rains, maybe the drainage system has got clogged? I had a comfortable two night stay - However, both the nights I could not visit their Restaurant because it was booked for private parties! The breakfast was plain ordinary and the staff unenthusiastic. I could not put my finger on the missing link - the soul was missing!
Restaurant Tip: Around the corner is the most wonderful Chettinad Restaurant called Ayappar - which is a chain of Chettinad eateries. A must-visit eatery at Chennai with excellent food & matching service!
Jasbir S. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 21, 2011
Great Service.

Service
8.7
not the best of views in the hotel. but good value for money as nothing else was available. 5 star service for sure. only thing is pool wasnt really a pool. it was full of leaves and too small anyways. overall if you dont want a 5star but still want good service highly recommended.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Park Pod Hotel ChennaiThe Park Pod Hotel Chennai - Guest RoomThe Park Pod Hotel Chennai - InteriorThe Park Pod Hotel Chennai - Deluxe RoomThe Park Pod Hotel Chennai - Luxury RoomThe Park Pod Hotel Chennai - Room InteriorThe Park Pod Hotel Chennai - Hotel InteriorThe Park Pod Hotel Chennai - LobbyThe Park Pod Hotel Chennai - ReceptionThe Park Pod Hotel Chennai - Italia RestaurantThe Park Pod Hotel Chennai - Absolute Sky BarThe Park Pod Hotel Chennai - Swimming PoolThe Park Pod Hotel Chennai - Poolside SittingThe Park Pod Hotel Chennai - EntranceThe Park Pod Hotel Chennai - Main BuildingThe Park Pod Hotel Chennai - Main BuildingThe Park Pod Hotel Chennai - Guest RoomThe Park Pod Hotel Chennai - RestaurantThe Park Pod Hotel Chennai - Hotel exteriorThe Park Pod Hotel Chennai - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B07