arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 896 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 896 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 5.7

Anna C.
United States
April 01, 2015
Great value for the price
staff, room standard, location
Pavilion is a peaceful little gem in the heart of Kuta. For $25, including tax and fees, I got an insanely comfortable, modern room with everything I needed (electric kettle, hot water shower, AC, pool, TV with all the channels including English-language ones, etc.). Most of all, the staff is amazing, patient and incredibly helpful. I called them three times from lost taxis (only real issue, besides no elevator, is the location on a tiny side-street made finding it a little tricky) to get directions! They fixed all my little problems (loose doorknob, not being able to pick up my laundry on-time) near-instantly. Definitely staying there again if I come to Kuta! Why pay $$$$$$ when there's this lovely little hotel?

Madonna C.
Australia
March 24, 2015
Great Location
Location, staff
Firstly I wouldn't rate the Pavilion a hotel, its more a homestay. The property is small with a very small pool in the middle. I arrived in the late evening and the room had a broken air conditioner, you know the kind that works then stops. Anyway I was extremely frustrated by this situation there was no other room to move to until the next day. I must stress the staff were lovely during my stay and tried to make it enjoyable. I moved rooms and the bed was so hard for me it was uncomfortable. The location is tucked away with easy walking distance to the beach and JL Legian though as a solo traveler I'm not sure if I would wonder far at night. There are no restaurants at the pavilion there are some local warungs. I have stayed in similar priced properties which offer a better location and more services. All in all apart from the staff I don't know why the rating is so high for this property, the only thing really going for it is the staff.

Lai T.
Malaysia
March 21, 2015
A Lil' Hideaway
The staff, the 'boutique' feel, the location
We enjoyed our stay at The Pavilion. Booked a superior and a deluxe room and both were value for money. The fact that the hotel has very few rooms made it feel like you're in a sanctuary away from the hustle of Kuta/Legian. The staff are the 'Superstars' of The Pavilion. They were attentive and extremely polite. Everytime they saw someone walking towards the pool they will bring out the pool towel. I also like the fact that never at any time did they push for us to book tour or transportation from them even though we asked upon arrival. The hotel is very clean and it seems like someone is constantly cleaning the common areas. Would've loved to stay on longer but moved for Nyepi because the hotel doesn't have dining facilities (any other day it would've been ok because less than 1 minute walk from the hotel you can get a variety of local and international food). The high ratings they constantly get is well-deserved. I'm looking forward to going back to The Pavilion again soon :)

nicole G.
Australia
March 19, 2015
hidden oasis
the location was great, still close to everything but a quiet place to be, the room was a good size with a good shower, staff were always friendly and helpful
We had a great stay at The Pavilion, great value for money. I would definitely stay here again as it is central and walking distance to everything we needed such as shopping, bars and restaurants but when in the hotel it was peaceful and away from the busy streets. The staff were very friendly and willing to help with whatever we needed and made for an enjoyable and comfortable stay.

Jacki C.
Australia
March 16, 2015
A HIDDEN GEM
LOCATION, GREAT STAFF, CLEAN
This is a great little hotel that has recently been refurbished, so new aircon, fresh rooms etc. The staff are great and very helpful. Located right in the heart of Kuta.

Jacki C.
Australia
March 16, 2015
GREAT PLACE TO STAY
LOCATION, CLEANLINESS, GREAT STAFF
This hotel is a great place to stay. Right in the middle of Kuta but still nice and quiet. The staff are exceptional and will go out of their way to help you out.

Yan L.
China
March 09, 2015
Good hotel
good location, good staff and Q swimming pool
Great time here.Room is clean.shower water very hot and strong!! the swimming pool is so Q. the staff is helpful and nice. If you write a email to them would get feedback very soon.I would recommend my friends come here.

Yan L.
China
March 09, 2015
Good experience
good staff, location,little swimming pool
Great time here.Room is clean.shower water very hot and strong!! the swimming pool is so Q. the staff is helpful and nice. If you write a email to them would get feedback very soon.I would recommend my friends come here.

Yvonne T.
Singapore
March 06, 2015
Hidden treasure in a small quiet alley
Location, comfort, friendly/helpful staff

Andreana K.
Singapore
March 04, 2015
The Pavilion Hotel Kuta
STAFF, CLEANLINESS AND LOCATION
I have to give credit to the staff as they were very helpful with the things that i need. Although the room was quite small.For the amount paid it is more than just woth it. The cleanliness of the hotel, staff being helpful and the location of the hotel is situated near to any place we would lik to go. Be it a 24/hr mart to party places. it was overall a happy and satisfying experience to stay at this hotel and i would definitely come back here the next time round! Thank you staff for all the hospitality.