Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 906 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 906 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 5.7

Madonna C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Great Location
Location, staff
Firstly I wouldn't rate the Pavilion a hotel, its more a homestay. The property is small with a very small pool in the middle. I arrived in the late evening and the room had a broken air conditioner, you know the kind that works then stops. Anyway I was extremely frustrated by this situation there was no other room to move to until the next day. I must stress the staff were lovely during my stay and tried to make it enjoyable. I moved rooms and the bed was so hard for me it was uncomfortable. The location is tucked away with easy walking distance to the beach and JL Legian though as a solo traveler I'm not sure if I would wonder far at night. There are no restaurants at the pavilion there are some local warungs. I have stayed in similar priced properties which offer a better location and more services. All in all apart from the staff I don't know why the rating is so high for this property, the only thing really going for it is the staff.
Reviewed March 24, 2015

Lai T. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
A Lil' Hideaway
The staff, the 'boutique' feel, the location
We enjoyed our stay at The Pavilion. Booked a superior and a deluxe room and both were value for money. The fact that the hotel has very few rooms made it feel like you're in a sanctuary away from the hustle of Kuta/Legian. The staff are the 'Superstars' of The Pavilion. They were attentive and extremely polite. Everytime they saw someone walking towards the pool they will bring out the pool towel. I also like the fact that never at any time did they push for us to book tour or transportation from them even though we asked upon arrival. The hotel is very clean and it seems like someone is constantly cleaning the common areas. Would've loved to stay on longer but moved for Nyepi because the hotel doesn't have dining facilities (any other day it would've been ok because less than 1 minute walk from the hotel you can get a variety of local and international food). The high ratings they constantly get is well-deserved. I'm looking forward to going back to The Pavilion again soon :)
Reviewed March 21, 2015

nicole G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
hidden oasis
the location was great, still close to everything but a quiet place to be, the room was a good size with a good shower, staff were always friendly and helpful
We had a great stay at The Pavilion, great value for money. I would definitely stay here again as it is central and walking distance to everything we needed such as shopping, bars and restaurants but when in the hotel it was peaceful and away from the busy streets. The staff were very friendly and willing to help with whatever we needed and made for an enjoyable and comfortable stay.
Reviewed March 19, 2015

Jacki C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in March 2015
A HIDDEN GEM
LOCATION, GREAT STAFF, CLEAN
This is a great little hotel that has recently been refurbished, so new aircon, fresh rooms etc. The staff are great and very helpful. Located right in the heart of Kuta.
Reviewed March 16, 2015

Jacki C. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 8 nights in March 2015
GREAT PLACE TO STAY
LOCATION, CLEANLINESS, GREAT STAFF
This hotel is a great place to stay. Right in the middle of Kuta but still nice and quiet. The staff are exceptional and will go out of their way to help you out.
Reviewed March 16, 2015

Yan L. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2015
Good hotel
good location, good staff and Q swimming pool
Great time here.Room is clean.shower water very hot and strong!! the swimming pool is so Q. the staff is helpful and nice. If you write a email to them would get feedback very soon.I would recommend my friends come here.
Reviewed March 09, 2015

Yan L. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2015
Good experience
good staff, location,little swimming pool
Great time here.Room is clean.shower water very hot and strong!! the swimming pool is so Q. the staff is helpful and nice. If you write a email to them would get feedback very soon.I would recommend my friends come here.
Reviewed March 09, 2015

Yvonne T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Hidden treasure in a small quiet alley
Location, comfort, friendly/helpful staff
Reviewed March 06, 2015

Andreana K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015
The Pavilion Hotel Kuta
STAFF, CLEANLINESS AND LOCATION
I have to give credit to the staff as they were very helpful with the things that i need. Although the room was quite small.For the amount paid it is more than just woth it. The cleanliness of the hotel, staff being helpful and the location of the hotel is situated near to any place we would lik to go. Be it a 24/hr mart to party places. it was overall a happy and satisfying experience to stay at this hotel and i would definitely come back here the next time round! Thank you staff for all the hospitality.
Reviewed March 04, 2015

Aitor L. from Spain
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
Great little hotel in right in the heart of kuta
Design (with pool), Value and location
Reviewed March 04, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: