Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Pavilion Hotel Kuta

Jl. Kuta Theater No 8, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
30 reviews

572 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
5.6
Families with older children (30)
Sort by:
Rachelle C. Families with older children Philippines, December 8, 2015
Good Location

Accomodating Staff, Clean Rooms, Good Location
8.7
We stayed here for 4 days. Hotel staffs are very accomodating, rooms are very clean. We also have small refrigirator inside. Location is near shops, beach and spa's. The only thing I dont like is I can hear the noise from the pool every morning (we got the room infront of the pool) they should have pool rules and regulations. Not too early not too late. At 1am in the morning I also hear chinese nationals on the pool, talking and laughing , so its very hard for me to sleep. And last the man beside our room is smoking, the smoke is coming inside my room and it makes me feel sick
Report this review
Mayura K. Families with older children Australia, October 24, 2015
For those on a budget - get the larger delux rooms

location, price
8
We were in the normal supreme rooms which were way too small. But that is not the hotel's problem - we should have booked the larger deluxe rooms with balcony. It is clean and the smart tv with satellite tv was good. However toilet door broken, stained towel and very bad smell from the toilet was a disappointment. Nonetheless the staff were all really helpful.
Report this review
Chan K. Families with older children Malaysia, September 5, 2015
The cleanliness is poor!!

location, staff friendly, helpful
5.3
travel with 10 family members, 5 rooms. 1st of all, all the room pillow with stink smell just like never watch at all before let the next customer check in to the room. luckily the staff are friendly and helpful when i request to change another pillow but not enough to change just cover with a clean pillow cover. secondly was the toilet bowl with stink smell again...every we flush it come out a bad smell... others condition still acceptable...its budget hotel but still can get better with this price.
Report this review
Pornnapat R. Families with older children Thailand, May 17, 2015
Family trip

Fantastic
8
Report this review
Lai F. Families with older children Malaysia, March 20, 2015
A Lil' Hideaway

The staff, the 'boutique' feel, the location
9.7
We enjoyed our stay at The Pavilion. Booked a superior and a deluxe room and both were value for money. The fact that the hotel has very few rooms made it feel like you're in a sanctuary away from the hustle of Kuta/Legian. The staff are the 'Superstars' of The Pavilion. They were attentive and extremely polite. Everytime they saw someone walking towards the pool they will bring out the pool towel. I also like the fact that never at any time did they push for us to book tour or transportation from them even though we asked upon arrival. The hotel is very clean and it seems like someone is constantly cleaning the common areas. Would've loved to stay on longer but moved for Nyepi because the hotel doesn't have dining facilities (any other day it would've been ok because less than 1 minute walk from the hotel you can get a variety of local and international food). The high ratings they constantly get is well-deserved. I'm looking forward to going back to The Pavilion again soon :)
Report this review
Jacki C. Families with older children Australia, March 14, 2015
GREAT PLACE TO STAY

LOCATION, CLEANLINESS, GREAT STAFF
9.7
This hotel is a great place to stay. Right in the middle of Kuta but still nice and quiet. The staff are exceptional and will go out of their way to help you out.
Report this review
Carolanne M. Families with older children Australia, December 24, 2014
Amazing! close to everything, clean, modern.

Staff, location, pool.
10
we have stayed here many times and love it every time. from the smart tv to the staff and the owners who will bend over backward to make your stay relaxed and comphe.
Report this review
Carolanne M. Families with older children Australia, October 28, 2014
fantastic, no bad words can be said about this hot

fantastic staff, smart tv. pool
9
i love everything about this hotel, location staff pool room bed everything is fantastic
Report this review
Caitlin W. Families with older children Canada, October 2, 2014
Amazing hotel in the heart of Kuta

Location, staff friendliness, clean and new facilities
9.3
This hotel is an amazing budget find right in the heart of Kuta. it's only 10 minutes walk to the beach and right on the corner of Legian and Pantai. It's tucked down an alley so it is quiet despite being close to the nightlife. It has a pool and lovely rooms with wifi and cable TV. the staff are very nice. There are no dining facilities available but within a 2'minute walk there are plenty of restaurants. Tea and coffee are provided free or charge in the rooms.
Report this review
Steen R. Families with older children Denmark, July 4, 2014
Good location, nice small hotel

Location, standard, brand new
7
Nice room in a quite peaceful areal close to shops and nightlife. The hotel is brand new and there is still going on some contruction close by. Very nice room with smart flat screen tv. A small pool just outside the room. I will stay there again next time I come to Kuta .. and hopefully there are all finish with the contruction .. then it will be perfect.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 806 reviews Next page
The Pavilion Hotel Kuta BaliThe Pavilion Hotel Kuta Bali - Parking and EntranceThe Pavilion Hotel Kuta Bali - EntranceThe Pavilion Hotel Kuta Bali - ReceptionThe Pavilion Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe and Superior Room The Pavilion Hotel Kuta Bali - Pool DeckThe Pavilion Hotel Kuta Bali - Pool at NightThe Pavilion Hotel Kuta Bali - Swimming PoolThe Pavilion Hotel Kuta Bali - Praying TempleThe Pavilion Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe Ground FloorThe Pavilion Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe RoomsThe Pavilion Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe RoomsThe Pavilion Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe RoomsThe Pavilion Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe Room OnlyThe Pavilion Hotel Kuta Bali - Superior RoomsThe Pavilion Hotel Kuta Bali - Superior RoomsThe Pavilion Hotel Kuta Bali - Superior Rooms with TerraceThe Pavilion Hotel Kuta Bali - Superior Room - King Size BedsThe Pavilion Hotel Kuta Bali - BalconyThe Pavilion Hotel Kuta Bali - View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08