or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Peacock Garden

Upper Laya, Baclayon, Bohol, Philippines 6301 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Peacock Garden Luxury Resort & Spa
The Peacock Garden Bohol - Balcony/Terrace The Peacock Garden Bohol - Balcony/Terrace The Peacock Garden Bohol - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Peacock Garden Bohol - Gated and Secure Resort Grounds The Peacock Garden Bohol - Exterior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Exterior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Meeting Room The Peacock Garden Bohol - Swimming Pool The Peacock Garden Bohol - Suite Room The Peacock Garden Bohol - Suite Room The Peacock Garden Bohol - Suite Room The Peacock Garden Bohol - Suite Room The Peacock Garden Bohol - Garden The Peacock Garden Bohol - Garden The Peacock Garden Bohol - Exterior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Pub/Lounge
The Peacock Garden Bohol - Restaurant The Peacock Garden Bohol - Restaurant The Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel Exterior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Premier Infinity and Sea View The Peacock Garden Bohol - Deluxe Sea View Building The Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel Exterior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Exterior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel Interior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Reception The Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel Exterior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Peacock Suite The Peacock Garden Bohol - Peacock Suite
Area: Baclayon Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
272 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (272)
Sort by:
Chad A. Couples United States of America, August 26, 2012
Great place for a Honeymoon!

Very quiet and relaxed haven to share some Romantic moments.
10
As stated in the title, we were on a a honeymoon tour of the Philippines. This will forever be a standout place for us. Although it wasn't beachfront, we could gaze out at the ocean from the infinity pool or from our balcony. It was a beautiful, brand new hotel in the area with friendly and helpful staff. We loved strolling the grounds or just lounging by the pool. Although the hotel was full we felt often alone because it was so quiet. This is a place to go to just relax, read books, soak up the sun, etc. Great for couples. The owner was German, so there was a great pub with great food and beer, Prost!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The thing to do in Bohol is go see the "Chocolate Hills", the hotel booked a nice tour for us in a private car with a friendly tour guide. They also set up a day trip for us to go Scuba Diving. Very helpful staff willing to arrange any tours to make your stay special.
Chad A. Couples United States of America, August 24, 2012
We liked it so much, we extended our stay!

Very romantic, quiet location.
10
We were on our honeymoon and traveling around Philippines. Our original intention was to stay a night or two at The Peacock Garden and then move to another hotel on the island. However, we felt so comfortable and relaxed that we didn't want to leave and booked an additional two nights here before leaving Bohol. Everything was top notch, brand new. Also the staff and location and really everything is great about this hotel. We will return!
Hotel Feature Tip: There is also an on-site spa that offers many types of therapy. Everything about this hotel says relaxation.
Domingo T. Couples Philippines, August 22, 2012
Fantastic Service

They complimentarily sent us to a panglao island hotel without any second thought when we ask for it
8.3
The hotel is quite far from Tagbilaran city and Panglao island. There were only a few guest when we were there. The hotel ground, infinity pool, jacuzzi, restaurant are all nicely maintain. The rooms are big, clean and comes with a balcony that have nice view of the sea. I think the best selling point of the hotel are there staffs, everybody are so friendly and courteous. I considered the room rate to be quite expensive as to the amenities offer. But I was able to get a good deal from Agoda during my stay with a 50% discount and comes with complimentary round trip airport transfers and nice filling buffet breakfast. A nice place for honeymooners, couples or family who just want to relax in the hotel. Expect to spent between US$10 to US20 for a lunch or dinner meal.
Hotel Feature Tip: Look for a good deal from Agoda from time to time if you plan to stay in this hotel.
Douglas S. Families with young children United States of America, August 21, 2012
Perfect Get-A-Way

Seclusion, privacy, peacefulness and excellent service
10
We made our reservations for The Peacock Garden the same day we arrived and yet everything was perfectly taken care of in such a short amount of time, from transportation to resort, room being cooled and special bedding request for our children. The service was outstanding! The young man attending the pool even took the time to play imaginary "restaurant" with my children. Not many people would entertain small children with such kindness. The restaurant was excellent! We loved the peacefulness and the beauty of the resort. We are already looking forward to returning again very soon!
Micaella B. Families with young children Philippines, August 21, 2012
Best Hotel in Bohol! Perfect for me -Ms Meticulous

Good value for money, excellent facilities, excellent service, excellent food
10
price is just right. the resort is very clean. the service was excellent. the food is the best when it comes to comparing with other resorts or restaurants in bohol. this is the type of resort is worth splurging your money for spa, food, drinks, etc. the owner of the resort is very warm and friendly. the best part, our family loves the infinity pool and jacuzzi. for the cons, the resort doesnt have a beach front, but it's totally okay! you can arrange an island hoping with the hotel. anyways, bohol is for sight seeing and tours not so much for the beach. if you want beach, go to boracay! by the way, if you are going to choose between panglao bluewater (lousy service and food) and this resort, dont hesitate and book this resort! im 100% sure youll never regret.
William T. Couples United States of America, August 20, 2012
Proud as a Peacock.

Spa and pool
9.7
The Peacock Gardens is a 5-Star resort for a reason. Their services and facilities are top notch, excellent for any part of the world, but especially nice considering it is found in the Philippines. There is really no reason to leave the facility if you do not want to, as they offer all you would need for a relaxing and enjoyable holiday away from the world for a while. The spa is World Class and extremely cheap for the level of service. The same level of service in the US would cost 5 to 10 times as much. There is a price list in the room, so you can see for yourself the prices. Although they are expensive for the Philippines, the service level is higher than you will find elsewhere. They offer the finest pool I have seen in the world. It is a large and beautiful infinity pool on a hillside overlooking the Philippine Sea and Pamilican Island. Breathtaking. They have general entertainment like ping pong, foosball and billiards for free. They have a disco on premises and they offer Karaoke there as well. The wine list is extensive and the spirits offered are varied and high quality. The food Is expensive for the Philippines. About half of what it would be in the US for the same quality. The drinks are about the same as the US. The food is excellent and the breakfast buffet is a good variety with decent food, as good as a buffet can be, not a fan of buffets. The sightseeing opportunities are not priced to make the facility much money, as they seem to charge little more than the prices offered by the independent operators in the area. They do not offer rentals of vehicles, however, which is nice in a remote location such as theirs. They offered free pick-up and drop off in a comfortable vehicle and served us well throughout the visit. The only drawback was the bed. It was extremely firm, which some may enjoy, but I did not.
Hotel Feature Tip: Use the spa and complete your experience.
Hale A. Couples Philippines, August 5, 2012
Perfect stay, World class service

Guest service was world class, Reasonable price, privacy, security, lovely view and our room was perfect
10
Our stay there was absolutely perfect. From the moment we arrived until the day we left, the service was just phenomenal! We have been to many hotels and we can honestly say that the service we receive from this hotel was the best one we ever had. You will find that drinks and food available at their restaurant is very reasonable and very tasty. If we come back to bohol, this is our first pick.We could not think of anything negative to say about our stay at this hotel.
Inyoung C. Families with young children South Korea, August 1, 2012
Lovely hotel and good service

nice food and luxurious decorations
9.7
I could enjoy nice and spacious garden. The furniture of rooms and restraunt is very elegant and high quality. The breakfast menu was not variety but the food was very delicious and clean. It has nice view and I strongly recommend this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When you want to take a trip to Bohol, you'd better rent a car and driver.
Evelyn S. Couples Norway, July 31, 2012
Great hotel with amazing view:)

Fantastic food in european standard, spectacular view..
6.7
Great location for relaxation..bed are little bit too hard..food is in reasonable price taste very good..some staff are knowlegeable but some are not what is customer service meant??? spacious room with amazing view..
Evelyn S. Families with young children Norway, July 30, 2012
amazing view

swimmingfall
6.3
great location, huge swimmingfall wd amazing sea view..food very good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Peacock Garden BoholThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Balcony/TerraceThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Balcony/TerraceThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Gated and Secure Resort GroundsThe Peacock Garden Bohol - ExteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - ExteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Meeting RoomThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Swimming PoolThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Suite RoomThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Suite RoomThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Suite RoomThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Suite RoomThe Peacock Garden Bohol - GardenThe Peacock Garden Bohol - GardenThe Peacock Garden Bohol - ExteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Pub/LoungeThe Peacock Garden Bohol - RestaurantThe Peacock Garden Bohol - RestaurantThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel ExteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Premier Infinity and Sea ViewThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Deluxe Sea View BuildingThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel ExteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - ExteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel InteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - ReceptionThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel ExteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Peacock SuiteThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Peacock SuiteThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Peacock SuiteThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Deluxe Sea View KingThe Peacock Garden Bohol - View from the HilltopThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Pool BarThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Pool BarThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Swimming PoolThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Essential Face & Body MassageThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Fontana Aurelia SpaThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Recreational Facilities - Tour - Philippine TarsierThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Recreational Facilities - Buggy Adventure TrailThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Recreational Facilities - Tour - Dolphin WatchingThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Surroundings - Tour Pamilacan IslandThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Guest RoomThe Peacock Garden Bohol - LobbyThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Pub/LoungeThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B05