or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Peacock Garden

Upper Laya, Baclayon, Bohol, Philippines 6301 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Peacock Garden Luxury Resort & Spa

The Peacock Garden Bohol - Balcony/Terrace The Peacock Garden Bohol - Balcony/Terrace The Peacock Garden Bohol - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Peacock Garden Bohol - Gated and Secure Resort Grounds The Peacock Garden Bohol - Exterior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Exterior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Meeting Room The Peacock Garden Bohol - Swimming Pool The Peacock Garden Bohol - Suite Room The Peacock Garden Bohol - Suite Room The Peacock Garden Bohol - Suite Room The Peacock Garden Bohol - Suite Room The Peacock Garden Bohol - Garden The Peacock Garden Bohol - Garden The Peacock Garden Bohol - Exterior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Pub/Lounge
The Peacock Garden Bohol - Restaurant The Peacock Garden Bohol - Restaurant The Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel Exterior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Premier Infinity and Sea View The Peacock Garden Bohol - Deluxe Sea View Building The Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel Exterior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Exterior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel Interior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Reception The Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel Exterior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Peacock Suite The Peacock Garden Bohol - Peacock Suite
Area: Baclayon Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
260 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (260)
Sort by:
Micaella B. Families with young children Philippines, August 21, 2012
Best Hotel in Bohol! Perfect for me -Ms Meticulous

Good value for money, excellent facilities, excellent service, excellent food
10
price is just right. the resort is very clean. the service was excellent. the food is the best when it comes to comparing with other resorts or restaurants in bohol. this is the type of resort is worth splurging your money for spa, food, drinks, etc. the owner of the resort is very warm and friendly. the best part, our family loves the infinity pool and jacuzzi. for the cons, the resort doesnt have a beach front, but it's totally okay! you can arrange an island hoping with the hotel. anyways, bohol is for sight seeing and tours not so much for the beach. if you want beach, go to boracay! by the way, if you are going to choose between panglao bluewater (lousy service and food) and this resort, dont hesitate and book this resort! im 100% sure youll never regret.
William T. Couples United States of America, August 20, 2012
Proud as a Peacock.

Spa and pool
9.7
The Peacock Gardens is a 5-Star resort for a reason. Their services and facilities are top notch, excellent for any part of the world, but especially nice considering it is found in the Philippines. There is really no reason to leave the facility if you do not want to, as they offer all you would need for a relaxing and enjoyable holiday away from the world for a while. The spa is World Class and extremely cheap for the level of service. The same level of service in the US would cost 5 to 10 times as much. There is a price list in the room, so you can see for yourself the prices. Although they are expensive for the Philippines, the service level is higher than you will find elsewhere. They offer the finest pool I have seen in the world. It is a large and beautiful infinity pool on a hillside overlooking the Philippine Sea and Pamilican Island. Breathtaking. They have general entertainment like ping pong, foosball and billiards for free. They have a disco on premises and they offer Karaoke there as well. The wine list is extensive and the spirits offered are varied and high quality. The food Is expensive for the Philippines. About half of what it would be in the US for the same quality. The drinks are about the same as the US. The food is excellent and the breakfast buffet is a good variety with decent food, as good as a buffet can be, not a fan of buffets. The sightseeing opportunities are not priced to make the facility much money, as they seem to charge little more than the prices offered by the independent operators in the area. They do not offer rentals of vehicles, however, which is nice in a remote location such as theirs. They offered free pick-up and drop off in a comfortable vehicle and served us well throughout the visit. The only drawback was the bed. It was extremely firm, which some may enjoy, but I did not.
Hotel Feature Tip: Use the spa and complete your experience.
Hale A. Couples Philippines, August 5, 2012
Perfect stay, World class service

Guest service was world class, Reasonable price, privacy, security, lovely view and our room was perfect
10
Our stay there was absolutely perfect. From the moment we arrived until the day we left, the service was just phenomenal! We have been to many hotels and we can honestly say that the service we receive from this hotel was the best one we ever had. You will find that drinks and food available at their restaurant is very reasonable and very tasty. If we come back to bohol, this is our first pick.We could not think of anything negative to say about our stay at this hotel.
Inyoung C. Families with young children South Korea, August 1, 2012
Lovely hotel and good service

nice food and luxurious decorations
9.7
I could enjoy nice and spacious garden. The furniture of rooms and restraunt is very elegant and high quality. The breakfast menu was not variety but the food was very delicious and clean. It has nice view and I strongly recommend this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When you want to take a trip to Bohol, you'd better rent a car and driver.
Evelyn S. Couples Norway, July 31, 2012
Great hotel with amazing view:)

Fantastic food in european standard, spectacular view..
6.7
Great location for relaxation..bed are little bit too hard..food is in reasonable price taste very good..some staff are knowlegeable but some are not what is customer service meant??? spacious room with amazing view..
Evelyn S. Families with young children Norway, July 30, 2012
amazing view

swimmingfall
6.3
great location, huge swimmingfall wd amazing sea view..food very good.
Sandra H. Couples Belgium, July 29, 2012
Heaven with a sea view.

Accomadation, cleanliness, hospitality, view, infinity pool, spa, front desk assistance
9
This hotel is worth its stars. It feels like coming home and much more. We received a free upgrade to a bigger room when we arrived. The room and the environment was spotless, the infinity pool stunning. The people at the front desk are very friendly, knowledgeable and helpfull. After some problems we had with a cancelled boat transfer to the international airport, they gave us flawless assistance to rebook our transfers to get us back on track. The breakfast is extensive and excellent, make sure you don't miss it. Although this may depend on personal taste, the dinner in the Old Heidelberg restaurant itself was not so refined. Portions are big but a bit heavy on the stomach, a bit to German for our taste.
Hotel Feature Tip: The spa facilities in the hotel are a must try! While in the region, also visit the chocolate hills and the cute tarsier (smallest primate), the hotel can assist you to book your excursions.
Leung T. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 26, 2012
Good, very good

Restaurant, Staff, Room
9.7
All staffs keep smile on the face. The enviornment is feel peace and relax. You are no need to go outside for dinning. The restaurant is quite professional. Please feel free to swimming in the infinity pool. The spa is wounderful. All arrangement is very very good. Go with your family
Paul S. Couples United Kingdom, July 12, 2012
"pleasant but very isolated"

"The vIew"
6
The Airport pick up worked fine but then we began to realise how isolated the hotel was. Approximatley 25 mins from main town and the resorts on Panglao island. Thats not to much of a problem but obtaining transport was. A tric would not make the climb to a hotel and the jeepneys stop early. The room was felt un inviting and was generally sparse and uncomfortable with a very hard bed.Its darkk wood is just like staying in a mid german town.This in our opinion just doesnt fit in the Fils.The shower was dam right dangerous as you cannot control the temp from solar heated water.The aircon packed in leading to a hot sweaty night.To be honest the room was a dissappointment.The restuarant was just German influence again which was not inviting and empty and you have no choice but to eat there.But the food was excellent and compliments to the chef. But this could be a bit limited after a week.The staff are very pleasant and well trained. The site is huge and has lovely gardens and nice infinity pool.If you want isolation and quiet its fine but if you want beach and a change to eat this is the wrong hotel.I was dissappointed in general but everyone is different.Breakfast great.Free WIFI in room. No tea only coffee in room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I would recommend to organise your trip out of the hotel and book with a local its cheaper. We did the island tour and the snorkling day both very enjoyable just make sure you agree exactly what it includes. Nice ars and restuarants at alona beach resorts.
Rose C. Families with young children Philippines, July 9, 2012
Excellent Location, View and Hotel Service

Expectacular View
10
Welcome drinks upon arrival, huge rooms and very nice interiors. The view is magical, food was great and fast. Buffet breakfast, and there's a lot of choices. Very clean surroundings. Warm infinity pool, great place for relaxation and family bonding.
Restaurant Tip: Have dinner and order wine from their cellar.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Peacock Garden BoholThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Balcony/TerraceThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Balcony/TerraceThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Gated and Secure Resort GroundsThe Peacock Garden Bohol - ExteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - ExteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Meeting RoomThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Swimming PoolThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Suite RoomThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Suite RoomThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Suite RoomThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Suite RoomThe Peacock Garden Bohol - GardenThe Peacock Garden Bohol - GardenThe Peacock Garden Bohol - ExteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Pub/LoungeThe Peacock Garden Bohol - RestaurantThe Peacock Garden Bohol - RestaurantThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel ExteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Premier Infinity and Sea ViewThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Deluxe Sea View BuildingThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel ExteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - ExteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel InteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - ReceptionThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel ExteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Peacock SuiteThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Peacock SuiteThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Peacock SuiteThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Deluxe Sea View KingThe Peacock Garden Bohol - View from the HilltopThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Pool BarThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Pool BarThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Swimming PoolThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Essential Face & Body MassageThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Fontana Aurelia SpaThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Recreational Facilities - Tour - Philippine TarsierThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Recreational Facilities - Buggy Adventure TrailThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Recreational Facilities - Tour - Dolphin WatchingThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Surroundings - Tour Pamilacan IslandThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Guest RoomThe Peacock Garden Bohol - LobbyThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Pub/LoungeThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C04