or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Peacock Garden

Upper Laya, Baclayon, Bohol, Philippines 6301 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Peacock Garden Luxury Resort & Spa
The Peacock Garden Bohol - Gated and Secure Resort Grounds The Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel Exterior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel Exterior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Exterior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Reception The Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel Exterior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Peacock Suite The Peacock Garden Bohol - Peacock Suite The Peacock Garden Bohol - Deluxe Sea View King The Peacock Garden Bohol - View from the Hilltop The Peacock Garden Bohol - Pool Bar The Peacock Garden Bohol - Pool Bar The Peacock Garden Bohol - Swimming Pool The Peacock Garden Bohol - Essential Face & Body Massage The Peacock Garden Bohol - Fontana Aurelia Spa The Peacock Garden Bohol - Recreational Facilities - Tour - Dolphin Watching
The Peacock Garden Bohol - Surroundings - Tour Pamilacan Island The Peacock Garden Bohol - Mangrove Forest The Peacock Garden Bohol - Chocolate Hills The Peacock Garden Bohol - Tarsier The Peacock Garden Bohol - Balicasag Island The Peacock Garden Bohol - Danao Adventure Park The Peacock Garden Bohol - Hinagdanan Cave The Peacock Garden Bohol - Loboc River The Peacock Garden Bohol - Alona Beach The Peacock Garden Bohol - Virgin Island
Area: Baclayon Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
303 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (303)
Sort by:
Ivor H. Couples United Kingdom, May 6, 2014
It was a good stay !

Friendly staff good variety of breakfast and perfect infinity pool!
8
Pleasant stay ! With good friendly staff..check in and check out is fast and with good view from the hill top !
David H. Couples Australia, April 21, 2014
A truly relaxing and friendly experience

The beautiful grounds, the dedicated friendly staff and the wide choice of international dishes
9.7
The Peacock Resort is a beautifully laid out resort with a scenic view of the jungle down to the sea from all rooms, with attractive bush gardens on the other side. It had a great feeling of quiet and privacy which is enhanced by the very diligent attentions of the well trained and well motivated staff. It was so relaxing we felt no need to leave the hotel and instead made full use of the high-quality spa facilities. The hotel is owned by a German Expat who has decorated the interior of the dining area with interesting historical memorabilia from his home country, so it has something of a 'European theme', making it a pleasant change from the standard Asian decor. Outside the theme is 'Roman gardens'. They are also happy to serve evening meals outside on the wide patio, which has a romantic atmosphere in the warm evening. We loved the resort and would definitely return. Highly recommended.
Winnie A. Solo travelers Philippines, April 20, 2014
Gem of a hotle

Staff, Pools, Rooms
9.7
It is my second stay at peacock garden and i would surely be back. the front desk still remembered me even after more than a year and it was really nice.
Walter N. Families with young children Philippines, April 19, 2014
European Elegance

Friendly, Elegant, Pool
9
This is a very elegant hotel in Bohol, with a very nice pool with European flair. The place is German-owned and it shows. The staff are very courteous and friendly, and well-trained to provide services to the guests. The food is also nice, with lots of European dishes. The only thing that this place lacks is a beach. Incidentally, the elevation is high, so it provides great views of the sea, but actually going to a beach from the hotel is a bit far.
Editha V. Families with young children Philippines, April 19, 2014
Hotel good for romance

Nice hotel , great breakfast
8.3
Nice hotel for couple not for family , nice view mountain hotel overlooking to the far sea, great breakfast , this hotel is really good for couple or honeymooners because of its ambiance so romantic , not good for children because only the pool not beach , friendly staff , fast check in an check out , room not big
Matt O. Couples United Kingdom, December 27, 2013
Superb service from staff & resort was beautiful

Service, view from room balcony and infinity pool
9.3
It was one of the best holidays we've had Asia! The service from the staff was excellent despite there being no service charge - guests weren't made to feel obliged to tip but we did anyway cos of the high level of customer service. We also loved the fact that all rooms had an amazing sea, hill and pool view and the fact that they gave us L'occitane toiletries in the bathroom. Bed was very comfy and marble bathroom was lovely. Loved the beautifully decorated dining and general sitting area - one of my favourites was the Romans vs Egyptian chess set and the antique one of a kind piano. Only minor detraction was the fact that we lost WiFi for 2 days due to the service provider failing its service during the crucial Christmas period.
Nina C. Families with young children Philippines, December 21, 2013
Memorable stay!

The best customer service, Value for Money, Truly a luxury experience
9.7
The customer service was superb. I cannot find enough words to describe it but if you're from Manila, it's way more awesome than other 5-star hotel. The place was just beautiful! This is my best luxury hotel experience! The food menu and price was also okay. It was not expensive for its quality.
Lam H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 6, 2013
Nice hotel

Nice pool, responsible staff, well garden
8
The free wifi in Peacock Garden always lose connection, which make us feel inconvenient. It's located at the top of mountain so the transportation facility around there is not that good. The twins bed is not comfortable enough.
Melanie B. Couples United States of America, September 19, 2013
Paradise in Bohol

Amazing food, wonderful staff and all-around beautiful resort
9.7
Our stay was wonderful! The staff always remembered our names and little details about what we liked to drink, etc...it really made us feel so comfortable. They were also extremely attentive and helpful all the time. The cuisine was so good. My mouth is watering thinking about some of the dishes we ate. It was hands down the best food in Bohol. The resort was beautiful, too! We would definitely stay again and would recommend this place to anyone!
Kkarl F. Groups United Kingdom, September 13, 2013
Fantastic very clean peaceful and relaxing

Food staff relaxing
10
Very very good place only down side is location bit to far out but very good apart from that

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Peacock Garden BoholThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Gated and Secure Resort GroundsThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel ExteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel ExteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - ExteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - ReceptionThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel ExteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Peacock SuiteThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Peacock SuiteThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Deluxe Sea View KingThe Peacock Garden Bohol - View from the HilltopThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Pool BarThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Pool BarThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Swimming PoolThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Essential Face & Body MassageThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Fontana Aurelia SpaThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Recreational Facilities - Tour - Dolphin WatchingThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Surroundings - Tour Pamilacan IslandThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Mangrove ForestThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Chocolate HillsThe Peacock Garden Bohol - TarsierThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Balicasag IslandThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Danao Adventure ParkThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Hinagdanan CaveThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Loboc RiverThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Alona BeachThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Virgin Island


AS-AGWEB-3B06