Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 373 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 373 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 8.6

Zeresh D. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Amazing vacation
Food, Room, Amenities
Very nice! Luxurious. What a delicious meal, cozy room, accommodating staffs. Everything in the resort fit for a king.
Reviewed December 09, 2015

Mary W. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Best Travel Experience
1. Excellent Service 2. Clean rooms, resto and spa 3.Gives overall luxury experience
Very accommodating from email inquiry until we check out! Staffs are very polite and attentive to guests' needs. Well maintained rooms, restrooms, pool restaurant and spa! If you want privacy and luxury, Peacock Garden will give you the overall luxury experience!
Reviewed December 06, 2015

Moses T. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
a different world truly awaits
luxury, comfort, friendly staff
The best place to stay in Bohol especially if you plan to relax and unwind. Mattresses are extremely comfortable. Food is excellent as well. Staff are great and friendly. Feels like you're in Europe and not in the Philippines... a different world truly awaits!
Reviewed November 11, 2015

Patricia C. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
A Roma Villa holiday in Bohol
Attentive and professional staff, unbelievable views, great food & amenities
Absolutely FANTASTIC! on every level. I wish we had time to have tried the spa services, but the Olympic sized, endless pool surely made up for it.
Reviewed August 21, 2015

Robert R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
A peaceful retreat
Views, Ambience, Breakfasts
The hotel is set atop a hill, with stunning views over a canopy of trees to the sea beyond. VERY quiet during our stay. Interesting European furniture. European theme included in dinner/breakfast menus. (Owner and Chef are German) Perfect for relaxation or as a base for tours, but nothing within walking distance. Rooms are fine(we were upgraded for free to premier deluxe), except for bed mattress being very thick, meaning unless you're approaching 6 ft tall you have to 'climb' in and out of bed; although the mattress was comfortable once you were on it! Their premier deluxe rooms do not have walk in shower - it's over the bath; whereas their deluxe rooms have no bath but walk in shower (which we personally would have preferred) We had issues with dinner on 2 nights, first night problem was salad dressing and marinade for main course was VERY salty. The following night my wife found a curly human? hair hiding under a prawn. There was no manager around to raise the issues with and so we had to discuss directly with the executive chef,whose aggressive attitude was not at all helpful. Nobody denied the hair was there but - HIM ' There was no hair on the plate when it left the kitchen'. US ' Are you saying we put the hair in the food deliberately?' HIM 'No. but I checked the plate before it came out' As far as the salty food the chef said everyone (presumably all HIS kitchen staff??!!!) agreed it wasn't salty. To be fair they replaced the salty food willingly and didn't charge for the prawn dish with the hair in it, but a simple apology from a manager would have resolved the issue more pleasantly (we were there to chill out) than the aggressively defensive attitude of the chef!! Breakfasts were excellent. A shame that one incident can colour enjoyment of what was otherwise a pleasant stay. Despite the issues we would recommend the hotel and would probably visit again (if they had standard size mattresses that my elderly mother could safely negotiate).
Reviewed August 05, 2015

hyoung P. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Great value
Restaurant, Staff, and Pool
It was nice
Reviewed July 31, 2015

MARIA E. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Perfect for a relaxing vacation
excellent customer service, privacy garanteed, the food was authentic European
Reviewed June 24, 2015

Ong W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Great staff service
Good staff service
Reviewed June 01, 2015

JENNIFER C. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Very nice relaxing place
quiet, relax, chilling
The pool was very nice, the room, the spa is enjoyable, the staff is very friendly. Just a bad note for the wine list. Excellent stay.
Reviewed May 11, 2015

Elsa R. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2015
A different Bohol experience
Stunning infinity pool & view, good food, outstanding customer service
I would like to commend the staff for going their extra mile. I did not confirm my transfer arrangement with the hotel since I have already rented a car for our Bohol tour. On the day of our arrival/booking date at Peacock Garden, the hotel staff called me and confirmed if I have travel arrangements. Also, its also good that they do last calls for their guests who haven't dined yet. The view and the infinity pool is also breathtakingly beautiful. The room is clean & has comfy beds though it has hints of aging already. Peacock Garden has also a wide array of antique collections ranging from Jose Rizal's chair, stunning chandelier in Old Heidelberg dining room, to a bottle of wine dated 1826. The place though is far from the beach, very secluded, ideal for romantic dates and relaxing getaways.
Reviewed May 01, 2015