or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Peacock Garden

Upper Laya, Baclayon, Bohol, Philippines 6301 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Peacock Garden Luxury Resort & Spa
The Peacock Garden Bohol - Balcony/Terrace The Peacock Garden Bohol - Balcony/Terrace The Peacock Garden Bohol - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Peacock Garden Bohol - Gated and Secure Resort Grounds The Peacock Garden Bohol - Exterior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Exterior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Meeting Room The Peacock Garden Bohol - Swimming Pool The Peacock Garden Bohol - Suite Room The Peacock Garden Bohol - Suite Room The Peacock Garden Bohol - Suite Room The Peacock Garden Bohol - Suite Room The Peacock Garden Bohol - Garden The Peacock Garden Bohol - Garden The Peacock Garden Bohol - Exterior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Pub/Lounge
The Peacock Garden Bohol - Restaurant The Peacock Garden Bohol - Restaurant The Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel Exterior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Premier Infinity and Sea View The Peacock Garden Bohol - Deluxe Sea View Building The Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel Exterior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Exterior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel Interior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Reception The Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel Exterior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Peacock Suite The Peacock Garden Bohol - Peacock Suite
Area: Baclayon Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
275 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (275)
Sort by:
Edward M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 20, 2013
The hotel grounds and staff were utterly amazing.

Everything about the Peacock in the sense of luxury was there, the grounds were impeccable, staff was very attentive, food was delicious and reasonable.
8.7
My stay was totally wonderful. The staff went out of there way to make sure any and everything I requested was accommodated and done with pride. I ordered laundry service which I found to be a little bit expensive even for my standards as a New Yorker, but I understood why. When my clothes returned they were not only folded beautifully, the scent of the detergent I wish I can purchase. My only dismay is the location is very far from the beach, and not around any nightlife. But, having said that it was a definite pleasure to come back to the Peacock with arranged transportation from the hotel safely and soundly. In a years time I will return to Bohol and my choice will be the only hotel in my eyes to be the best fit with the type of accommodations that would make anyone feel they are at home away from home, The Peacock Hotel.
Dustin T. Couples United States of America, April 15, 2013
Outstanding hotel.

Location, Comfort, Quiet
9.7
This is a superb hotel. I loved my stay here. It was very relaxing and quiet place. The view is spectacular.
Kiyohiko H. Families with young children Japan, April 14, 2013
Satisfactory. Only one request: More food menue.

Highly trained staff. Best facilities in Room. Good swiming pool.
8
Very nice and sartisfied. Only one strong request is to increase food menue such as ashian food, seafood. There is no transportation way except for car hired, needs more food selection. Thank you for the best accomodation for birthday treatment for my wife.
Seok H. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 9, 2013
Excellent Customer Service

Customer Service, Ocean View, Infinity Pool
9.3
I must admit that i'm a difficult customer. Throughout my stay here, i do not have the chance to complain. Every staff knows what they are doing and understands customers needs. I had a stress free holiday. However, if you're looking for a beach, this is not the place. It is located up on a hill, therefore the good view of the ocean. Tour arrangements are available. Limited choice of food but it was excellent taste and well prepared.
Rebecca E. Couples United Kingdom, April 1, 2013
Luxurious haven

Great spa & pool, beautiful settings, friendly staff
10
I absolutely adored this hotel. From the greeting at the ferry terminal to the minute we checked out, the staff were on hand to ensure we had a thoroughly lovely stay and our every need was tended to. Helping us organise transport for sightseeing activities, offering a free shuttle service to the hotel, accommodating dietary requirements - nothing was too much trouble. The pool is just divine and the vista breathtaking. The perfect place for full on relaxation. Would not recommend for children unless well behaved, since the ambiance was unfortunately ruined at times by screaming children and parents alike. Rooms were a decent size with comfortable beds and powerful air con. The food was great, with a different range of specials every day. Quite a German focus but enough options to suit most needs. Breakfast was delicious with extensive range of options. All in all just lovely
Vanessa D. Couples Philippines, March 24, 2013
Very Good. I feel rested and relaxed after my stay

very relaxing, quites and peaceful
6
Leanne C. Couples Malaysia, March 16, 2013
Beautiful resort facing the ocean

Great infinity pool with ocean views
7
Very quiet and relaxing stay at peacock garden... enjoyed the spa treatment. much improvement is needed on the food....breakfast was too salty....menu option for dinner should be extended to include local cuisine
He T. Couples China, March 7, 2013
Peaceful place with charming swimming pools

Clean,singing birds,beautiful pools,ocean views
9
A very quiet and peaceful place.We lived there for 6 days and we could hear the birds singing beautifully every day.Not the noisy kind of birds.There were not a lot of customers,which was nice cuz you could enjoy their gorgeous swimming pools yourself,just like your private pool with ocean views.The people who work there were very helpful.We accidentally dropped our video camera in the sea when we were out,and we got a very,very bad sunburn,it was painful to go out in the day to get the camera fixed.They arranged the driver to deliver the camera to the repair department for us but unfortunately the camera sucked-up too much water and it was pretty much ruined.They had to send it to Manila and it'd take 2 weeks, but there was only one day before we checked out so we had to bring it back. However,we were very grateful that they helped us with the camera while we were unable to do it ourselves.
Ma A. Families with young children Philippines, February 25, 2013
Hotel that gives you more than value of money paid

Good location, good food, clean rooms, nice garden
8.7
The place is serene and quiet. It is nearer the major attractions such as Baclayon Church, Loboc River and Chocolate Hills. Surprisingly, the food is good and not the usual hotel-type of food. Though it is not in the beach area, their infinity pool compensates for it. We were given a good driver/guide (Gerald) who knows his history of Bohol.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When taking the Loboc River Tour, be sure that you be there by 11am. Otherwise, you have to wait for a long time to get a ride.
Linda R. Couples Philippines, February 22, 2013
Peacock Garden, the ambiance of Europe!

Scenery surrounding, great infinity pool, comfortable bed, best breakfast ever!
8
A great and enjoyable vacation, free from the busy city life and a time to appreciate nature.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Peacock Garden BoholThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Balcony/TerraceThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Balcony/TerraceThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Gated and Secure Resort GroundsThe Peacock Garden Bohol - ExteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - ExteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Meeting RoomThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Swimming PoolThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Suite RoomThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Suite RoomThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Suite RoomThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Suite RoomThe Peacock Garden Bohol - GardenThe Peacock Garden Bohol - GardenThe Peacock Garden Bohol - ExteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Pub/LoungeThe Peacock Garden Bohol - RestaurantThe Peacock Garden Bohol - RestaurantThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel ExteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Premier Infinity and Sea ViewThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Deluxe Sea View BuildingThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel ExteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - ExteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel InteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - ReceptionThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel ExteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Peacock SuiteThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Peacock SuiteThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Peacock SuiteThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Deluxe Sea View KingThe Peacock Garden Bohol - View from the HilltopThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Pool BarThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Pool BarThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Swimming PoolThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Essential Face & Body MassageThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Fontana Aurelia SpaThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Recreational Facilities - Tour - Philippine TarsierThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Recreational Facilities - Buggy Adventure TrailThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Recreational Facilities - Tour - Dolphin WatchingThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Surroundings - Tour Pamilacan IslandThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Guest RoomThe Peacock Garden Bohol - LobbyThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Pub/LoungeThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A06