My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Peacock Garden

Upper Laya, Baclayon, Bohol, Philippines 6301 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Peacock Garden Luxury Resort & Spa

The Peacock Garden Bohol - Balcony/Terrace The Peacock Garden Bohol - Balcony/Terrace The Peacock Garden Bohol - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Peacock Garden Bohol - Gated and Secure Resort Grounds The Peacock Garden Bohol - Exterior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Exterior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Meeting Room The Peacock Garden Bohol - Swimming Pool The Peacock Garden Bohol - Suite Room The Peacock Garden Bohol - Suite Room The Peacock Garden Bohol - Suite Room The Peacock Garden Bohol - Suite Room The Peacock Garden Bohol - Garden The Peacock Garden Bohol - Garden The Peacock Garden Bohol - Exterior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Pub/Lounge
The Peacock Garden Bohol - Restaurant The Peacock Garden Bohol - Restaurant The Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel Exterior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Premier Infinity and Sea View The Peacock Garden Bohol - Deluxe Sea View Building The Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel Exterior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Exterior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel Interior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Reception The Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel Exterior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Peacock Suite The Peacock Garden Bohol - Peacock Suite
Area: Baclayon Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
260 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (260)
Sort by:
Inglan C. Families with older children Taiwan, February 15, 2013
Lovely hotel and kind service

beautiful view and garden, nice room and service
4
I stayed at the hotel with my family. We enjoyed swimming at the seaside view pool under the shinning stars covering sky in the breeze evening. I also like to watch the sunset view just a few steps from our hotel rooms. And the highlight is listening the romantic band music on the backyard chairs in a beautiful Valentine night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Dolphin watching is the most exciting memory in this trip. It is worthy to get up early in the morning.
Xiyun B. Couples China, February 14, 2013
Worth the money! Far better than expected

Traditional, quiet and unique
9
Peter B. Couples Switzerland, February 12, 2013
good view, bad smell

The pool is a drwam
7.3
what's a bit strange is the style mix from greco-roman to barock and teutonic heidelberg romanticism. the room was o.k, but we had to change once to obtain the promissed sea view. the infinity pool is the best we ever have seen. the restaurant had a bad smell cominh from the old wooden furniture that has been collected from europe.
Cecilia F. Families with young children Philippines, February 10, 2013
very nice resort and good service.

infinity pool and the massage area
9.7
We had a very good experience staying at the peacock garden resort with my friend family. Im thankful that i didn't get disappointed with my recommendation of resorts and we had a very good and a very peaceful stay in peacock. the staff are all nice and very much attentive on what you need. I recommended this resort to my other friends and for sure I will go back again for another vacation in peacock.
Cecilia F. Families with young children Philippines, February 10, 2013
lovely hotel and great location

infinity pool
9.7
we are very much relaxed during our stay because of their very peaceful place. it is good for those travelers who wanted to relax, this is a good place for you.
Theodore C. Couples United States of America, February 8, 2013
Superb hotel tucked away in quiet location

Nice amenities, clean, full restaurant, quiet
10
We loved our stay at Peacock. Reflecting back, staying away from Alona Beach hotels was the way to go. Peacock is a serene environment. The pictures don't do it justice.
Anthony H. Couples United Kingdom, February 6, 2013
Beautiful Hotel

Fantastic Views, Service and Swimming Pool
9
A truly lovely hotel. A work of art carved into the rain forest. Perched high on the hills it overlooks the sea and is wonderful. The swimming pool has been cleverly sited so that the edge overlooks the sea. Food is excellent. Hotel is very tastefully furnished. Rooms are modern, clean and comfortable. The downside is that the hotel is remote and you will need to take a taxi whenever you venture out. Nothing is within walking distance. Subsequently the hotel food and drink prices are expensive and higher than they should be.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Chocolate Hills are a 'must see' as is the Tarsier Sanctuary. The city of Tagbilaran on the other hand is polluted and dirty.
Mohammad B. Couples Kuwait, January 23, 2013
Super Deluxe hotel but bit away from centre.

One of the best hotels in Philippines very clean , beautiful gardens, huge swimming pools/jacuzi facing lovely view of the ocean
8.3
We enjoyed our stay. Very good place for relaxation. All the staff very helpful and always serve with smile.
Travel tip: The hotel provides transportation from and to the airport. For visiting the tourist attractions the hotel also arrange the car or alternatively one can arrange with any other car rentals.
Michael P. Couples Canada, January 19, 2013
Great resort with excellent service

Rooms, dining and pool.
9
I would recommend this resort to anyone looking for a quiet, relaxing few days away. There were only a few other guests at the resort when we arrived which is a nice change from other resorts we've stayed at where your are tripping over other guests. The rooms were very comfortable and the dining was excellent. The daily chefs specials were a nice change from the regular menu (which was very also good). The infinity pool was great and we also used the game room a lot. We would stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The private tour was the way to see everything in one day. The lunch on the boat was very good.
Wonil L. Couples South Korea, January 16, 2013
Luxury Hotel with Calm Ambients

Infinity Pool, Luxury Facilities
8.3
I was suprised there are really some peacocks in the garden. The infinity pool is a kind of must-experience funs. All hotel stuffs are from france and germany, and are really luxury to make me to feel like a king.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are many sightseeings in this island Bohol, but a 8-hour car rent will be needed for it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Peacock Garden BoholThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Balcony/TerraceThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Balcony/TerraceThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Gated and Secure Resort GroundsThe Peacock Garden Bohol - ExteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - ExteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Meeting RoomThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Swimming PoolThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Suite RoomThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Suite RoomThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Suite RoomThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Suite RoomThe Peacock Garden Bohol - GardenThe Peacock Garden Bohol - GardenThe Peacock Garden Bohol - ExteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Pub/LoungeThe Peacock Garden Bohol - RestaurantThe Peacock Garden Bohol - RestaurantThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel ExteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Premier Infinity and Sea ViewThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Deluxe Sea View BuildingThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel ExteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - ExteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel InteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - ReceptionThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel ExteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Peacock SuiteThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Peacock SuiteThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Peacock SuiteThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Deluxe Sea View KingThe Peacock Garden Bohol - View from the HilltopThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Pool BarThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Pool BarThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Swimming PoolThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Essential Face & Body MassageThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Fontana Aurelia SpaThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Recreational Facilities - Tour - Philippine TarsierThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Recreational Facilities - Buggy Adventure TrailThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Recreational Facilities - Tour - Dolphin WatchingThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Surroundings - Tour Pamilacan IslandThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Guest RoomThe Peacock Garden Bohol - LobbyThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Pub/LoungeThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B05