Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Peacock Garden

Upper Laya, Baclayon, Bohol, Philippines 6301 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Peacock Garden Luxury Resort & Spa
The Peacock Garden Bohol - Balcony/Terrace The Peacock Garden Bohol - Balcony/Terrace The Peacock Garden Bohol - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Peacock Garden Bohol - Gated and Secure Resort Grounds The Peacock Garden Bohol - Exterior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Exterior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Meeting Room The Peacock Garden Bohol - Swimming Pool The Peacock Garden Bohol - Suite Room The Peacock Garden Bohol - Suite Room The Peacock Garden Bohol - Suite Room The Peacock Garden Bohol - Suite Room The Peacock Garden Bohol - Garden The Peacock Garden Bohol - Garden The Peacock Garden Bohol - Exterior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Pub/Lounge
The Peacock Garden Bohol - Restaurant The Peacock Garden Bohol - Restaurant The Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel Exterior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Premier Infinity and Sea View The Peacock Garden Bohol - Deluxe Sea View Building The Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel Exterior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Exterior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel Interior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Reception The Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel Exterior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Peacock Suite The Peacock Garden Bohol - Peacock Suite
Area: Baclayon Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
266 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (266)
Sort by:
Michael P. Couples Canada, January 19, 2013
Great resort with excellent service

Rooms, dining and pool.
9
I would recommend this resort to anyone looking for a quiet, relaxing few days away. There were only a few other guests at the resort when we arrived which is a nice change from other resorts we've stayed at where your are tripping over other guests. The rooms were very comfortable and the dining was excellent. The daily chefs specials were a nice change from the regular menu (which was very also good). The infinity pool was great and we also used the game room a lot. We would stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The private tour was the way to see everything in one day. The lunch on the boat was very good.
Wonil L. Couples South Korea, January 16, 2013
Luxury Hotel with Calm Ambients

Infinity Pool, Luxury Facilities
8.3
I was suprised there are really some peacocks in the garden. The infinity pool is a kind of must-experience funs. All hotel stuffs are from france and germany, and are really luxury to make me to feel like a king.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are many sightseeings in this island Bohol, but a 8-hour car rent will be needed for it.
Polina M. Couples Russia, January 13, 2013
Very nice hotel

loved everything - the staff, location, food, service.
10
Very nice hotel, loved everything - the staff, location, food, service. I recommend all the best hotel in all Journey.
Restaurant Tip: Eat in the evening at the restaurant with a great view
April J. Couples Italy, January 9, 2013
“Great Place to Stay”

Relaxation
10
Peacock Hotel is a haven when you want a quiet sanctuary in the center of the most historic place in the world.. We stayed here last feb. 2010 for 3 nights and 2 nights last January 2012..we will definitely come back again next year for our wedding..The staff are excellent...the buffet breakfast is really good.. We recommend this hotel.
Ayed A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, January 7, 2013
very nice

romance
7
this hotel is very nice for honey moon and relax and i would like to retern back again
Hotel Feature Tip: honey moon
Mitchell M. Couples Australia, January 4, 2013
Beautiful and secluded

Quiet, relaxed and beautifully appointed
8.3
This resort has everything you need for a getaway where you spend most of your time doing nothing. Amazing views and beautiful rooms, plus one of the best health spas I have had the pleasure of using. The food and the staff are all top notch.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get the Peacock Specialty of the four hand massage... it is worth the asking price and more.
Xuehui H. Families with young children China, December 31, 2012
Grand View of Sea and Extremely Good Food

Good food, swimming pool with infinite view of sea, high standard service
9.3
The Peacock Garden provides a one-stop type of service. They provide arrangements for dolph seeing, city tour, and the other packages. The price is very reasonable. They aslo have a good chief. The food is always tasty. We stay in the premier infinity and sea view room. The view from the glass door of our room is like a post card. My seven years old son and my mum went together with me. Both of them enjoy the staying a lot. We will stay there for next visit.
Aster M. Couples Philippines, December 30, 2012
Relaxing Getaway

The resort itself and the warm staff
9
We had a wonderful time at Peacock garden... The layout of the resort is very relaxing, the trees are refreshing to the eyes and the view of Panglao Island at the infinity pool area is really breathtaking. It was just sad that we weren't able to experience the Spa due to lack of time.... We just wish there are other Restos near the resort... Old Hiedelberg serves good food it's just that prices are a bit high for locals ... We will surely come back if we are given the chance to be back in Bohol again....
Michelle J. Families with young children United States of America, December 30, 2012
Loved it!!

The pool!!!
10
This place was awesome. I loved it. It is pricey but the pool, the food, the staff and the accommodations all make it worthwhile. It is not on the beach but you won't care because in the pool overlooks the Ocean and the pool is more than enough. For people traveling with young children. The beds are a bit high. The double beds are twin beds. Just beware- for my own comfort I had my son sleep on the floor. I feared he might fall off the bed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Have the hotel arrange a private boat and private car to see the sights of Bohol. It was cheap and it was wonderful. We saw dolphins galore and our car to the chocolate hill was exactly what we needed to enjoy the sights.
Lana B. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2012
Peaceful and quiet retreat

Fantastic service and peaceful quiet surroundings - immaculately clean
9.3
Overall I am really glad to have stayed at the Peacock Garden. We booked the trip at the last minute over the Christmas Holiday and did not know what to expect. It was nice and peaceful, quiet, just as we wanted. The resort was not full, therefore the dinners and time around the resort was very relaxing. Amazing view and sunsets. Downside: The rooms were very nice but there was not a comfortable chair for sitting and reading. The resort is not close to any destination like the beaches. However we did get a nice driver to take us to whereever we wanted to go. Outstanding service and food was also very good. I would stay there again!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Peacock Garden BoholThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Balcony/TerraceThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Balcony/TerraceThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Gated and Secure Resort GroundsThe Peacock Garden Bohol - ExteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - ExteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Meeting RoomThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Swimming PoolThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Suite RoomThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Suite RoomThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Suite RoomThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Suite RoomThe Peacock Garden Bohol - GardenThe Peacock Garden Bohol - GardenThe Peacock Garden Bohol - ExteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Pub/LoungeThe Peacock Garden Bohol - RestaurantThe Peacock Garden Bohol - RestaurantThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel ExteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Premier Infinity and Sea ViewThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Deluxe Sea View BuildingThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel ExteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - ExteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel InteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - ReceptionThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel ExteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Peacock SuiteThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Peacock SuiteThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Peacock SuiteThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Deluxe Sea View KingThe Peacock Garden Bohol - View from the HilltopThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Pool BarThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Pool BarThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Swimming PoolThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Essential Face & Body MassageThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Fontana Aurelia SpaThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Recreational Facilities - Tour - Philippine TarsierThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Recreational Facilities - Buggy Adventure TrailThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Recreational Facilities - Tour - Dolphin WatchingThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Surroundings - Tour Pamilacan IslandThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Guest RoomThe Peacock Garden Bohol - LobbyThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Pub/LoungeThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B06