Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Peacock Garden

Upper Laya, Baclayon, Bohol, Philippines 6301 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Peacock Garden Luxury Resort & Spa
The Peacock Garden Bohol - Balcony/Terrace The Peacock Garden Bohol - Balcony/Terrace The Peacock Garden Bohol - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Peacock Garden Bohol - Gated and Secure Resort Grounds The Peacock Garden Bohol - Exterior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Exterior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Meeting Room The Peacock Garden Bohol - Swimming Pool The Peacock Garden Bohol - Suite Room The Peacock Garden Bohol - Suite Room The Peacock Garden Bohol - Suite Room The Peacock Garden Bohol - Suite Room The Peacock Garden Bohol - Garden The Peacock Garden Bohol - Garden The Peacock Garden Bohol - Exterior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Pub/Lounge
The Peacock Garden Bohol - Restaurant The Peacock Garden Bohol - Restaurant The Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel Exterior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Premier Infinity and Sea View The Peacock Garden Bohol - Deluxe Sea View Building The Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel Exterior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Exterior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel Interior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Reception The Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel Exterior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Peacock Suite The Peacock Garden Bohol - Peacock Suite
Area: Baclayon Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
266 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (266)
Sort by:
Regina C. Families with young children Philippines, December 25, 2012
A wonderful place and a great service

Amazing rooms and scenery
9.3
The peacock garden has an amazing rooms and scenery with good service. There is indeed luxury specially in there restaurant which serve ala carte that is worth every penny. The food is a bit expensive but delicious and tasty. But they dont serve boholanos foods and delicacies. But as a whole, we had a wonderful stay and we definitely be back.
Hotel Feature Tip: We love the infinity pool, spa, jacuzzi, everything.
Regina C. Couples Philippines, December 25, 2012
lovely hotel

best rooms and service
9
Peacock Garden has a best room and service. but be prepared for a lil expensive food bec. it is a luxury hotel that serve luxury food. i also love the spa w/ sauna and jacuzzi. i will definitely be back.
Winnie A. Solo travelers Philippines, December 25, 2012
lovely hotel. 5 star service

spa is heaven. front desk peoprl are corteous as wel as house staff
9.7
Simply a lovely hotel. The architecture is really nice. Perfect for a romantic get away. Hotel arranges tours which are reasonably priced. Tour guides and drivers are good. The spa is heavenly. A must try! It was also reasonably priced too. The buffet breakfast was average. The infinity pool was really nice as well as the jacuzzi tub beside it. All in all a great stay. The view in all rooms was majestic and the L'occitane bath products were definitely a plus! Will definitely be back. The only downside is there is no beach and it costs around 1000php to hire a hotel cab to go to the nearest beach. They even offered me a refund when i had go shorten my stay. They converted what i paid to hotel credit which is a plus!
Fadzilah R. Couples Brunei Darussalam, December 25, 2012
a lovely beautiful hotel with excellent service!!

a truly luxury hotel
9.7
The room was very clean. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent food. Kudos to the Chef. Extraordinary ambience, a beautiful view, peaceful.A truly luxury boutique resort. Highly recommended for a rest and relax holiday.
Hong D. Families with older children Singapore, December 23, 2012
Nice Hotel but not much else

Great breakfast
7.7
Peacock Garden is a very nice hotel but that is to be expected considering the amount you pay. The breakfast is fantastic as the quality of the produce they serve you is top notch considering you are in the phillipines. However, the hotel is generally empty and quite far away from bohols main attractions so unless you are the lounge about the hotel type, I wouldn't recommend it as there are better/cheaper hotels in nicer areas such as alona beach. Additionally, the tours the hotel provides you are a ripoff. They do not give you any information pamphlets from agents forcing you to rely on their packages alone which add about an extra 40% surcharge which is nonsense considering all they do is make the call for you. So although generally a nice place, there are better more value for money hotels in bohol
Hong D. Families with older children Singapore, December 23, 2012
Nice Hotel but not much else

Nice pool and great breakfast
7.3
Peacock Garden is a very nice hotel but that is to be expected considering the amount you pay. The breakfast is fantastic as the quality of the produce they serve you is top notch considering you are in the phillipines. However, the hotel is generally empty and quite far away from bohols main attractions so unless you are the lounge about the hotel type, I wouldn't recommend it as there are better/cheaper hotels in nicer areas such as alona beach. Additionally, the tours the hotel provides you are a ripoff. They do not give you any information pamphlets from agents forcing you to rely on their packages alone which add about an extra 40% surcharge which is nonsense considering all they do is make the call for you. So although generally a nice place, there are better more value for money hotels in bohol
Jonathan J. Couples Philippines, December 23, 2012
Lovely hotel with friendly staff and excellent spa

Great luxury value for cost, great spa, friendly staff
8.3
we chose to stay at the peacock garden because the other high-end hotels in bohol were at least twice as expensive per night. the resort did not disappoint, with an excellent infinity pool, a great roman-themed spa, a decent german restaurant, and staff that's willing to go the extra mile. while far from the main tourist area (peacock garden is in baclayon, which is a half-hour drive away from panglao), the front desk helped us book different tour activities every day to make the most of our stay in bohol. highly recommended for flash packers and families with a sensible budget.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If there's one tour you have to book, do the Bohol Countryside tour - see the Philippine Tarsier, Chocolate Hills, Baclayon Church, and do a Loboc River Tour in just one day.
Marc F. Couples United States of America, December 7, 2012
Wonderful. Will return

Beautiful pools, landscape, rooms. Staff is top notch.
9.7
Room was beautiful. Staff was very friendly and attentive. There are many activities to do in and around Bohol that can be booked from the hotel. The swimming pools are just beautiful at sunset and in the evening. Very rich looking place. The bar inside the hotel is just amazing to look at. The food is good, but not excellent. Best resort I've ever stayed at. My girlfriend was very impressed. We plan to come back.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Staff is helpful in planning trips for you and explaining what is involved.
Jacqueline G. Families with young children Philippines, November 18, 2012
Truly deserves a 5-star rating!

Excellent Service, Great Infinity Pool, Amazing View
9
Thomas B. Couples United States of America, November 14, 2012
What a pleasant surprise!!!

Wonderful service, well appointed rooms, Spectacular Pool & View
9.3
We loved the Peacock Garden!!! We felt at home with the great service provided. I am so glad we did not stay where the other clubs were by Alona beach in Bohol...this place suited us so much more...We also enjoyed the pool, view and spa while we were there. We will definitely return sometime in the future.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Have the staff arrange the tour of Bohol...it was seamless and very enjoyable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Peacock Garden BoholThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Balcony/TerraceThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Balcony/TerraceThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Gated and Secure Resort GroundsThe Peacock Garden Bohol - ExteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - ExteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Meeting RoomThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Swimming PoolThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Suite RoomThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Suite RoomThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Suite RoomThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Suite RoomThe Peacock Garden Bohol - GardenThe Peacock Garden Bohol - GardenThe Peacock Garden Bohol - ExteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Pub/LoungeThe Peacock Garden Bohol - RestaurantThe Peacock Garden Bohol - RestaurantThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel ExteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Premier Infinity and Sea ViewThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Deluxe Sea View BuildingThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel ExteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - ExteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel InteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - ReceptionThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel ExteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Peacock SuiteThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Peacock SuiteThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Peacock SuiteThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Deluxe Sea View KingThe Peacock Garden Bohol - View from the HilltopThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Pool BarThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Pool BarThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Swimming PoolThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Essential Face & Body MassageThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Fontana Aurelia SpaThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Recreational Facilities - Tour - Philippine TarsierThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Recreational Facilities - Buggy Adventure TrailThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Recreational Facilities - Tour - Dolphin WatchingThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Surroundings - Tour Pamilacan IslandThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Guest RoomThe Peacock Garden Bohol - LobbyThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Pub/LoungeThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C07