or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Peacock Garden

Upper Laya, Baclayon, Bohol, Philippines 6301 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Peacock Garden Luxury Resort & Spa
The Peacock Garden Bohol - Gated and Secure Resort Grounds The Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel Exterior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel Exterior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Exterior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Reception The Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel Exterior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Peacock Suite The Peacock Garden Bohol - Peacock Suite The Peacock Garden Bohol - Deluxe Sea View King The Peacock Garden Bohol - View from the Hilltop The Peacock Garden Bohol - Pool Bar The Peacock Garden Bohol - Pool Bar The Peacock Garden Bohol - Swimming Pool The Peacock Garden Bohol - Essential Face & Body Massage The Peacock Garden Bohol - Fontana Aurelia Spa The Peacock Garden Bohol - Recreational Facilities - Tour - Dolphin Watching
The Peacock Garden Bohol - Surroundings - Tour Pamilacan Island The Peacock Garden Bohol - Mangrove Forest The Peacock Garden Bohol - Chocolate Hills The Peacock Garden Bohol - Tarsier The Peacock Garden Bohol - Balicasag Island The Peacock Garden Bohol - Danao Adventure Park The Peacock Garden Bohol - Hinagdanan Cave The Peacock Garden Bohol - Loboc River The Peacock Garden Bohol - Alona Beach The Peacock Garden Bohol - Virgin Island
Area: Baclayon Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
276 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (276)
Sort by:
Xuehui H. Families with young children China, December 31, 2012
Grand View of Sea and Extremely Good Food

Good food, swimming pool with infinite view of sea, high standard service
9.3
The Peacock Garden provides a one-stop type of service. They provide arrangements for dolph seeing, city tour, and the other packages. The price is very reasonable. They aslo have a good chief. The food is always tasty. We stay in the premier infinity and sea view room. The view from the glass door of our room is like a post card. My seven years old son and my mum went together with me. Both of them enjoy the staying a lot. We will stay there for next visit.
Aster M. Couples Philippines, December 30, 2012
Relaxing Getaway

The resort itself and the warm staff
9
We had a wonderful time at Peacock garden... The layout of the resort is very relaxing, the trees are refreshing to the eyes and the view of Panglao Island at the infinity pool area is really breathtaking. It was just sad that we weren't able to experience the Spa due to lack of time.... We just wish there are other Restos near the resort... Old Hiedelberg serves good food it's just that prices are a bit high for locals ... We will surely come back if we are given the chance to be back in Bohol again....
Michelle J. Families with young children United States of America, December 30, 2012
Loved it!!

The pool!!!
10
This place was awesome. I loved it. It is pricey but the pool, the food, the staff and the accommodations all make it worthwhile. It is not on the beach but you won't care because in the pool overlooks the Ocean and the pool is more than enough. For people traveling with young children. The beds are a bit high. The double beds are twin beds. Just beware- for my own comfort I had my son sleep on the floor. I feared he might fall off the bed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Have the hotel arrange a private boat and private car to see the sights of Bohol. It was cheap and it was wonderful. We saw dolphins galore and our car to the chocolate hill was exactly what we needed to enjoy the sights.
Lana B. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2012
Peaceful and quiet retreat

Fantastic service and peaceful quiet surroundings - immaculately clean
9.3
Overall I am really glad to have stayed at the Peacock Garden. We booked the trip at the last minute over the Christmas Holiday and did not know what to expect. It was nice and peaceful, quiet, just as we wanted. The resort was not full, therefore the dinners and time around the resort was very relaxing. Amazing view and sunsets. Downside: The rooms were very nice but there was not a comfortable chair for sitting and reading. The resort is not close to any destination like the beaches. However we did get a nice driver to take us to whereever we wanted to go. Outstanding service and food was also very good. I would stay there again!
Regina C. Families with young children Philippines, December 25, 2012
A wonderful place and a great service

Amazing rooms and scenery
9.3
The peacock garden has an amazing rooms and scenery with good service. There is indeed luxury specially in there restaurant which serve ala carte that is worth every penny. The food is a bit expensive but delicious and tasty. But they dont serve boholanos foods and delicacies. But as a whole, we had a wonderful stay and we definitely be back.
Hotel Feature Tip: We love the infinity pool, spa, jacuzzi, everything.
Regina C. Couples Philippines, December 25, 2012
lovely hotel

best rooms and service
9
Peacock Garden has a best room and service. but be prepared for a lil expensive food bec. it is a luxury hotel that serve luxury food. i also love the spa w/ sauna and jacuzzi. i will definitely be back.
Winnie A. Solo travelers Philippines, December 25, 2012
lovely hotel. 5 star service

spa is heaven. front desk peoprl are corteous as wel as house staff
9.7
Simply a lovely hotel. The architecture is really nice. Perfect for a romantic get away. Hotel arranges tours which are reasonably priced. Tour guides and drivers are good. The spa is heavenly. A must try! It was also reasonably priced too. The buffet breakfast was average. The infinity pool was really nice as well as the jacuzzi tub beside it. All in all a great stay. The view in all rooms was majestic and the L'occitane bath products were definitely a plus! Will definitely be back. The only downside is there is no beach and it costs around 1000php to hire a hotel cab to go to the nearest beach. They even offered me a refund when i had go shorten my stay. They converted what i paid to hotel credit which is a plus!
Fadzilah R. Couples Brunei Darussalam, December 25, 2012
a lovely beautiful hotel with excellent service!!

a truly luxury hotel
9.7
The room was very clean. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent food. Kudos to the Chef. Extraordinary ambience, a beautiful view, peaceful.A truly luxury boutique resort. Highly recommended for a rest and relax holiday.
Hong D. Families with older children Singapore, December 23, 2012
Nice Hotel but not much else

Great breakfast
7.7
Peacock Garden is a very nice hotel but that is to be expected considering the amount you pay. The breakfast is fantastic as the quality of the produce they serve you is top notch considering you are in the phillipines. However, the hotel is generally empty and quite far away from bohols main attractions so unless you are the lounge about the hotel type, I wouldn't recommend it as there are better/cheaper hotels in nicer areas such as alona beach. Additionally, the tours the hotel provides you are a ripoff. They do not give you any information pamphlets from agents forcing you to rely on their packages alone which add about an extra 40% surcharge which is nonsense considering all they do is make the call for you. So although generally a nice place, there are better more value for money hotels in bohol
Hong D. Families with older children Singapore, December 23, 2012
Nice Hotel but not much else

Nice pool and great breakfast
7.3
Peacock Garden is a very nice hotel but that is to be expected considering the amount you pay. The breakfast is fantastic as the quality of the produce they serve you is top notch considering you are in the phillipines. However, the hotel is generally empty and quite far away from bohols main attractions so unless you are the lounge about the hotel type, I wouldn't recommend it as there are better/cheaper hotels in nicer areas such as alona beach. Additionally, the tours the hotel provides you are a ripoff. They do not give you any information pamphlets from agents forcing you to rely on their packages alone which add about an extra 40% surcharge which is nonsense considering all they do is make the call for you. So although generally a nice place, there are better more value for money hotels in bohol

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Peacock Garden BoholThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Gated and Secure Resort GroundsThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel ExteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel ExteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - ExteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - ReceptionThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel ExteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Peacock SuiteThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Peacock SuiteThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Deluxe Sea View KingThe Peacock Garden Bohol - View from the HilltopThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Pool BarThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Pool BarThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Swimming PoolThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Essential Face & Body MassageThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Fontana Aurelia SpaThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Recreational Facilities - Tour - Dolphin WatchingThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Surroundings - Tour Pamilacan IslandThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Mangrove ForestThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Chocolate HillsThe Peacock Garden Bohol - TarsierThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Balicasag IslandThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Danao Adventure ParkThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Hinagdanan CaveThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Loboc RiverThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Alona BeachThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Virgin Island


AS-AGWEB-3A04