Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 373 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 373 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 8.6

shweta M. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Comfortable, relaxing and immensely enjoyable!
Great staff, free babysitting services and fabulous location!
We had a great stay at The Peacock Garden. Our room was large and comfortable and had a great view. The staff was exceptional, friendly and warm and even carried around our toddler, entertaining her all the time. The hotel is situated on a great property and has a fabulous infinity pool, overlooking a lush forest and opening out to the sea. We would definitely recommend this place and re-visit the next time we are in Bohol.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Kirstin S. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Tranquil paradise
great view, amazing pool & spa, beautiful food
Couldn't have asked for more. Great service, amazing facilities, great international food - breakfast was great but lunch and dinner even better. The infinity pool was amazing! A real slice of paradise
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Lai C. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
relaxing and nice place for holidays
comfortable.nice pool.ggod servive
love this resort so much ,especially the awesome swimming pool . stuffs are nice and friendly.
Reviewed August 06, 2013

Seok Q. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Excellent Customer Service
Customer Service, Ocean View, Infinity Pool
I must admit that i'm a difficult customer. Throughout my stay here, i do not have the chance to complain. Every staff knows what they are doing and understands customers needs. I had a stress free holiday. However, if you're looking for a beach, this is not the place. It is located up on a hill, therefore the good view of the ocean. Tour arrangements are available. Limited choice of food but it was excellent taste and well prepared.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Nila S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
It's a perfect place for honeymooners to go to
Dining freferences, ocean view & friendly staff
Good to come to peacock to unwind after a hectic schedule and feel so relaxed with the ambience atmosphere
Reviewed July 24, 2013

FALEH D. from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
excellent
friendly staff, great food and quietness
Reviewed July 03, 2013

Jessie R. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Very nice hotel, great staff
Staff, Room, Pool
This is a great hotel with good landscaping, nice rooms, nice pool, and great staff.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Richard M. from United States
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Seclued
SPA, Swimming Pool and high spead internet.
We has an Ocean side view room so I believed that the hotel was close to the beach. We were on the top of a hill about 2 miles from the hotel you could see the sea but if you are interested in beaching go to the other side of the Island know as little Borocay. The hotel is German owned so if you like German food you love it. The only other place go can get something different to eat is Pizza Hut, they don't deliver so the hotel hits you up for 400Php. This place is in the middle of no where I would go back to the otherside of the island.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Scott S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Beautiful resort; superb staff
Staff, food, view
We stayed three nights and enjoyed ourselves (two couples). Excellent European food.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Michael C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Fantastic surroundings and setting Stunning pool
setting pool food
Reviewed June 20, 2013