or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Peacock Garden

Upper Laya, Baclayon, Bohol, Philippines 6301 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Peacock Garden Luxury Resort & Spa
The Peacock Garden Bohol - Gated and Secure Resort Grounds The Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel Exterior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel Exterior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Exterior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Reception The Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel Exterior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Peacock Suite The Peacock Garden Bohol - Peacock Suite The Peacock Garden Bohol - Deluxe Sea View King The Peacock Garden Bohol - View from the Hilltop The Peacock Garden Bohol - Pool Bar The Peacock Garden Bohol - Pool Bar The Peacock Garden Bohol - Swimming Pool The Peacock Garden Bohol - Essential Face & Body Massage The Peacock Garden Bohol - Fontana Aurelia Spa The Peacock Garden Bohol - Recreational Facilities - Tour - Dolphin Watching
The Peacock Garden Bohol - Surroundings - Tour Pamilacan Island The Peacock Garden Bohol - Mangrove Forest The Peacock Garden Bohol - Chocolate Hills The Peacock Garden Bohol - Tarsier The Peacock Garden Bohol - Balicasag Island The Peacock Garden Bohol - Danao Adventure Park The Peacock Garden Bohol - Hinagdanan Cave The Peacock Garden Bohol - Loboc River The Peacock Garden Bohol - Alona Beach The Peacock Garden Bohol - Virgin Island
Area: Baclayon Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
276 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (276)
Sort by:
Jonathan J. Couples Philippines, December 23, 2012
Lovely hotel with friendly staff and excellent spa

Great luxury value for cost, great spa, friendly staff
8.3
we chose to stay at the peacock garden because the other high-end hotels in bohol were at least twice as expensive per night. the resort did not disappoint, with an excellent infinity pool, a great roman-themed spa, a decent german restaurant, and staff that's willing to go the extra mile. while far from the main tourist area (peacock garden is in baclayon, which is a half-hour drive away from panglao), the front desk helped us book different tour activities every day to make the most of our stay in bohol. highly recommended for flash packers and families with a sensible budget.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If there's one tour you have to book, do the Bohol Countryside tour - see the Philippine Tarsier, Chocolate Hills, Baclayon Church, and do a Loboc River Tour in just one day.
Marc F. Couples United States of America, December 7, 2012
Wonderful. Will return

Beautiful pools, landscape, rooms. Staff is top notch.
9.7
Room was beautiful. Staff was very friendly and attentive. There are many activities to do in and around Bohol that can be booked from the hotel. The swimming pools are just beautiful at sunset and in the evening. Very rich looking place. The bar inside the hotel is just amazing to look at. The food is good, but not excellent. Best resort I've ever stayed at. My girlfriend was very impressed. We plan to come back.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Staff is helpful in planning trips for you and explaining what is involved.
Jacqueline G. Families with young children Philippines, November 18, 2012
Truly deserves a 5-star rating!

Excellent Service, Great Infinity Pool, Amazing View
9
Thomas B. Couples United States of America, November 14, 2012
What a pleasant surprise!!!

Wonderful service, well appointed rooms, Spectacular Pool & View
9.3
We loved the Peacock Garden!!! We felt at home with the great service provided. I am so glad we did not stay where the other clubs were by Alona beach in Bohol...this place suited us so much more...We also enjoyed the pool, view and spa while we were there. We will definitely return sometime in the future.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Have the staff arrange the tour of Bohol...it was seamless and very enjoyable.
Peter B. Couples Australia, November 14, 2012
Absolutely Fantastic

View, Rooms, Dining, Staff. All Fantastic
9.3
Peacock Garden really is a different world. The minute you drive through the guarded gates. The WOW factor hits you. You are welcomed by the well groomed, friendly, attentive staff. All amenities are the best. Then walk through the room door. Wow. Then open the room curtains, to be greeted by the most fantastic view over the infinity pool out to the ocean. Peacock Garden, Very highly recommended. Thank you to all for a fantastic stay.
Restaurant Tip: For great seafood at a very reasonable price try The Prawn Farm restaurant in Tagbilaron, Island Mall(I.C.Mall). Very good.
Todd H. Solo travelers Australia, November 8, 2012
Nice, quiet hotel

Beautiful gardens, excellent food
8.7
Restaurant is superb and very reasonably priced. The hotel is quite secluded, but they can organise trips around the island for you if you wish to see all the sights. Otherwise, the hotel spa and grounds are nice enough if you just want to stay somewhere quiet and relaxing.
Breton J. Couples France, November 2, 2012
AMAZING HOTEL - Cant wait to return !

Lovely hotel, Efficient staff, great food, amazing swimming pool, perfect location, etc.
9.3
Best Hotel I have ever been in The Philippines. AMAZING. Everything was just perfect - exceeding our expectations. I will definitely return - ASAP. Big Thanks to the Peacock Garden Team. Keep it up!
Kirsty R. Families with older children Australia, October 29, 2012
Beautiful resort with stunning views

Rooms, pool, food and service are all of a high standard
7.7
The resort is beautiful with fantastic service, good food and a stunning pool with fabulous views. The location is very isolated which is good if you want a relaxing break but not so good if you are looking for activities or attractions
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be prepared to take day trips if you want any activity at all
Bryan R. Couples United Kingdom, October 27, 2012
One of the better hotels in the philippines

the grounds and the swimming pool are outstanding, the rooms are spacious and well appointed and a good restaurant
9.3
The drive to the hotel takes about 25 mins from the airport. The approach is along a metalled track but once at the hotel there is an impressive entrance. The staff are pleasant and cordial and check in is simple and seamless. The wonderful thing about the hotel is how clean and well maintained everything, is efficient in a germanic way, which is the whole character of tha hotel from service to decor. Breakfast is a combination of buffet and al la carte and is satisfying with excellent brewed coffee, for me the most important part of breakfast. The only downside I found was the distance from other restaurants and to the beach cafes of Panglao. Although having said that I would avoid the beach side seafood restaurants of Panglao the standard is very poor not so fresh and the cooking is appalling. The restaurant at th hotel serves excellent food although the wine selection is limited it is adquate.
Hotel Feature Tip: The most impressive feature of the hotel is its horison swimming pool and the surrounding area. The pool looks out to sea although the hotel is not on the beach. It is separated from the beach bye coconut plantation and some small village houses bur t the view looking out to sea when swimming in the pool is outstanding.
Mohd Y. Couples Malaysia, October 24, 2012
Lovely hotel and service

The best hotel I ever been
10
Lovely hotel with really good service. Romantic environment and nice sea view.. away from busy town...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Peacock Garden BoholThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Gated and Secure Resort GroundsThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel ExteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel ExteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - ExteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - ReceptionThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel ExteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Peacock SuiteThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Peacock SuiteThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Deluxe Sea View KingThe Peacock Garden Bohol - View from the HilltopThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Pool BarThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Pool BarThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Swimming PoolThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Essential Face & Body MassageThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Fontana Aurelia SpaThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Recreational Facilities - Tour - Dolphin WatchingThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Surroundings - Tour Pamilacan IslandThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Mangrove ForestThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Chocolate HillsThe Peacock Garden Bohol - TarsierThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Balicasag IslandThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Danao Adventure ParkThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Hinagdanan CaveThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Loboc RiverThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Alona BeachThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Virgin Island


AS-AGWEB-3B07