or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Peacock Garden

Upper Laya, Baclayon, Bohol, Philippines 6301 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Peacock Garden Luxury Resort & Spa

The Peacock Garden Bohol - Balcony/Terrace The Peacock Garden Bohol - Balcony/Terrace The Peacock Garden Bohol - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Peacock Garden Bohol - Gated and Secure Resort Grounds The Peacock Garden Bohol - Exterior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Exterior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Meeting Room The Peacock Garden Bohol - Swimming Pool The Peacock Garden Bohol - Suite Room The Peacock Garden Bohol - Suite Room The Peacock Garden Bohol - Suite Room The Peacock Garden Bohol - Suite Room The Peacock Garden Bohol - Garden The Peacock Garden Bohol - Garden The Peacock Garden Bohol - Exterior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Pub/Lounge
The Peacock Garden Bohol - Restaurant The Peacock Garden Bohol - Restaurant The Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel Exterior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Premier Infinity and Sea View The Peacock Garden Bohol - Deluxe Sea View Building The Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel Exterior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Exterior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel Interior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Reception The Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel Exterior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Peacock Suite The Peacock Garden Bohol - Peacock Suite
Area: Baclayon Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
262 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (262)
Sort by:
Todd H. Solo travelers Australia, November 8, 2012
Nice, quiet hotel

Beautiful gardens, excellent food
8.7
Restaurant is superb and very reasonably priced. The hotel is quite secluded, but they can organise trips around the island for you if you wish to see all the sights. Otherwise, the hotel spa and grounds are nice enough if you just want to stay somewhere quiet and relaxing.
Breton J. Couples France, November 2, 2012
AMAZING HOTEL - Cant wait to return !

Lovely hotel, Efficient staff, great food, amazing swimming pool, perfect location, etc.
9.3
Best Hotel I have ever been in The Philippines. AMAZING. Everything was just perfect - exceeding our expectations. I will definitely return - ASAP. Big Thanks to the Peacock Garden Team. Keep it up!
Kirsty R. Families with older children Australia, October 29, 2012
Beautiful resort with stunning views

Rooms, pool, food and service are all of a high standard
7.7
The resort is beautiful with fantastic service, good food and a stunning pool with fabulous views. The location is very isolated which is good if you want a relaxing break but not so good if you are looking for activities or attractions
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be prepared to take day trips if you want any activity at all
Bryan R. Couples United Kingdom, October 27, 2012
One of the better hotels in the philippines

the grounds and the swimming pool are outstanding, the rooms are spacious and well appointed and a good restaurant
9.3
The drive to the hotel takes about 25 mins from the airport. The approach is along a metalled track but once at the hotel there is an impressive entrance. The staff are pleasant and cordial and check in is simple and seamless. The wonderful thing about the hotel is how clean and well maintained everything, is efficient in a germanic way, which is the whole character of tha hotel from service to decor. Breakfast is a combination of buffet and al la carte and is satisfying with excellent brewed coffee, for me the most important part of breakfast. The only downside I found was the distance from other restaurants and to the beach cafes of Panglao. Although having said that I would avoid the beach side seafood restaurants of Panglao the standard is very poor not so fresh and the cooking is appalling. The restaurant at th hotel serves excellent food although the wine selection is limited it is adquate.
Hotel Feature Tip: The most impressive feature of the hotel is its horison swimming pool and the surrounding area. The pool looks out to sea although the hotel is not on the beach. It is separated from the beach bye coconut plantation and some small village houses bur t the view looking out to sea when swimming in the pool is outstanding.
Mohd Y. Couples Malaysia, October 24, 2012
Lovely hotel and service

The best hotel I ever been
10
Lovely hotel with really good service. Romantic environment and nice sea view.. away from busy town...
Myrna E. Couples Australia, October 14, 2012
stunning set up hotel

Checking- in at this hotel is a place to remember, experience the luxury, the breathtaking view, the infinity pool highly recommended.
10
The hotel staff were so accommodating, lovely & friendly...its a like a place in one of the European country, the facilities were done to good taste & perfection...the food were excellent...highly recommended the spa...the view in ur balcony room very mesmerizing, let them know if ur celebrating of any special occasion they will surprised you.. privacy & security well organised...luxury experience staying at this hotel is highly recommended...we will be back soon.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take a trip to Balicasag & Virgin Islands do some snorkeling excellent place to visit, pamilacan island for diving, panglao island experience multicultural taste in dining & shops.
Amador R. Couples Philippines, August 30, 2012
good hotel for vacation

nice location
9.3
relaxing..nice stay. nice view at night..comfortable and relaxing rooms...a lot of things you can do in the hotel itself..amazing infinity pool.
Chad A. Couples United States of America, August 26, 2012
Great place for a Honeymoon!

Very quiet and relaxed haven to share some Romantic moments.
10
As stated in the title, we were on a a honeymoon tour of the Philippines. This will forever be a standout place for us. Although it wasn't beachfront, we could gaze out at the ocean from the infinity pool or from our balcony. It was a beautiful, brand new hotel in the area with friendly and helpful staff. We loved strolling the grounds or just lounging by the pool. Although the hotel was full we felt often alone because it was so quiet. This is a place to go to just relax, read books, soak up the sun, etc. Great for couples. The owner was German, so there was a great pub with great food and beer, Prost!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The thing to do in Bohol is go see the "Chocolate Hills", the hotel booked a nice tour for us in a private car with a friendly tour guide. They also set up a day trip for us to go Scuba Diving. Very helpful staff willing to arrange any tours to make your stay special.
Chad A. Couples United States of America, August 24, 2012
We liked it so much, we extended our stay!

Very romantic, quiet location.
10
We were on our honeymoon and traveling around Philippines. Our original intention was to stay a night or two at The Peacock Garden and then move to another hotel on the island. However, we felt so comfortable and relaxed that we didn't want to leave and booked an additional two nights here before leaving Bohol. Everything was top notch, brand new. Also the staff and location and really everything is great about this hotel. We will return!
Hotel Feature Tip: There is also an on-site spa that offers many types of therapy. Everything about this hotel says relaxation.
Domingo T. Couples Philippines, August 22, 2012
Fantastic Service

They complimentarily sent us to a panglao island hotel without any second thought when we ask for it
8.3
The hotel is quite far from Tagbilaran city and Panglao island. There were only a few guest when we were there. The hotel ground, infinity pool, jacuzzi, restaurant are all nicely maintain. The rooms are big, clean and comes with a balcony that have nice view of the sea. I think the best selling point of the hotel are there staffs, everybody are so friendly and courteous. I considered the room rate to be quite expensive as to the amenities offer. But I was able to get a good deal from Agoda during my stay with a 50% discount and comes with complimentary round trip airport transfers and nice filling buffet breakfast. A nice place for honeymooners, couples or family who just want to relax in the hotel. Expect to spent between US$10 to US20 for a lunch or dinner meal.
Hotel Feature Tip: Look for a good deal from Agoda from time to time if you plan to stay in this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Peacock Garden BoholThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Balcony/TerraceThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Balcony/TerraceThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Gated and Secure Resort GroundsThe Peacock Garden Bohol - ExteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - ExteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Meeting RoomThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Swimming PoolThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Suite RoomThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Suite RoomThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Suite RoomThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Suite RoomThe Peacock Garden Bohol - GardenThe Peacock Garden Bohol - GardenThe Peacock Garden Bohol - ExteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Pub/LoungeThe Peacock Garden Bohol - RestaurantThe Peacock Garden Bohol - RestaurantThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel ExteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Premier Infinity and Sea ViewThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Deluxe Sea View BuildingThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel ExteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - ExteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel InteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - ReceptionThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel ExteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Peacock SuiteThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Peacock SuiteThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Peacock SuiteThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Deluxe Sea View KingThe Peacock Garden Bohol - View from the HilltopThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Pool BarThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Pool BarThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Swimming PoolThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Essential Face & Body MassageThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Fontana Aurelia SpaThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Recreational Facilities - Tour - Philippine TarsierThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Recreational Facilities - Buggy Adventure TrailThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Recreational Facilities - Tour - Dolphin WatchingThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Surroundings - Tour Pamilacan IslandThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Guest RoomThe Peacock Garden Bohol - LobbyThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Pub/LoungeThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C02