Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Peacock Garden

Upper Laya, Baclayon, Bohol, Philippines 6301 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Peacock Garden Luxury Resort & Spa
The Peacock Garden Bohol - Gated and Secure Resort Grounds The Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel Exterior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel Exterior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Exterior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Reception The Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel Exterior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Peacock Suite The Peacock Garden Bohol - Peacock Suite The Peacock Garden Bohol - Deluxe Sea View King The Peacock Garden Bohol - View from the Hilltop The Peacock Garden Bohol - Pool Bar The Peacock Garden Bohol - Pool Bar The Peacock Garden Bohol - Swimming Pool The Peacock Garden Bohol - Essential Face & Body Massage The Peacock Garden Bohol - Fontana Aurelia Spa The Peacock Garden Bohol - Recreational Facilities - Tour - Dolphin Watching
The Peacock Garden Bohol - Surroundings - Tour Pamilacan Island The Peacock Garden Bohol - Mangrove Forest The Peacock Garden Bohol - Chocolate Hills The Peacock Garden Bohol - Tarsier The Peacock Garden Bohol - Balicasag Island The Peacock Garden Bohol - Danao Adventure Park The Peacock Garden Bohol - Hinagdanan Cave The Peacock Garden Bohol - Loboc River The Peacock Garden Bohol - Alona Beach The Peacock Garden Bohol - Virgin Island
Area: Baclayon Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 21 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
Families with older children (21)
Sort by:
Kenneth M. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 6, 2013
Beautiful location, excellent staff

Pool, cleanliness, friendliness
9.3
It is an excellent hotel in a beautiful location. The staff were very attentive and helpful and there were numerous activities on offer as well. My son had an allergic rash and the hotel kindly provided a driver to take us to the local hospital for treatment for a very modest amount. I find it impossible to find fault with the service and facilities. I would gladly return.
Report this review
Inglan C. Families with older children Taiwan, February 15, 2013
Lovely hotel and kind service

beautiful view and garden, nice room and service
4
I stayed at the hotel with my family. We enjoyed swimming at the seaside view pool under the shinning stars covering sky in the breeze evening. I also like to watch the sunset view just a few steps from our hotel rooms. And the highlight is listening the romantic band music on the backyard chairs in a beautiful Valentine night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Dolphin watching is the most exciting memory in this trip. It is worthy to get up early in the morning.
Report this review
Hong D. Families with older children Singapore, December 23, 2012
Nice Hotel but not much else

Great breakfast
7.7
Peacock Garden is a very nice hotel but that is to be expected considering the amount you pay. The breakfast is fantastic as the quality of the produce they serve you is top notch considering you are in the phillipines. However, the hotel is generally empty and quite far away from bohols main attractions so unless you are the lounge about the hotel type, I wouldn't recommend it as there are better/cheaper hotels in nicer areas such as alona beach. Additionally, the tours the hotel provides you are a ripoff. They do not give you any information pamphlets from agents forcing you to rely on their packages alone which add about an extra 40% surcharge which is nonsense considering all they do is make the call for you. So although generally a nice place, there are better more value for money hotels in bohol
Report this review
Hong D. Families with older children Singapore, December 23, 2012
Nice Hotel but not much else

Nice pool and great breakfast
7.3
Peacock Garden is a very nice hotel but that is to be expected considering the amount you pay. The breakfast is fantastic as the quality of the produce they serve you is top notch considering you are in the phillipines. However, the hotel is generally empty and quite far away from bohols main attractions so unless you are the lounge about the hotel type, I wouldn't recommend it as there are better/cheaper hotels in nicer areas such as alona beach. Additionally, the tours the hotel provides you are a ripoff. They do not give you any information pamphlets from agents forcing you to rely on their packages alone which add about an extra 40% surcharge which is nonsense considering all they do is make the call for you. So although generally a nice place, there are better more value for money hotels in bohol
Report this review
Kirsty R. Families with older children Australia, October 29, 2012
Beautiful resort with stunning views

Rooms, pool, food and service are all of a high standard
7.7
The resort is beautiful with fantastic service, good food and a stunning pool with fabulous views. The location is very isolated which is good if you want a relaxing break but not so good if you are looking for activities or attractions
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be prepared to take day trips if you want any activity at all
Report this review
Mohammed A. Families with older children Saudi Arabia, July 16, 2012
The best to start your travel in Bohol

Location , staff , very clean
10
Excelant
Report this review
Leo N. Families with older children Philippines, March 29, 2012
Lovely boutique hotel with great view of the sea

Clean and very comfortable rooms and bathrooms. location, peace and quiet.
8.3
we stayed for 3 nights and booked 2 infinity with seaview rooms. we arrived early morning and we were allowed to check in very early around 8 am. staff were all very accommodating and service was excellent during our stay except for our 1st breakfast wherein it took almost an hour to serve us. when we complained we were told by the waitress that there were people who ordered first thus the delay. the funny thing is there were only 3 tables occupied including ours and the 2other tables were almost finsihed. arranging tours was very convenient at the hotel as the service fees of the van and tour sites were above board with the hotel not taking any percentage from them. we were told before going to bohol that a van would cost for 8 hours but we were booked by the hotel for only p3,000. we were even allowed by the driver to exceed more than 8 hrs without extra charge.
Travel tip: See the countryside tour which includes the tarsier tour, loboc river cruise, chocolate hills tour. On the side and befor concluding the tour, include the loboc ecotourism adventure tour and ride the zipline! Awesome experience! Also try the dune buggy tour along the forest trail of baclayon. Its a must experience!
Report this review
Rosa A. Families with older children Philippines, March 19, 2012
The best hotel in the Philippines so far

Friendly staff, clean rooms, good food
9.3
we can't say anything but the best about peacock garden. the staff were fantastic, checking in was a breeze. the rooms are clean and the amenities are above average plus the breakfast was really good.
Report this review
Patricio K. Families with older children Philippines, October 17, 2011
wonderful spa but too far from anything

spa and german cuisine
7
pro - the spa packages range start from and are heavenly. i tried scrub, wrap, sauna and massage. the indoor jacuzzi was adjacent to a beautiful mural and several columns. service was outstanding! con - my family and i has a horrible experience with the whale watching tour. the hotel was not able to make arrangements properly and it was waste of time. if this happens to you, do not agree to pay for the tour. also, there were several other tours (such as fireflies tour and dinner) that they did not offer. pro - service was excellent in the restaurant. all in all, its a place to relax but not if you'd like to go around bohol.
Report this review
Ye L. Families with older children China, February 14, 2010
silence,nice building

nice swimming pool. nice view
6
very nice building in tripical England style. nice view,nice swinging pool.good food but only one style,no any other food like seafood or others...it is unaccepable .also no entertainment nearly except spa.for a four star hotel,I have to say it need to be improved so the guess will come back again.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Peacock Garden BoholThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Gated and Secure Resort GroundsThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel ExteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel ExteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - ExteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - ReceptionThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel ExteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Peacock SuiteThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Peacock SuiteThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Deluxe Sea View KingThe Peacock Garden Bohol - View from the HilltopThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Pool BarThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Pool BarThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Swimming PoolThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Essential Face & Body MassageThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Fontana Aurelia SpaThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Recreational Facilities - Tour - Dolphin WatchingThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Surroundings - Tour Pamilacan IslandThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Mangrove ForestThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Chocolate HillsThe Peacock Garden Bohol - TarsierThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Balicasag IslandThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Danao Adventure ParkThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Hinagdanan CaveThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Loboc RiverThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Alona BeachThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Virgin Island


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08