My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Peacock Garden

Upper Laya, Baclayon, Bohol, Philippines 6301 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Peacock Garden Luxury Resort & Spa

The Peacock Garden Bohol - Balcony/Terrace The Peacock Garden Bohol - Balcony/Terrace The Peacock Garden Bohol - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Peacock Garden Bohol - Gated and Secure Resort Grounds The Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel Exterior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel Exterior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Meeting Room The Peacock Garden Bohol - Swimming Pool The Peacock Garden Bohol - Suite Room The Peacock Garden Bohol - Suite Room The Peacock Garden Bohol - Suite Room The Peacock Garden Bohol - Suite Room The Peacock Garden Bohol - Garden The Peacock Garden Bohol - Garden The Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel Exterior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Pub/Lounge
The Peacock Garden Bohol - Restaurant The Peacock Garden Bohol - Restaurant The Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel Exterior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Premier Infinity and Sea View The Peacock Garden Bohol - Deluxe Sea View Building The Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel Exterior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel Exterior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel Interior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Reception The Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel Exterior The Peacock Garden Bohol - Peacock Suite The Peacock Garden Bohol - Peacock Suite
Hotel Area: Baclayon Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.1
Groups (18)
Sort by:
Kkarl F. Groups United Kingdom, September 13, 2013
Fantastic very clean peaceful and relaxing

Food staff relaxing
10
Very very good place only down side is location bit to far out but very good apart from that
Richard M. Groups United States of America, June 16, 2013
Seclued

SPA, Swimming Pool and high spead internet.
5.3
We has an Ocean side view room so I believed that the hotel was close to the beach. We were on the top of a hill about 2 miles from the hotel you could see the sea but if you are interested in beaching go to the other side of the Island know as little Borocay. The hotel is German owned so if you like German food you love it. The only other place go can get something different to eat is Pizza Hut, they don't deliver so the hotel hits you up for 400Php. This place is in the middle of no where I would go back to the otherside of the island.
Candy M. Groups Philippines, May 18, 2013
Relaxation

View,Pool,European Concept
7.3
It was ok because they really do have a nice view especially the infinity pool is awesome and they have amenities like billiard,dart,and table tennis which are free. The hotel is quite expensive though.If you want to relax,this is a nice hotel cause very quite..The security is ok but I just dont like that even our driver they will not let in..
Jocelyn S. Groups Philippines, July 5, 2012
Relaxing and Beautiful Hotel

great service, beautiful garden, good food and awesome view
10
My best friend and I had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay at The Peacock Garden Hotel. Their services was awesome as you will be picked up at the airport/pier by friendly and accommodating chauffeurs and be greeted with a smile, iced tea, cold towel and warm welcoming as soon as you arrived at the hotel. The place is very clean and beautiful inside out. It is a very peaceful, romantic and relaxing place and is great for honeymooners and couples. The check out time is 12PM but they let me stay until 2:30PM with no extra charge since my flight is at 4:30PM. Now, that's what I call great service. I will definitely go back there and I'm planning to make The Peacock Garden Hotel as my yearly retreat.
Michael B. Groups Switzerland, February 24, 2012
True 5 Star Luxury at it's best

Excellent quality of service and facilities
9.3
the peacock surprised with amazing quality which is hard to find on the island of bohol. the german owner did an amazing job building this marvel. the dining experience is truly surprising as well, ranging from wiener schnitzel to zuercher geschnetzeltes served in 5 star quality, totally unexpected at this location!
Katrina V. Groups Philippines, September 17, 2011
Great view and Great Hotel

Beautiful Rooms, Attentive Staff, Very Private
8
room: - clean, spacious, very comfortable service: - very attentive staff, met all my needs
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bohol is beautiful go and see it.
Christi-Anne C. Groups United States of America, September 1, 2011
Nice hotel, but not near the beach

New, well kept grounds, lovely pool, friendly service, interesting furnishings
8
This hotel is a nice place to stay as long as you aren't looking for a place with beachfront property. It does have free shuttle service from the tiny Tagbilaran airport and also free breakfast (buffet when they are busy, ala carte when there are only a few guests). For a beach vacation, find a hotel in Panglao, since Peacock only has a remote (but beautiful) ocean view from its perch on a hill. If you are here with the kids, the infinity pool is nice. Our room was clean and comfortable with tiled floors and carved wooden furniture. The hotel has its own restaurant, but it's not one that has enough variety to eat at more than once or twice (German themed, because of the owner), and you'll have to pay for transport. We just arranged for our tours to include a stop at local restaurants before bringing us back home. Friendly service and good management.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: One of the best attractions in Bohol is the new Philippe Tarsier Botanical garden. It has international level facilities, unlike other stops in Bohol. More pricey than other attractions, but $12/person is still reasonable.
Helen L. Groups Philippines, November 21, 2010
Enchanting hotel with friendly staffs

Scenic views & relaxing spa
8
It was a pleasant relaxing stay however since it is located somewhat uphill, it would be better if there would be more restaurant and food selection.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you are looking for relaxation, this would be your hotel choice, the views and ambience are great especially the Spa, rooms are big and comfortable.
Lei Z. Groups China, August 9, 2010
Very nice and relax place

no edge swimming pool is beautiful
6.7
Very nice and quiet place to stay if you want relaxation. Staffs are very kind, everything is organized and clean, beautiful pool and garden, but the room is too small for a Deluxe level. I definately will stay in peacock again next time I visit bohol island.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you wanna go dolphin watching better go to alona beach which is 1200 pesos, it's much cheaper than booking from hotel which is 3500 pesos. If you wanna enjoy typical philipine food, go to Alona beach coz there is no restuarants near the hotel.
Francisco M. Groups Spain, August 28, 2011
Excelente y exclusivo

Ubicación, servicio y restaurante
9.3
espectacular piscina con infinity pool. habitaciones espaciosas y entorno inmenso y muy tranquilo.
Hotel Feature Tip: En el restaurante comer menú del dia.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Peacock Garden BoholThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Balcony/TerraceThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Balcony/TerraceThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Gated and Secure Resort GroundsThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel ExteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel ExteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Meeting RoomThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Swimming PoolThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Suite RoomThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Suite RoomThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Suite RoomThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Suite RoomThe Peacock Garden Bohol - GardenThe Peacock Garden Bohol - GardenThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel ExteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Pub/LoungeThe Peacock Garden Bohol - RestaurantThe Peacock Garden Bohol - RestaurantThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel ExteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Premier Infinity and Sea ViewThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Deluxe Sea View BuildingThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel ExteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel ExteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel InteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - ReceptionThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Hotel ExteriorThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Peacock SuiteThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Peacock SuiteThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Peacock SuiteThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Deluxe Sea View KingThe Peacock Garden Bohol - View from the HilltopThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Pool BarThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Pool BarThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Swimming PoolThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Essential Face & Body MassageThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Fontana Aurelia SpaThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Recreational Facilities - Tour - Philippine TarsierThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Recreational Facilities - Buggy Adventure TrailThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Recreational Facilities - Tour - Dolphin WatchingThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Surroundings - Tour Pamilacan IslandThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Guest RoomThe Peacock Garden Bohol - LobbyThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Pub/LoungeThe Peacock Garden Bohol - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B04