Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Peninsula Bangkok

Siam Chaophraya Holdings, 333 Charoennakorn Road, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Peninsula Hotel
The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Peninsula Lawn The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Outdoor Pool at Night The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Outdoor Pool by Aerial View The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River view from pool The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Private Spa Suites The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Aisle The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Exterior The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Relaxation Room The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - The Lobby The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Jiang The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Cafe & Terrace The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - The Bar The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Thiptara The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Thiptara by River The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Bar The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room
The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Reception The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Cafe & Terrace The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Cafe & Terrace The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Cafe & Terrace The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Jiang The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Jiang The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 370
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

from 662 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (662)
Sort by:
Toshiaki M. Groups Japan, May 5, 2012
One of the best hotel in Bangkok

Room facility and restaurant.
10
Room was very spacious and good facilities. Espacially I stayed highest floor in the hotel with facing river, so it's amazing view. At the breakfast, the restaurant located to river side, so it's very cozy, and food also very good quality. Their pool was beatuful, and relaxing.I extended my stay two more nights.
Report this review
Violeta S. Couples Spain, May 1, 2012
All you would expect from a luxury hotel

Spa, pool, terrace restaurant overlooking the river
9.3
fantastic hotel and ideal location. just on the other side of the river from central bangkok, so not in the busy central bangkok. but the hotel itself has boats to cross the river every 5 min which will put you right on central bangkok and at a step from chinatown. views from the suite overlooking the river are spectacular. it also offers various restaurants, one of them on the riverside itself. something to not to miss the spa at the hotel. excellent spa and a wide range of treatments for a reasonable price. overall excellent value/money for a luxury hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Spa
Report this review
Efren G. Couples United States of America, April 21, 2012
Great hotel on the wrong side of the river

Free boat shuttle across the river.
7
My wife and I stayed at the Peninsula after a two week trip across Thailand on our honeymoon. The room was a bit small for the price compared to the resorts we had stayed in. The atmosphere was business like. The breakfast buffet is excellent but prices for lunch and dinner are pretty high compare to the restaurants on the vicinity. The best feature in my opinion is the free boat ferry across the river to street vendors, massage parlors and stores. Over all I was satisfied.
Report this review
Raymond L. Couples Canada, April 21, 2012
perfect in every way

Good riverside location, beautiful facilities and wonderful service
10
Besides excellent locations and facilities. They have the best service to the smallest detail. For an example,they put a glass and a bottle of water at your night table every night. When you read, they give you a book mark. When you have small things laying around, they put them in a small tray for you.
Report this review
Sar S. Solo travelers April 18, 2012
Smile of hotel

Good location
8
I m like this hotel good location, good service, good staff and good price.
Nightlife Tip: Near Silom road, sukhumvit road.
Report this review
Sar S. Solo travelers April 17, 2012
Smile hotel

Good location
8
i'm like service, staff, room, food and everything in hotel. i'm very happy, very nice, very good remember for me.
Shopping Tip: Near big shopping mall.
Report this review
Sunil A. Couples United Kingdom, April 16, 2012
Luxury beyond expectations

Beauifully appointed rooms, stellar service, great river views
9.3
this was easily the nicest hotel we have ever stayed at. the room with a river view was elegant and comfortable. the service was excellent, with the staff anticipating our every need. the free river shuttle was a particular pleasure. the buffet breakfast was one of the best.
Report this review
Robert D. Couples United Kingdom, April 15, 2012
Faultless

Beautiful hotel, with luxury rooms.
10
stayed here 5 or 6 times now. it is a truly luxury hotel, where the staff make you feel very welcome. the location on the river is great, the food is brilliant and the staff make you feel really welcome. best in bangkok!!
Report this review
G D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 10, 2012
Good welcome............upgrade so that was good

Excellent service, lovely location............just across the rive from the skytrain
9.7
I was very happy to stay here again. All the staff behave in an absoutely professional manner. Wonderful breakfast ......set you up for the day. The only disappointment was that unlike my last stay the health/massage service has been subcontracted and was not nearly as welcoming as when it was opperated 'in house'
Report this review
Tjoe L. Business travelers Netherlands, April 10, 2012
good hotel for business and relaxation

fantastic location near the river
9.7
Needing a place to stay for business the Peninsula, located next to the river is a very good hotel. I used the lobby for informal business meetings in addition to the formal meetings at the locations of business partners. Importantly, at days I didn't need to dine with partners the hotel offered a very good place for a relaxed dinner near the river and offers a whole range of relaxation activities.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Peninsula Bangkok BangkokThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Peninsula LawnThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Outdoor Pool at NightThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Outdoor Pool by Aerial ViewThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River view from poolThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Private Spa SuitesThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa AisleThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa ExteriorThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Relaxation RoomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - The LobbyThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Mei JiangThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Cafe & TerraceThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - The BarThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - ThiptaraThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Thiptara by RiverThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River BarThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa ReceptionThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Cafe & TerraceThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Cafe & TerraceThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Cafe & TerraceThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Mei JiangThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Mei JiangThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Thai Country ClubThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel Helipad

Customer Reviews - The Peninsula Bangkok, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01