Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Peninsula Bangkok

Siam Chaophraya Holdings, 333 Charoennakorn Road, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Peninsula Hotel
The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Peninsula Lawn The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Outdoor Pool at Night The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Outdoor Pool by Aerial View The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River view from pool The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Private Spa Suites The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Aisle The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Exterior The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Relaxation Room The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - The Lobby The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Jiang The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Cafe & Terrace The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - The Bar The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Thiptara The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Thiptara by River The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Bar The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room
The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Reception The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Cafe & Terrace The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Cafe & Terrace The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Cafe & Terrace The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Jiang The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Jiang The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 370
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

from 672 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (672)
Sort by:
Peter W. Solo travelers United States of America, May 11, 2012
My Favorite Hotel in the World

The Grounds and Rooms are Wonderful, the staff superb, the food fantastic
9.7
I love this place. I usually don't stay in luxury hotels. My one exception is the Peninsula in Bangkok. It's located on the River. You have to take the Peninsula shuttle boat to the BTS, but it comes very frequently and runs until Midnight. The breakfast is wonderful. Room service is fantastic. The staff his wonderful and caring. The grounds are gorgeous. I could come to Bangkok and just stay in the hotel. I love this place.
Hotel Feature Tip: See if you can get the breakfast included in your reservation. It is expensive if you buy it separately, but it is wonderful. I usually hate big hotel buffets, but this is different. (Would you like Mango compote marinated in ginger and lemon grass?) A whole fresh honey comb with the honey dripping out of it. This is much more than fried eggs with bacon. And the setting, on the River Terrace overlooking the River is spectacular.
Report this review
Kent P. Couples Norway, May 10, 2012
Best hotel experience ever

spacious rooms, balcony, river view, outside breakfast by the river
9.7
The stay at Bangkok Peninsula made our trip to Bangkok perferct. The hotel staff was friendly and serviceminded. The restaurants both inside and outside, the pool area was 1st class. We really felt "taken care of" and will certainly be using the same hotel next time in Bangkok.
Report this review
Nicholas P. Couples United Kingdom, May 7, 2012
Nice hotel

The view were the breakfast room was great
10
Lovely atmousphere and amazing room the staff were freindly and very help full. I cannot say a bad word regarding the hotel apart from the tour group who were very load when we were sitting down for breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends. Also they do very good cocktails
Report this review
Mei C. Solo travelers Taiwan, May 6, 2012
Best hotel in Bangkok

Excellent service & exceptional view
10
i stayed at the hotel for one night, defenetly one of the best experience. hotel staff were very helpful and flexible to all kinds of requests. room service were great as well. it's a fun experience to travel to hotel by boat. the boat also take you to many different places. will come back again.
Hotel Feature Tip: The boat only runs until 12 mid night so watch out for the time while shopping and out dining.
Report this review
Toshiaki M. Groups Japan, May 5, 2012
One of the best hotel in Bangkok

Room facility and restaurant.
10
Room was very spacious and good facilities. Espacially I stayed highest floor in the hotel with facing river, so it's amazing view. At the breakfast, the restaurant located to river side, so it's very cozy, and food also very good quality. Their pool was beatuful, and relaxing.I extended my stay two more nights.
Report this review
Violeta S. Couples Spain, May 1, 2012
All you would expect from a luxury hotel

Spa, pool, terrace restaurant overlooking the river
9.3
fantastic hotel and ideal location. just on the other side of the river from central bangkok, so not in the busy central bangkok. but the hotel itself has boats to cross the river every 5 min which will put you right on central bangkok and at a step from chinatown. views from the suite overlooking the river are spectacular. it also offers various restaurants, one of them on the riverside itself. something to not to miss the spa at the hotel. excellent spa and a wide range of treatments for a reasonable price. overall excellent value/money for a luxury hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Spa
Report this review
Efren G. Couples United States of America, April 21, 2012
Great hotel on the wrong side of the river

Free boat shuttle across the river.
7
My wife and I stayed at the Peninsula after a two week trip across Thailand on our honeymoon. The room was a bit small for the price compared to the resorts we had stayed in. The atmosphere was business like. The breakfast buffet is excellent but prices for lunch and dinner are pretty high compare to the restaurants on the vicinity. The best feature in my opinion is the free boat ferry across the river to street vendors, massage parlors and stores. Over all I was satisfied.
Report this review
Raymond L. Couples Canada, April 21, 2012
perfect in every way

Good riverside location, beautiful facilities and wonderful service
10
Besides excellent locations and facilities. They have the best service to the smallest detail. For an example,they put a glass and a bottle of water at your night table every night. When you read, they give you a book mark. When you have small things laying around, they put them in a small tray for you.
Report this review
Sar S. Solo travelers April 18, 2012
Smile of hotel

Good location
8
I m like this hotel good location, good service, good staff and good price.
Nightlife Tip: Near Silom road, sukhumvit road.
Report this review
Sar S. Solo travelers April 17, 2012
Smile hotel

Good location
8
i'm like service, staff, room, food and everything in hotel. i'm very happy, very nice, very good remember for me.
Shopping Tip: Near big shopping mall.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Peninsula Bangkok BangkokThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Peninsula LawnThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Outdoor Pool at NightThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Outdoor Pool by Aerial ViewThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River view from poolThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Private Spa SuitesThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa AisleThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa ExteriorThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Relaxation RoomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - The LobbyThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Mei JiangThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Cafe & TerraceThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - The BarThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - ThiptaraThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Thiptara by RiverThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River BarThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa ReceptionThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Cafe & TerraceThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Cafe & TerraceThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Cafe & TerraceThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Mei JiangThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Mei JiangThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Thai Country ClubThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel Helipad

Customer Reviews - The Peninsula Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A04