Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Peninsula Bangkok

Siam Chaophraya Holdings, 333 Charoennakorn Road, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10600

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Exceptional

9.1

based on
759 reviews

396 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (759)
Sort by:
Max V. Families with older children Netherlands, February 4, 2012
wonderfull

receptiony
8
everything was oke kindly and helpless people everywere in the hotel
Report this review
Ian M. Couples United Kingdom, January 29, 2012
Good to be back

River view, private boat across the river, breakfast buffet
8.3
my wife and i stayed at the peninsula for a few days last year and had no hesitation about booking there again. the reception clerk could see from our records that we had stayed before and upgraded us. she also accompanied us to our room - a far cry from the business hotels where you're given a key and expected to find your own way. the staff on the concierge desk are also very helpful. what took us back? well, the fascinating views of river life from our room and the river cafe; the extensive buffet breakfast - available till 11 am; the private boat across to the other bank, just by the mandarin oriental (which has its own very different charms); the spa - with which my wife is very happy; and the generally reassuring feeling that you're in a hotel that is well run and if something goes wrong it will be fixed quickly. for what the hotel offers, room prices - provided breakfast is included - are also reasonable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Grand Palace is a must. You can take a public boat (often crowded - price currently 15 baht)from the opposite bank. Get off at stop number 9. No open-toed sandals allowed, but 'suitable' shoes can be hired across the road from the palace. Try to go in the morning, when it's not so hot. Normally closes at 3.30.
Report this review
Martin M. Couples Denmark, January 28, 2012
The best hotel in Bangkok

Extreme good service
9.3
Peninsula is at very luxurious high-end 5 star hotels in Bangkok. Great location and all rooms wiht view of the river. Service is some of the best we ever expirienced.
Report this review
Jian Y. Families with young children Australia, January 26, 2012
great lovely hotel

free shuttle boat
9.3
great location with rive view, friendly staff, nice shuttle boat
Report this review
Tao D. Couples Hong Kong, January 26, 2012
Convenient location, nice river view.

the thai restaurant within well maintains your expectation.
9
room's deco is very classy, especially it's roomy bathroom!
Report this review
Meiling T. Couples United Kingdom, January 24, 2012
Excellent weekend city break!

Superb rooms and restaurants.
9.7
Its been a while since we were in Bangkok and I have almost forgotten how lovely it is to stay at the Peninsula for a weekend break. The rooms are large with spectacular panoramic views of the cities. Taking the free ferry crossing to the sky train is a treat in itself. Now that they have extended the rail network you can explore more places outside the city center. You can't go wrong with the Thai food at Thiptara or a daquiri at the riverside bar.
Report this review
Hui Z. Business travelers China, January 21, 2012
Very good

typical english style, good service, nice decoration
9.3
very good! acceptable price with very nice and big room. nice service and afternoon tea with nice river view!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: River boat can be reserved in advice in hotel. A very nice view especially in the evening
Report this review
Laura L. Groups United States of America, January 21, 2012
Wonderful experience

Service, pool, river shuttle
9
It was a pleasure staying here. From the moment we arrived, the service was flawless. The concierge was extremely helpful and efficient. Overall, we had a wonderfully worry-free experience. The only thing that bothered us was the smell in our room--it smelled very funky, like wet clothes that have been sitting around for too long, probably due to the high humidity in Bangkok. We would have complained, but figured it wasn't worth the bother for just one night. It was noticeable though, and in the hallway as well. Other than this, the hotel completely lived up to expectations.
Report this review
David S. Couples Canada, January 21, 2012
Among the best hotels we've stayed at

Gorgeous room, blacony, view, excellent service
9.3
You know when everything goes perfectly, it is difficult to go into detail? Well, the Peninsula in Bangkok is among the top three hotels we've stayed in in our lives and we're serious and sometimes finicky travelers. This place was simply amazing. The staff were friendly and helpful, the hotel, room and grounds were immaculate. You must stay here once in your life! A serious contender for top hotel in Bangkok.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: right on the chao praya river, with a private boat to the bts line that connects you to the rest of the city on the other side of the river.
Report this review
Setthayuti K. Couples Thailand, January 20, 2012
well deserved Peninsula name

Service & Room
10
third time with the peninsula bangkok, and the service is still perfect right from the beginning to the last minute. the room is also in spotless condition. 5 stars or more is something the peninsula always deserves.
Report this review
Previous page 221 - 230 of 396 reviews Next page
The Peninsula Bangkok BangkokThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Peninsula LawnThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Outdoor Pool at NightThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Outdoor Pool by Aerial ViewThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River view from poolThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Private Spa SuitesThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa AisleThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa ExteriorThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Relaxation RoomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - The LobbyThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Mei JiangThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Cafe & TerraceThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - The BarThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - ThiptaraThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Thiptara by RiverThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River BarThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa ReceptionThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Cafe & TerraceThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Cafe & TerraceThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Cafe & TerraceThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Mei JiangThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Mei JiangThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel HelipadThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Chef’s TableThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Upper Deck ThiptaraThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Relaxation LoungeThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Treatment RoomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Paribatra Helicopter LoungeThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - ViewThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - ViewThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel Tuk TukThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Tea LoungeThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Thiptara Upper Deck BarThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel’s Rolls-RoyceThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Wedding at JestersThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting at Jesters


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06