Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Peninsula Bangkok

Siam Chaophraya Holdings, 333 Charoennakorn Road, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Peninsula Hotel
The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Peninsula Lawn The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Outdoor Pool at Night The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Outdoor Pool by Aerial View The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River view from pool The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Private Spa Suites The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Aisle The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Exterior The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Relaxation Room The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - The Lobby The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Jiang The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Cafe & Terrace The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - The Bar The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Thiptara The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Thiptara by River The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Bar The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room
The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Reception The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Cafe & Terrace The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Cafe & Terrace The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Cafe & Terrace The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Jiang The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Jiang The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 370
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

from 651 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (651)
Sort by:
David K. Couples Australia, March 9, 2011
Excellent hotel and location

location, service, value for money
10
My best in Bangkok... and I do not regret having chosen to stay at The Peninsula (last stay was at Oriental). Certain to come back...
Navleen P. Couples Australia, March 9, 2011
Ou favourite holiday in the world

Attentive service, high quality rooms, diverse dining options
9
the peninsula is one of the most civilised hotels in which we've ever stayed. the staff are friendly and attentive without being overbearing, the rooms are excellent and it is a relaxing environment - and the pool is superb.
Denise B. Business travelers Netherlands, March 8, 2011
great hotel but unpleasant room

location and friendly staff
6.7
Like the location, the view and the service. The room itself was smelling unpleasant, same as the whole floor. (31 st floor).
Travel tip: book a room with balcony
Thiti T. Families with young children Thailand, March 7, 2011
World class hotel

awesome service and great food
8.7
convenient, clean room as expected from the peninsula hotel. food is great. view from the room is unmatched. quick laundry care service!
Earl K. Couples United States of America, February 16, 2011
Classic hotel

wonderful, helpful staff. good room service.
9
The suite was beautiful - in fact, the hotel upgraded our reservation when they lacked a room in our category. And this was when we checked in at 9 AM for a 1 night stay. Minor flaws: hot water seemed not to function in the slower - but there was a tub. And the carpet could have been cleaner. Breakfast boxes for us were at the desk when we checked out at 5 AM.
Didier M. Couples United States of America, February 15, 2011
We were upgraded to a beautiful corner mini suite

Breakfast buffet delicious in a beautiful setting, nice pool area
8.3
Staff was sufficient, personality and passion for their job. Friendliest guys were the ferry boat crew at the dock.
Hotel Feature Tip: Beware the best western amaranth hotel which calls itself an airport property but is actually 12k from the airport. We could've stayed in downtown bkk.
Michael S. Couples United Kingdom, February 14, 2011
old world charm

peace and quietude
9.3
this is a hotel for travellers, not business men but people who just love to travel and stay in wonderful hotels. rooms are very comfortable if a little dim, views of the river magnificent and a butler on hand when needed. great breakfast on the river side terrace and everything just sooo leisurely. love to go again.,
Hotel Feature Tip: breakfast on the terrace, take as long as you like.
Amy B. Families with young children Canada, February 12, 2011
Elegant but child friendly

Pool, free boat/ ferry service and the attitude of the staff
9.3
remembered my morning drink choice and made my two daughters feel very comfortable and at home. an excellent stay and experience all round! we will definitely return again and recommend it to friends and family. many thanks.
Restaurant Tip: take a boat across the river and head to "Tongue Thai" for some great authentic Thai food at rock bottom prices!
Harriet L. Couples United States of America, February 12, 2011
First Class Hotel

Superior customer service, large room with river view and great restaurants.
10
we were pleased with the services the peninsula hotel provided. after our long international flight it was a relief to see the hotel car waiting for us at the airport and have the hotel concierge escort us to our room and quickly check us in and answer all our questions. our room was large, comfortable and had a beautiful view of the river. the hotel breakfast by the river included a large assortment of delicious food and good customer service. the concierge and hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful. our every need was quickly taken care of by meeting or exceeding our expectations.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the concierge service to arrange sightseeing tours.
Huan C. Couples China, February 11, 2011
Best Hotel in BKK maybe

view/room style/private dock
8
First, I did consider whether it was convenient if we live on the west side of the river. After 2 days stay in Peninsula now I can say it's seriously not bad! Private ferry to skytrain station till midnight, 15mins taxi to anywhere in downtown (without the traffic). Before Peninsula, we lived in four seasons for 3 nights. Compare with the four seasons, the stay in Peninsula is better, room style/setting/design/view are all better than four seasons. Apart from the bed and pillows, four seasons wins it undoubtedly. Gym is small but equipped with nice sauna and jacuzzi. The staff in Peninsula are friendly professional and helpful, but compare with the four seasons staff they lack of just just a little bit smart and sincere. For example, when I stayed in four seasons, I met a friend at 2am, we chatted by sitting on the pool bench. Just queried a staff passed by wether the pool is on service or not. He answered it's available to swim but off services. While a few mins later he asked someone to open the pool light for us, quietly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Peninsula Bangkok BangkokThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Peninsula LawnThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Outdoor Pool at NightThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Outdoor Pool by Aerial ViewThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River view from poolThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Private Spa SuitesThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa AisleThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa ExteriorThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Relaxation RoomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - The LobbyThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Mei JiangThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Cafe & TerraceThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - The BarThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - ThiptaraThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Thiptara by RiverThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River BarThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa ReceptionThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Cafe & TerraceThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Cafe & TerraceThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Cafe & TerraceThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Mei JiangThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Mei JiangThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Thai Country ClubThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel Helipad

Customer Reviews - The Peninsula Bangkok, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01