Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Peninsula Bangkok

Siam Chaophraya Holdings, 333 Charoennakorn Road, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Peninsula Hotel
The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Peninsula Lawn The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Outdoor Pool at Night The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Outdoor Pool by Aerial View The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River view from pool The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Private Spa Suites The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Aisle The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Exterior The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Relaxation Room The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - The Lobby The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Jiang The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Cafe & Terrace The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - The Bar The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Thiptara The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Thiptara by River The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Bar The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room
The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Reception The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Cafe & Terrace The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Cafe & Terrace The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Cafe & Terrace The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Jiang The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Jiang The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room The Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 370
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
643 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (643)
Sort by:
Didier M. Couples United States of America, February 15, 2011
We were upgraded to a beautiful corner mini suite

Breakfast buffet delicious in a beautiful setting, nice pool area
8.3
Staff was sufficient, personality and passion for their job. Friendliest guys were the ferry boat crew at the dock.
Hotel Feature Tip: Beware the best western amaranth hotel which calls itself an airport property but is actually 12k from the airport. We could've stayed in downtown bkk.
Michael S. Couples United Kingdom, February 14, 2011
old world charm

peace and quietude
9.3
this is a hotel for travellers, not business men but people who just love to travel and stay in wonderful hotels. rooms are very comfortable if a little dim, views of the river magnificent and a butler on hand when needed. great breakfast on the river side terrace and everything just sooo leisurely. love to go again.,
Hotel Feature Tip: breakfast on the terrace, take as long as you like.
Amy B. Families with young children Canada, February 12, 2011
Elegant but child friendly

Pool, free boat/ ferry service and the attitude of the staff
9.3
remembered my morning drink choice and made my two daughters feel very comfortable and at home. an excellent stay and experience all round! we will definitely return again and recommend it to friends and family. many thanks.
Restaurant Tip: take a boat across the river and head to "Tongue Thai" for some great authentic Thai food at rock bottom prices!
Harriet L. Couples United States of America, February 12, 2011
First Class Hotel

Superior customer service, large room with river view and great restaurants.
10
we were pleased with the services the peninsula hotel provided. after our long international flight it was a relief to see the hotel car waiting for us at the airport and have the hotel concierge escort us to our room and quickly check us in and answer all our questions. our room was large, comfortable and had a beautiful view of the river. the hotel breakfast by the river included a large assortment of delicious food and good customer service. the concierge and hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful. our every need was quickly taken care of by meeting or exceeding our expectations.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the concierge service to arrange sightseeing tours.
Huan C. Couples China, February 11, 2011
Best Hotel in BKK maybe

view/room style/private dock
8
First, I did consider whether it was convenient if we live on the west side of the river. After 2 days stay in Peninsula now I can say it's seriously not bad! Private ferry to skytrain station till midnight, 15mins taxi to anywhere in downtown (without the traffic). Before Peninsula, we lived in four seasons for 3 nights. Compare with the four seasons, the stay in Peninsula is better, room style/setting/design/view are all better than four seasons. Apart from the bed and pillows, four seasons wins it undoubtedly. Gym is small but equipped with nice sauna and jacuzzi. The staff in Peninsula are friendly professional and helpful, but compare with the four seasons staff they lack of just just a little bit smart and sincere. For example, when I stayed in four seasons, I met a friend at 2am, we chatted by sitting on the pool bench. Just queried a staff passed by wether the pool is on service or not. He answered it's available to swim but off services. While a few mins later he asked someone to open the pool light for us, quietly.
Benjamin P. Couples Australia, February 5, 2011
absolutely 1st class hotel

Service and position and facilities
9.3
if you want to be well looked after with the best service the peninsula hotel is the place to stay
John O. Couples United States of America, February 4, 2011
Peninsula

Good location
9.7
I love the Peninsula. I have stayed there many times.
Travel tip: Don't use Agoda. They don't even respond to you.
Linda G. Couples United Kingdom, February 1, 2011
Dream Hotel one of the best

Beautiful setting on river
10
Had a fantastic few days here lovely helpfull staff Food is first class peacefull stay with no complaint on any level.
Gillian L. Couples Singapore, January 20, 2011
lovely with a ncie pool

good service
8.3
good service , good pool, good breakfast . I picked the Peninsular despite it being old, it has a great varierty for breakfast. I also loe the pool . Staying at the peninsular, you do not feel like you are in a city at all, you feel like you are in a resort somewhere. The rooms are a little old, but they are still nice. The bathrooms are alright but the overall part is important as i love sun bathing and the pool view is key which opens to the river.go to Baan Kanita for dinner friday night, Lemon Grass on Saturaday. But before dinner, please have drinks at the Banyan Tree (Vertigo Bar) and Sirocco (roof top bar) . The drinks are very pricey at t he roof top bars , but the view is worth it. As for night life, you should try Bed Supper club as i think this is the only decent club in Bankok. As for Shopping, you can go to Platunam or you can visit the Central for shopping which is right in the middle of the city (near the Hyatt Hotel). Thank you
Per N. Couples Sweden, January 16, 2011
Beautiful Hotel and great service

Good with shuttle boats across the river
8.3
Upgraded to a suite, stunning view of the river. Great service all along, pretty expensive though.
Restaurant Tip: Sirocco

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Peninsula Bangkok BangkokThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Peninsula LawnThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Outdoor Pool at NightThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Outdoor Pool by Aerial ViewThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River view from poolThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Private Spa SuitesThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa AisleThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa ExteriorThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Relaxation RoomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - The LobbyThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Mei JiangThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Cafe & TerraceThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - The BarThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - ThiptaraThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Thiptara by RiverThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River BarThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Spa ReceptionThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Cafe & TerraceThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Cafe & TerraceThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - River Cafe & TerraceThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Mei JiangThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Mei JiangThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Thai Country ClubThe Peninsula Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel Helipad

Customer Reviews - The Peninsula Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A07